$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Ramada Wilmington

2 stars
5001 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
55 reviews
Travling Couple

Short distance to the beaches and downtown. Plenty to do. Great time on the Henretta III dinner and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Will stay again!

This was my second time staying here. Great location.. right between Wrightsville Beach and... See full review

  • Wilmy Waffle
  • Jun 22, 2009
Budget-friendly Wilmington hotel with free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, pool
The Ramada Conference Center Wilmington on Market Street in Wilmington, N.C., is a short drive to popular attractions like the Cape Fear Museum, Wrightsville Beach, the battleship USS North Carolina and the University of North Carolina Wilmington. Guests staying at the Ramada Conference Center Wilmington are less than five miles from Wilmington International Airport. The hotel offers a large outdoor seasonal pool and sundeck, free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
Rooms
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington rooms feature one king or two double beds. Amenities also include free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, cable TV with expanded channels, irons and ironing boards, private bathrooms with toiletries, a table and chairs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, and alarm clock radios.
Features
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests relax with a magazine on the sundeck or swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Travelers connect to friends and family online using free Wi-Fi access. Local destinations like the battleship USS North Carolina, the University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Cape Fear Museum and Wilmington Riverwalk are all just minutes away.
Dining
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests begin each morning with a free continental breakfast. Guests need not leave the hotel for entertainment, as the on-site Carolina Lounge features dance lessons, darts and billiards. Travelers get a taste of Thai food at the on-site Banyan Asian Cafe with curry dishes, spring rolls and noodle specialties.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Airlie Gardens (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • USS North Carolina (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Copy and fax services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wilmington

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 55
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
1.8

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carolyn the Chemist
Business
washington, dc
Jun 11, 2013

mediocre stay

This ramada was much dirtier than any other I've been to and the breakfast was very minimal. Would not reccommend staying here for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LanaLou
Business
Pasadena MD
Oct 31, 2011

this is a Ramade Hotel???

when i arrived the hotel seemed older but i was undeturred and went in anyway. the front desk staff was friendly enough and checked me in even though i arrived about 20min before check in. but when i arrived at the room i was given was a smoking room (even though i requested a non smoking room) the couch was worn, the room had a funny smell, there was a used washcloths draped over the shower curtain rod and there were no tissues in the bathroom. i went to the front tesk and politely told them what i found, she spoke to house keeping and then moved me to another room. this one was a non smoking room with no wierd odors. the bathroom was clean and stocked so i stayed. we later found out that the phone as well as a few of the lights in the room did not work and the heater gave off a wierd burning smell when turned on... all in all you get what you pay for. i've learned my lesson, and i will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stoggie
Business
Webster. NY
May 23, 2011

NEVER AGAIN

I would only use profanity to describe my stay here,so I will leave it at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ale House in Wilmington has Great Food, Great Service, and is flat out a Great Time!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 11, 2010

ramada

Hotel had a really bad smell and the wireless internet wasn't working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

latino bar attached to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT an ORBITS fan
Business
Virginia
Sep 15, 2009

Souvenirs you DON'T want to bring home!

Staying at the Ramada started out to be an enjoyable stay. The room was affordable, in a good location, and the staff were friendly. My stay was 4 nights...on the 4th night i was in the bathroom of our hotel room and while standing at the sink, i looked down and saw a roach that was over an inch long crawling across the counter, i screamed not really knowing what to do. Watching it crawl all over my things on the sink, was extremely nasty considering we had already been there 3 nights prior and there was no knowing what all they had already been on and in. After my friend and i finally got up the nerve to kill it, we took it to the front desk. The girl at the desk was friendly and offered to either switch rooms or give us a discount. We thought it silly to switch from one roach infested room to another and seein how it was our last night we accepted the discount. Unfortuanately due to the fact of booking through ORBITS I was told NOTHING could be done because there was no way for them to take care of any money issues. My advice is NOT to book with orbits and go directly through any hotel. Sure, it may save you some money, but if any incidence was to occur, the hotel can do nothing for you...orbits screws that up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilmy Waffle
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 22, 2009

Will stay again!

This was my second time staying here. Great location.. right between Wrightsville Beach and Downtown Wilmington. Can't really walk any where from this location but just a very short drive everywhere. The best thing is they have a waffle iron to make waffles for breakfast, really delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top