$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

2 stars
5107 Market St, I-40 at US Business Rte 17, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
59 reviews
great location

The Red Roof Inn in Wilmington was very comforatble and clean. I like the fact that the admitting... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 29, 2008
great location

The Red Roof Inn in Wilmington was very comforatble and clean. I like the fact that the admitting... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 29, 2008
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wilmington in North Carolina! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Wilmington is conveniently located near the University of North Carolina Wilmington – UNCW, Coastlines Convention Center, Cape Fear Community College and New Hanover Hospital. While visiting Wilmington you can also enjoy the Jungle Rapids Water Park, the Wilmington Railroad Museum, Fort Fisher Aquarium and the Battleship North Carolina.

Hotel Map

34.2445 -77.8801
Nearby airports
New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 2.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1 mile
Carrabba s (Italian)
1 mile
Ruby Tuesday
1 mile
Applebee s
1 mile
Chick-fil-a
Adjacent
Waffle House
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
djbleek
raleigh nc
Aug 1, 2012

it is what it is

Well I took my nephew do to the beach for the day just to hang out and when we got to the hotel around 3:30 the rooms were not even ready yet so we had to wait another 30 minutes of so. After we checked in we got settled and wanted to put somethings that we brought in the refrigerator but the refrigerator had 3 roaches in it. After that I just kept the things in the cooler and we went out to eat. It's a great location because its got plenty of places to eat around it but the roaches is a big turn off and I have stayed in plenty of red roof inns but this one may make me not to go back with the company again. I hope that this feed back is enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy Retired
Durham, NC
Jun 9, 2012

Sixteenth Wedding Anniversary

The location of the hotel was great: very close to the and excellant restaurants. The pool and room were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood had great taste and excellant choices in restaurants on ocean front.

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A mom needing a vacation
Statesville, North Carolina
May 9, 2012

great experience

My family and I took off one day for a two day vacation at the beach and luckily we were able to book a red roof room. They allowed pets. The staff were very helpful. And we were close to the beach. I just hate that we only got to stay only two days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnboy8702
andalusia,AL
Apr 16, 2012

average place to stay

this was an ok experience for me. we had to ask 3 times to get a microwave,and they only cleaned the room once in our 4 day stay. other than that andthe pool not being open in april,it was ok,i guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

do your homework before you arrive,use your GPS.

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JoeC010
Charlotte, NC
Apr 11, 2012

Family vacation

This inn/motel had nothing worth mentioning. The location was moderate, but not next to any sights or events. The continental breakfast was very poor. I would not recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meyers
Newark, OH, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great Location

Hotel staff were great, Location to all main attractions , excellent,.Price was perfect . Loved the pool.Went to the BLUE MARINE for a wedding reception .We were just a skip away . also a rocks throw away from Wrights-ville Beach . Shopping was across the street and the food choices were great . All 4 of us had a great time . At the price we paid,it was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Old and Dirty

The hotel reception was ok. The guy was a teenager I think. Nice but not experienced enough to make me feel welcome. My room was absolutely gross but I was too tired to switch it after travelling for so long. I could have taken the effort to switch it but I thought "What's the use? This whole place is filthy". My room smelled old and the nightstand's top was not wiped off. I had to use a small hand towel (that had dark spots on it - gross) to cover it so I could put my water there. The alarm clock was unplugged and I wasn't about to reach behind the bed to plug it in! YUCK. There were no bath towels either. I had to go and get some myself. Very frustrating. The bath would clog when I was taking a shower, I was standing in water. Overall, I give this place an F minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Old and Dirty

The hotel reception was ok. The guy was a teenager I think. Nice but not experienced enough to make me feel welcome. My room was absolutely gross but I was too tired to switch it after travelling for so long. I could have taken the effort to switch it but I thought "What's the use? This whole place is filthy". My room smelled old and the nightstand's top was not wiped off. I had to use a small hand towel (that had dark spots on it - gross) to cover it so I could put my water there. The alarm clock was unplugged and I wasn't about to reach behind the bed to plug it in! YUCK. There were no bath towels either. I had to go and get some myself. Very frustrating. The bath would clog when I was taking a shower, I was standing in water. Overall, I give this place an F minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morehead, Ky
Jul 25, 2011

Red Roof Inn

The location was great. The front desk staff were wonderful, but the room just didn't feel clean. The pool was just outside our door, which I thought was going to be great for the kids. I also thought the pool would close about 10 pm, but not quite. It was open ALL night long and less considerate guests took advantage of this and acted like it was the middle of the day-loud, vulgar language.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach was close and the water park was relatively close

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morehead, Ky
Jul 25, 2011

Red Roof Inn

The location was great. The front desk staff were wonderful, but the room just didn't feel clean. The pool was just outside our door, which I thought was going to be great for the kids. I also thought the pool would close about 10 pm, but not quite. It was open ALL night long and less considerate guests took advantage of this and acted like it was the middle of the day-loud, vulgar language.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach was close and the water park was relatively close

Back to menu Return to top