$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

3 stars
View map of 5107 Market St, I-40 at US Business Rte 17, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
47 reviews
getaway..

Over all great place to stay. Could have had more to choose fron for breakfast. Will be staying again. See full review

  • Candi M.
  • Jul 27, 2015
great location

The Red Roof Inn in Wilmington was very comforatble and clean. I like the fact that the admitting... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 29, 2008
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wilmington in North Carolina! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Wilmington is conveniently located near the University of North Carolina Wilmington UNCW, Coastlines Convention Center, Cape Fear Community College and New Hanover Hospital. While visiting Wilmington you can also enjoy the Jungle Rapids Water Park, the Wilmington Railroad Museum, Fort Fisher Aquarium and the Battleship North Carolina.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1 mile
Carrabba s (Italian)
1 mile
Ruby Tuesday
1 mile
Applebee s
1 mile
Chick-fil-a
Adjacent
Waffle House
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candi M.
Business
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

getaway..

Over all great place to stay. Could have had more to choose fron for breakfast. Will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny
Business
State College
Dec 30, 2014

A reasonable low price choice

Overall the hotel is ok. Although the facilities are not as good as I thought it should be (it is simply because the hotel is constructed for years and they never renewed anything), the agents are friendly and helpful and there is nothing extraordinarily uncomfortable. If you simply want to stay for short time, do not wish to spend a lot of money and do not have special request such as how close it should be to the beach, this hotel can be a choice of consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLTflyer
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 5, 2014

Good price.... Need a little something

Good price, very nice staff, quiet for the most part. You can tell the rooms have been remodeled but very sloppy job by the contractor... I wish they would have carried over what they did with the vanity into the shower and toilet.... OHHH and curtains that actually cover the widow would have been nice, I had to be creative to keep my widow covered and so people could not see in. Again the staff was very nice and did all they could to make sure we had a good stay but something needs to be done by the owners to give it that little something extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel bug CQT
Business
Winston- Salem, NC
Aug 25, 2014

I felt dirty leaving there

At check in the receptionist was very nice and told me about the free wifi and cable, etc. upon entering our room we see a bobby pin and a hair tie on the floor that were not mine. There was paint on the floor and carpet as well as molding falling off the wall. The cable would not turn on and no wifi ever registered in my phone. There was no phone on the room to call the front desk. We killed about 6 bugs while in there. There was dirt piled in the corners of the room. The water pressure was extremely low. I actually felt dirty leaving there and didn't want to go to sleep. Felt like I was in a horror movie. Wouldn't stay again even if it were free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Choose a high end hotel no matter what!

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristopher is upset
Business
Rocky mount , nc
Aug 3, 2014

Terrible terrible place to stay

Was horrible , had to switch rooms twice , then on top of that the shower didn't work and was surrounded by drug addicts smoking crack out in the parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beltsales
Business
Virginia
Jul 24, 2014

Worst chain hotel experience ever

I can not tell you enough to avoid this hotel until they make some major changes. First room, sink was falling off the wall, toe nail clippings on the floor, dead bugs in the bath, cigarette burns on the comforters, the hair dryer fell of the wall when we shut the bathroom door. All with in the first 10 minutes of checking in. We alerted the front desk and were able to move to a new room. The new room, while in tact, was. Ot much better. We did not receive room service in the four nights we were there. It was a terrible, horrible experience. Upon checking out I talked with the manager who seemed unresponsive and unapologetic. I called their corporate line whose response was to give me a free night. Please avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caswell co girl
Business
burlington nc
Jul 3, 2014

nice amenities

room was a little small but pool was great and the breakfast was nice hotel was a little to far from carolina beach but very close to wrightsville beach i would stay at this hotel again in fact planning another visit in august

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go to wrightsville beach closer than carolina beach

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last Minute Traveler PB
Business
Raleigh
Jun 16, 2014

Okay

The lady at front desk was very nice. Beds were very clean, bathroom clean but needs remodeling. Outside could use a good power washing. Location was great! Price was great. With all considered, I would come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gath
Business
Raleigh nc
Jun 16, 2014

Dirty

The bathroom had mold and was filthy. The tub was filthy and the sink was stopped up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Wilmington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jjjl33
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 8, 2014

Got the Job Done

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Was cheap and got the job done but was not all impressed and I am a low-maintenance person. Floors were full of sand when I walked in. Not one trashcan in room or bathroom. Shower was dirty. Half of the TV channels were black and white fuzz or froze every 5 minutes. Wifi super slow. If you're looking for a cheap place to lay your head and nothing else, this is your place. I will say, front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top