$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

2 stars
5107 Market St, I-40 at US Business Rte 17, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
46 reviews
great location

The Red Roof Inn in Wilmington was very comforatble and clean. I like the fact that the admitting... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 29, 2008
Sixteenth Wedding Anniversary

The location of the hotel was great: very close to the and excellant restaurants. The pool and room... See full review

  • Lucy Retired
  • Jun 9, 2012
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wilmington in North Carolina! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Wilmington is conveniently located near the University of North Carolina Wilmington – UNCW, Coastlines Convention Center, Cape Fear Community College and New Hanover Hospital. While visiting Wilmington you can also enjoy the Jungle Rapids Water Park, the Wilmington Railroad Museum, Fort Fisher Aquarium and the Battleship North Carolina.

Hotel Map

34.2445 -77.8801
Nearby airports
New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 2.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1 mile
Carrabba s (Italian)
1 mile
Ruby Tuesday
1 mile
Applebee s
1 mile
Chick-fil-a
Adjacent
Waffle House
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.8

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gallatin
Nov 29, 2008

great location

The Red Roof Inn in Wilmington was very comforatble and clean. I like the fact that the admitting clerk took the timme to explain all the amenities and went on to ask if housekeeping needed to be notifed for anything extra I would need during my stay. I will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A mom needing a vacation
Business
Statesville, North Carolina
May 9, 2012

great experience

My family and I took off one day for a two day vacation at the beach and luckily we were able to book a red roof room. They allowed pets. The staff were very helpful. And we were close to the beach. I just hate that we only got to stay only two days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy Retired
Business
Durham, NC
Jun 9, 2012

Sixteenth Wedding Anniversary

The location of the hotel was great: very close to the and excellant restaurants. The pool and room were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood had great taste and excellant choices in restaurants on ocean front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 25, 2009

Unbeatable location and price was excell

Very good experience. Everything was close by and conveinent.Price was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

good place to stay

the red roof was spacious sofa gave place to sit,loved curved shower rod made tub seem much larger.quiet good place to rest and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

major shopping centers within couple blocks one across street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Comfortable hotel

The Red Roof Inn was nice. I always stay in a hotel that offers a complimentary breakfast, which was ok. The usual danish, bagels, fruit, juices, coffee and tea. The juice machine was broken during our stay and they should have extended breakfast hours on Sunday to accomodate church goers. The room was neat and clean, however, the toilet seat was broken and had to ask to have it repaired. i'm also noy fond of external room entrances, which this has. The location was good for exploring Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice Dunkin' Donut next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 27, 2007

Great location

I stayed at this location before in May 2004. The price and location are great, however, the night I stayed there the pool was closed. I would stay there again, and would recommend friends staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Walker Street restaurant and bar down on the Cape Fear river walk is very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 8, 2007

Funny smell...but comfy bed

I think the previous tenants had a dog that peed on the floor and the odor remover was quite strong. Other than that the room was great. I always love a king size bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Wilmington is about 4-5 miles straight down 17th street. When you hit Front st. make a left or a right and youll find plenty to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
calebs and kaleys mom
Business
Wilmington NC
Mar 9, 2014

great price!

Great price but wasn't real clean. However they were remodeling the other rooms. Very convenient to stores and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to food and stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SARATOGA, NY
Jul 28, 2009

AVERAGE HOTEL FOR AVERAGE PRICE.

DID NOT SPEND ALOT OF TIME AT HOTEL. LOCATION WAS GOOD. LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT. SHORT DRIVE TO NIGHTLIFE AND BEACHES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top