$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Ramada Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 5001 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
58 reviews
Travling Couple

Short distance to the beaches and downtown. Plenty to do. Great time on the Henretta III dinner and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Will stay again!

This was my second time staying here. Great location.. right between Wrightsville Beach and... See full review

  • Wilmy Waffle
  • Jun 22, 2009
Budget-friendly Wilmington hotel with free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, pool
The Ramada Conference Center Wilmington on Market Street in Wilmington, N.C., is a short drive to popular attractions like the Cape Fear Museum, Wrightsville Beach, the battleship USS North Carolina and the University of North Carolina Wilmington. Guests staying at the Ramada Conference Center Wilmington are less than five miles from Wilmington International Airport. The hotel offers a large outdoor seasonal pool and sundeck, free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
Rooms
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington rooms feature one king or two double beds. Amenities also include free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, cable TV with expanded channels, irons and ironing boards, private bathrooms with toiletries, a table and chairs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, and alarm clock radios.
Features
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests relax with a magazine on the sundeck or swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Travelers connect to friends and family online using free Wi-Fi access. Local destinations like the battleship USS North Carolina, the University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Cape Fear Museum and Wilmington Riverwalk are all just minutes away.
Dining
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests begin each morning with a free continental breakfast. Guests need not leave the hotel for entertainment, as the on-site Carolina Lounge features dance lessons, darts and billiards. Travelers get a taste of Thai food at the on-site Banyan Asian Cafe with curry dishes, spring rolls and noodle specialties.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Airlie Gardens (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • USS North Carolina (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Copy and fax services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wilmington

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 58
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy D.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

was a quick onvernite stay

It was a quick overnight stay, I was not in the room much at all. I overall had no problems with staff or any customers that were there. I would stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy D.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

overnite stay

I didn't spend much time in the room, but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XXXX12
Business
Hamilton ohio
Apr 28, 2014

Ok for the money

Motel dated. First hotel I've ever stayed in that had a murder in its parking lot during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A. Nastasi
Business
White Plains, N.Y.
Mar 1, 2013

Disappointing

While the desk clerks were pleasant and accommodating, the hotel was run down. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 7, 2010

You get what you pay for

I got a good deal because I traveled in the off season. The hotel appeared nice from the website but it failed to live up to its advertising. The hotel was musty and smelled damp. The furniture and decor were that of a one star hotel. The bathroom was not cleaned well. The pool was small and didn't look clean and there was no lounge furniture. The staff was unprofessional. However the Thai restaurant attached was very good. I would recommend the restaurant but not the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MYRL
Business
FREDERICK MD
Aug 5, 2010

Renovations overdue

Needs major renovation, no bathroom fan, old TV, clean room but dirty appearance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

My experience with The Ramada

The desk clerk was very professional, and friendly. he made me feel welcome and I will stay at the Ramada Inn on my next trip to Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed the seafood restaurant. It was a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 18, 2008

Great Services All the Way Around!!

The Ramada Conference Center in Wilmington provided all the services that I could possibly want or need while away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All are available within either a short walk or drive but there is a restaurant in the hotel for patrons wishing to just relax in house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top