$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Ramada Wilmington

2 stars
5001 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
52 reviews
fav wilmington hotel

good wifi for sure. room service is very punctual. See full review

  • V.T.X.
  • Apr 24, 2013
Travling Couple

Short distance to the beaches and downtown. Plenty to do. Great time on the Henretta III dinner and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Budget-friendly Wilmington hotel with free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, pool
The Ramada Conference Center Wilmington on Market Street in Wilmington, N.C., is a short drive to popular attractions like the Cape Fear Museum, Wrightsville Beach, the battleship USS North Carolina and the University of North Carolina Wilmington. Guests staying at the Ramada Conference Center Wilmington are less than five miles from Wilmington International Airport. The hotel offers a large outdoor seasonal pool and sundeck, free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
Rooms
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington rooms feature one king or two double beds. Amenities also include free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, cable TV with expanded channels, irons and ironing boards, private bathrooms with toiletries, a table and chairs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, and alarm clock radios.
Features
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests relax with a magazine on the sundeck or swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Travelers connect to friends and family online using free Wi-Fi access. Local destinations like the battleship USS North Carolina, the University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Cape Fear Museum and Wilmington Riverwalk are all just minutes away.
Dining
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests begin each morning with a free continental breakfast. Guests need not leave the hotel for entertainment, as the on-site Carolina Lounge features dance lessons, darts and billiards. Travelers get a taste of Thai food at the on-site Banyan Asian Cafe with curry dishes, spring rolls and noodle specialties.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Airlie Gardens (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • USS North Carolina (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Copy and fax services available

Hotel Map

34.2438 -77.8839
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wilmington

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MYRL
FREDERICK MD
Aug 5, 2010

Renovations overdue

Needs major renovation, no bathroom fan, old TV, clean room but dirty appearance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evington, Va.
Jul 13, 2010

Travling Couple

Short distance to the beaches and downtown. Plenty to do. Great time on the Henretta III dinner and dance boat curise. Also took the Ferry to Southport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Breakfast at the Goody Goody omlet is great. also on Thurday night at Carolina beach free music and on Friday night at downtown Wilmington they have live entertainment Free.

Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOBBY DRUMMER
WINTERVILLE NC
Jul 13, 2010

fantastic summer vaction

REST AND ENJOYED THE POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ALL THE ATTRACTIONS WERE WITHIN A 15 MIN. DRIVE IN ALL DIRECTIONS.

Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Graham, NC
May 31, 2010

HoHum Hotel

Our stay here was bad from the start. Wasted time changing rooms because lights didn't work in first room. Remote control was broken in second room, had to be replaced. Staff was helpful and timely in resolving these problems. Hotel was fine just to have a place to hang our hat while at the beach or shopping. Is not a hotel you would want to spend alot of time in except for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 15, 2010

Awful Hotel

Have to walk past night club to access the front entrance of the hotel...music from night club can be heard from your room...rooms face busy main road and parking lot where you hear cars all night...no elevators...dirty rooms...bad location where we felt unsafe. We got a refund and left within 10 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Grammy
Ashburn VA
Nov 11, 2009

Great value for the money

My hubby and I were in town for a triathalon. We didn't spend much time in our room, but found it to be very comfortable. Nice bed and bedding, soft towels and good shower. The breakfast was good, especially the waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget to bring anything, there is a Walmart, Target and CVS within one mile of the hotel. There are also many restaurants and gas stations.

Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Oct 19, 2009

Mediocre

Hotel is okay if you dont need any special accomodations. We requested disability access on [...], we found out at check in all disable rooms were booked. Ive gotten Hotels that were better looking, better quality and had better amenities for cheaper. But it meets minimum expectations. Im not sure if I can blame the hotel, unfortunately unless you spend a arm and a leg, the hotels in Wilmington as a whole are not of good quality.Also, our AC took almost 45 minutes to adjust, TV remote battery was almost dead, and it takes great skill to get the shower to an inbetween temperature. It goes from cold to extremely hot by merely touching it. I would recommend this hotel to a person that doesnt want to stay in a sleazy motel, and who doest need many accododations. But I wouldnt recommend this hotel to a veteran hotel user or a person who need special accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BOOK THIS HOTEL AT LEAST TWO WEEKS IN ADVANCE!! BECAUSE THEY GO UP IN PRICE!! I FOUND THIS OUT THE HARD WAY!

Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT an ORBITS fan
Virginia
Sep 15, 2009

Souvenirs you DON'T want to bring home!

Staying at the Ramada started out to be an enjoyable stay. The room was affordable, in a good location, and the staff were friendly. My stay was 4 nights...on the 4th night i was in the bathroom of our hotel room and while standing at the sink, i looked down and saw a roach that was over an inch long crawling across the counter, i screamed not really knowing what to do. Watching it crawl all over my things on the sink, was extremely nasty considering we had already been there 3 nights prior and there was no knowing what all they had already been on and in. After my friend and i finally got up the nerve to kill it, we took it to the front desk. The girl at the desk was friendly and offered to either switch rooms or give us a discount. We thought it silly to switch from one roach infested room to another and seein how it was our last night we accepted the discount. Unfortuanately due to the fact of booking through ORBITS I was told NOTHING could be done because there was no way for them to take care of any money issues. My advice is NOT to book with orbits and go directly through any hotel. Sure, it may save you some money, but if any incidence was to occur, the hotel can do nothing for you...orbits screws that up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rapid Traveller
Atlanta, GA
Sep 5, 2009

Don't do it!

It wasn't what I thought it would be. It smelled and was not very clean. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chub
charlotte nc
Sep 1, 2009

overall not too bad

breakfast could have been better,more to choose from

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search