$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Ramada Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 5001 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wilmington

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XXXX12
Business
Hamilton ohio
Apr 28, 2014

Ok for the money

Motel dated. First hotel I've ever stayed in that had a murder in its parking lot during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quarantine01
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 28, 2014

Smokey

I had a non-smoking room, but smelled smoke in the room each day. The closest smoking room was down the hall five doors away, so vents must be conected. Parking was a problem, as a lot of contractors use this hotel, so trailers with equipment parked across four or five parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wendy1313
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Mar 16, 2014

Terrible Desk Clerk

This was by far the worst hotel check in experience I've ever had. The front desk clerk refused us our room despite our printed and paid confirmation from O. Rather than the clerk calling O to confirm our reservation...he wanted us to do it so he would not have a line form in the lobby. After engaging in 25minutes of refusal to do his job he called O to verify that yes...we have a paid reservation but his hotel had failed to enter it into their sykfstem earlier in the week...we Finally got room keys...our tired children were in tears because we were treated so poorly. We were disgusted by this whole place. It did have beds...so we give it One lone star. Breakfast was lacking...nothing but bananas & muffins...burnt coffee...the Attendant was Seated...and on her Phone! Worst staff ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caprice Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4Surprised
Business
Chapel Hill NC
Aug 14, 2013

Not 4 a family

Noisy, dirty ... Unsafe ! People climbing in and out of the rooms through the window while drinking ... A fight late night ... Unlocked main entrance and hallway . Worst ever !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4Surprised
Business
Chapel Hill NC
Aug 11, 2013

Bad surprise ... Awful !

We didn't go somewhere else because was already late night. We saw people drinking and getting in and out of the room ... Through the window !! ... There was a fight afterwards . Wow... Some family hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jdy2ko
Business
New York City
Jul 8, 2013

The worst hotel

I can't believe I planed on picking this hotel. The breakfast was disgusting . The service was bad. Then didn't clean the rooms well enough. My kids and wife where unhappy the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at ihop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
latnqueen
Business
charlotte
Jun 17, 2013

good experience

Really comfy just upset the pool didn't work.. They even had a pack n play for my baby..really neat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carolyn the Chemist
Business
washington, dc
Jun 11, 2013

mediocre stay

This ramada was much dirtier than any other I've been to and the breakfast was very minimal. Would not reccommend staying here for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V.T.X.
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 24, 2013

fav wilmington hotel

good wifi for sure. room service is very punctual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
one oclock
Business
Battleboro, North Carolina
Mar 16, 2013

Wouldn't recommend

It was the worst I've ever experienced. It didn't look safe at all. My fiance and I was nervous the whole time and there were bed bugs crawling on us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top