$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Ramada Wilmington

2 stars
5001 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Travling Couple

Short distance to the beaches and downtown. Plenty to do. Great time on the Henretta III dinner and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Will stay again!

This was my second time staying here. Great location.. right between Wrightsville Beach and... See full review

  • Wilmy Waffle
  • Jun 22, 2009
Budget-friendly Wilmington hotel with free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, pool
The Ramada Conference Center Wilmington on Market Street in Wilmington, N.C., is a short drive to popular attractions like the Cape Fear Museum, Wrightsville Beach, the battleship USS North Carolina and the University of North Carolina Wilmington. Guests staying at the Ramada Conference Center Wilmington are less than five miles from Wilmington International Airport. The hotel offers a large outdoor seasonal pool and sundeck, free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
Rooms
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington rooms feature one king or two double beds. Amenities also include free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, cable TV with expanded channels, irons and ironing boards, private bathrooms with toiletries, a table and chairs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, and alarm clock radios.
Features
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests relax with a magazine on the sundeck or swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Travelers connect to friends and family online using free Wi-Fi access. Local destinations like the battleship USS North Carolina, the University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Cape Fear Museum and Wilmington Riverwalk are all just minutes away.
Dining
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests begin each morning with a free continental breakfast. Guests need not leave the hotel for entertainment, as the on-site Carolina Lounge features dance lessons, darts and billiards. Travelers get a taste of Thai food at the on-site Banyan Asian Cafe with curry dishes, spring rolls and noodle specialties.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Airlie Gardens (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • USS North Carolina (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Copy and fax services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wilmington

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 57
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sambhar
Business
charlotte
Nov 17, 2014

Bad experience

Not good.. They are closer to club and due to noise we could not sleep. Bed was really bad. breakfast was useles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super mom kate
Business
Sanford Nc
Aug 8, 2014

Great area to be close to beach

It was a great experience! Everyone was so friendly! It was convenient and a lovely small place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wendy1313
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Mar 16, 2014

Terrible Desk Clerk

This was by far the worst hotel check in experience I've ever had. The front desk clerk refused us our room despite our printed and paid confirmation from O. Rather than the clerk calling O to confirm our reservation...he wanted us to do it so he would not have a line form in the lobby. After engaging in 25minutes of refusal to do his job he called O to verify that yes...we have a paid reservation but his hotel had failed to enter it into their sykfstem earlier in the week...we Finally got room keys...our tired children were in tears because we were treated so poorly. We were disgusted by this whole place. It did have beds...so we give it One lone star. Breakfast was lacking...nothing but bananas & muffins...burnt coffee...the Attendant was Seated...and on her Phone! Worst staff ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caprice Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4Surprised
Business
Chapel Hill NC
Aug 14, 2013

Not 4 a family

Noisy, dirty ... Unsafe ! People climbing in and out of the rooms through the window while drinking ... A fight late night ... Unlocked main entrance and hallway . Worst ever !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4Surprised
Business
Chapel Hill NC
Aug 11, 2013

Bad surprise ... Awful !

We didn't go somewhere else because was already late night. We saw people drinking and getting in and out of the room ... Through the window !! ... There was a fight afterwards . Wow... Some family hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jdy2ko
Business
New York City
Jul 8, 2013

The worst hotel

I can't believe I planed on picking this hotel. The breakfast was disgusting . The service was bad. Then didn't clean the rooms well enough. My kids and wife where unhappy the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at ihop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
latnqueen
Business
charlotte
Jun 17, 2013

good experience

Really comfy just upset the pool didn't work.. They even had a pack n play for my baby..really neat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camilin
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 9, 2012

Excellent price and location!!!

This place is really good, good price, great location. The room was comfortable and clean. Next time in Wilmington I will go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb living for vacations
Business
Ohio
Nov 15, 2012

Quick trip to visit family and the beach

I thought everything was nice. It was a little damp, but that probably goes with the local climate. I wish the pool had been open, and I wish they had a work out room. I think both of those things would be good for their overall attractiveness to a larger range of clientele

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to spend a lot of time at the beach get a room on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jul 13, 2011

Good location

visit family, and enjoy the wrightsville beach everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top