$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Ramada Wilmington

2 stars
5001 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
55 reviews
Travling Couple

Short distance to the beaches and downtown. Plenty to do. Great time on the Henretta III dinner and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Will stay again!

This was my second time staying here. Great location.. right between Wrightsville Beach and... See full review

  • Wilmy Waffle
  • Jun 22, 2009
Budget-friendly Wilmington hotel with free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, pool
The Ramada Conference Center Wilmington on Market Street in Wilmington, N.C., is a short drive to popular attractions like the Cape Fear Museum, Wrightsville Beach, the battleship USS North Carolina and the University of North Carolina Wilmington. Guests staying at the Ramada Conference Center Wilmington are less than five miles from Wilmington International Airport. The hotel offers a large outdoor seasonal pool and sundeck, free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
Rooms
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington rooms feature one king or two double beds. Amenities also include free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, cable TV with expanded channels, irons and ironing boards, private bathrooms with toiletries, a table and chairs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, and alarm clock radios.
Features
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests relax with a magazine on the sundeck or swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Travelers connect to friends and family online using free Wi-Fi access. Local destinations like the battleship USS North Carolina, the University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Cape Fear Museum and Wilmington Riverwalk are all just minutes away.
Dining
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests begin each morning with a free continental breakfast. Guests need not leave the hotel for entertainment, as the on-site Carolina Lounge features dance lessons, darts and billiards. Travelers get a taste of Thai food at the on-site Banyan Asian Cafe with curry dishes, spring rolls and noodle specialties.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Airlie Gardens (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • USS North Carolina (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Copy and fax services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wilmington

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 5, 2008

The filthiest place I've ever stayed

The Ramada in Wilmington is making money based on the Ramada name. In reality, the halls stunk with smoke and mustiness. The room was small cheap and dirty. The shower and bath tiling was crumbling. There was a sign in the lobby that read pardon our mess, we're remodeling It should have read pardon our mess, but that's how we are! We arrived very late and would have moved out immediately if we had arrived earlier. Ramada owes me a free night somewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ironman79
Business
va
Oct 17, 2012

Bad and Dirty

Sheets had somebody's hair on them. Wash basin was clogged. Pillow covers were soiled. Truely zero star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A. Nastasi
Business
White Plains, N.Y.
Mar 1, 2013

Disappointing

While the desk clerks were pleasant and accommodating, the hotel was run down. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
one oclock
Business
Battleboro, North Carolina
Mar 16, 2013

Wouldn't recommend

It was the worst I've ever experienced. It didn't look safe at all. My fiance and I was nervous the whole time and there were bed bugs crawling on us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jdy2ko
Business
New York City
Jul 8, 2013

The worst hotel

I can't believe I planed on picking this hotel. The breakfast was disgusting . The service was bad. Then didn't clean the rooms well enough. My kids and wife where unhappy the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at ihop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4Surprised
Business
Chapel Hill NC
Aug 11, 2013

Bad surprise ... Awful !

We didn't go somewhere else because was already late night. We saw people drinking and getting in and out of the room ... Through the window !! ... There was a fight afterwards . Wow... Some family hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4Surprised
Business
Chapel Hill NC
Aug 14, 2013

Not 4 a family

Noisy, dirty ... Unsafe ! People climbing in and out of the rooms through the window while drinking ... A fight late night ... Unlocked main entrance and hallway . Worst ever !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wendy1313
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Mar 16, 2014

Terrible Desk Clerk

This was by far the worst hotel check in experience I've ever had. The front desk clerk refused us our room despite our printed and paid confirmation from O. Rather than the clerk calling O to confirm our reservation...he wanted us to do it so he would not have a line form in the lobby. After engaging in 25minutes of refusal to do his job he called O to verify that yes...we have a paid reservation but his hotel had failed to enter it into their sykfstem earlier in the week...we Finally got room keys...our tired children were in tears because we were treated so poorly. We were disgusted by this whole place. It did have beds...so we give it One lone star. Breakfast was lacking...nothing but bananas & muffins...burnt coffee...the Attendant was Seated...and on her Phone! Worst staff ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caprice Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XXXX12
Business
Hamilton ohio
Apr 28, 2014

Ok for the money

Motel dated. First hotel I've ever stayed in that had a murder in its parking lot during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

My review of Ramada Conference Center

The ramada conference center, is a bad hotel to stay in. the place smell musty, smokey the minute you walked in the front door. walking down the halls you still had the smokey, musty, dirty smell. the parking in the back was noisy and was full of 18 wheelers. the customer service person that tried to check us in was not very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top