$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Ramada Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 5001 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Very accomodating

Allowed for an early check in, which was nice as I really needed sleep. All in all exactly what I... See full review

  • Joseph B.
  • Jun 16, 2015
Good jumping point

pretty decent little hotel. The attached bar was a good bonus. It's not the closest thing to the... See full review

  • Jordan E.
  • Jul 2, 2015
The Ramada Conference Center Wilmington on Market Street in Wilmington, N.C., is a short drive to popular attractions like the Cape Fear Museum, Wrightsville Beach, the battleship USS North Carolina and the University of North Carolina Wilmington. Guests staying at the Ramada Conference Center Wilmington are less than five miles from Wilmington International Airport. The hotel offers a large outdoor seasonal pool and sundeck, free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people.
Dining
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests begin each morning with a free continental breakfast. Guests need not leave the hotel for entertainment, as the on-site Carolina Lounge features dance lessons, darts and billiards. Travelers get a taste of Thai food at the on-site Banyan Asian Cafe with curry dishes, spring rolls and noodle specialties.
Rooms
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington rooms feature one king or two double beds. Amenities also include free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, cable TV with expanded channels, irons and ironing boards, private bathrooms with toiletries, a table and chairs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, and alarm clock radios.
Property features
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests relax with a magazine on the sundeck or swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Travelers connect to friends and family online using free Wi-Fi access. Local destinations like the battleship USS North Carolina, the University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Cape Fear Museum and Wilmington Riverwalk are all just minutes away.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
Nearby attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Airlie Gardens (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • USS North Carolina (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Copy and fax services available
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Wilmington also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
3.4 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$73
2.3 / 5 47 reviews
★★
$53
3.3 / 5 116 reviews
★★
$59
2.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$83
4.2 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$49
2.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$73
4.0 / 5 85 reviews

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wilmington

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 59
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.1

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CG Bahamasdream
Friends
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

group trip

hotel was exceptionally well....needs renovation but it wasn't bad...would stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordan E.
Friends
Durham
Jul 2, 2015

Good jumping point

pretty decent little hotel. The attached bar was a good bonus. It's not the closest thing to the beach, but it's very conveniently located and the cost is usually better than the stuff closer to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carolyn the Chemist
Friends
washington, dc
Jun 11, 2013

mediocre stay

This ramada was much dirtier than any other I've been to and the breakfast was very minimal. Would not reccommend staying here for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LanaLou
Friends
Pasadena MD
Oct 31, 2011

this is a Ramade Hotel???

when i arrived the hotel seemed older but i was undeturred and went in anyway. the front desk staff was friendly enough and checked me in even though i arrived about 20min before check in. but when i arrived at the room i was given was a smoking room (even though i requested a non smoking room) the couch was worn, the room had a funny smell, there was a used washcloths draped over the shower curtain rod and there were no tissues in the bathroom. i went to the front tesk and politely told them what i found, she spoke to house keeping and then moved me to another room. this one was a non smoking room with no wierd odors. the bathroom was clean and stocked so i stayed. we later found out that the phone as well as a few of the lights in the room did not work and the heater gave off a wierd burning smell when turned on... all in all you get what you pay for. i've learned my lesson, and i will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stoggie
Friends
Webster. NY
May 23, 2011

NEVER AGAIN

I would only use profanity to describe my stay here,so I will leave it at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ale House in Wilmington has Great Food, Great Service, and is flat out a Great Time!!!!

Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Charlotte, NC
Oct 11, 2010

ramada

Hotel had a really bad smell and the wireless internet wasn't working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

latino bar attached to hotel

Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT an ORBITS fan
Friends
Virginia
Sep 15, 2009

Souvenirs you DON'T want to bring home!

Staying at the Ramada started out to be an enjoyable stay. The room was affordable, in a good location, and the staff were friendly. My stay was 4 nights...on the 4th night i was in the bathroom of our hotel room and while standing at the sink, i looked down and saw a roach that was over an inch long crawling across the counter, i screamed not really knowing what to do. Watching it crawl all over my things on the sink, was extremely nasty considering we had already been there 3 nights prior and there was no knowing what all they had already been on and in. After my friend and i finally got up the nerve to kill it, we took it to the front desk. The girl at the desk was friendly and offered to either switch rooms or give us a discount. We thought it silly to switch from one roach infested room to another and seein how it was our last night we accepted the discount. Unfortuanately due to the fact of booking through ORBITS I was told NOTHING could be done because there was no way for them to take care of any money issues. My advice is NOT to book with orbits and go directly through any hotel. Sure, it may save you some money, but if any incidence was to occur, the hotel can do nothing for you...orbits screws that up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top