$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Ramada Wilmington

2 stars
5001 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
53 reviews
fav wilmington hotel

good wifi for sure. room service is very punctual. See full review

  • V.T.X.
  • Apr 24, 2013
Travling Couple

Short distance to the beaches and downtown. Plenty to do. Great time on the Henretta III dinner and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Budget-friendly Wilmington hotel with free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, pool
The Ramada Conference Center Wilmington on Market Street in Wilmington, N.C., is a short drive to popular attractions like the Cape Fear Museum, Wrightsville Beach, the battleship USS North Carolina and the University of North Carolina Wilmington. Guests staying at the Ramada Conference Center Wilmington are less than five miles from Wilmington International Airport. The hotel offers a large outdoor seasonal pool and sundeck, free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
Rooms
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington rooms feature one king or two double beds. Amenities also include free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, cable TV with expanded channels, irons and ironing boards, private bathrooms with toiletries, a table and chairs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, and alarm clock radios.
Features
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests relax with a magazine on the sundeck or swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Travelers connect to friends and family online using free Wi-Fi access. Local destinations like the battleship USS North Carolina, the University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Cape Fear Museum and Wilmington Riverwalk are all just minutes away.
Dining
Ramada Conference Center Wilmington guests begin each morning with a free continental breakfast. Guests need not leave the hotel for entertainment, as the on-site Carolina Lounge features dance lessons, darts and billiards. Travelers get a taste of Thai food at the on-site Banyan Asian Cafe with curry dishes, spring rolls and noodle specialties.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Airlie Gardens (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • USS North Carolina (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting/banquet space fits up to 300
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Copy and fax services available

Hotel Map

34.2438 -77.8839
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wilmington

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 53
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wendy1313
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Mar 16, 2014

Terrible Desk Clerk

This was by far the worst hotel check in experience I've ever had. The front desk clerk refused us our room despite our printed and paid confirmation from O. Rather than the clerk calling O to confirm our reservation...he wanted us to do it so he would not have a line form in the lobby. After engaging in 25minutes of refusal to do his job he called O to verify that yes...we have a paid reservation but his hotel had failed to enter it into their sykfstem earlier in the week...we Finally got room keys...our tired children were in tears because we were treated so poorly. We were disgusted by this whole place. It did have beds...so we give it One lone star. Breakfast was lacking...nothing but bananas & muffins...burnt coffee...the Attendant was Seated...and on her Phone! Worst staff ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caprice Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 5, 2008

The filthiest place I've ever stayed

The Ramada in Wilmington is making money based on the Ramada name. In reality, the halls stunk with smoke and mustiness. The room was small cheap and dirty. The shower and bath tiling was crumbling. There was a sign in the lobby that read pardon our mess, we're remodeling It should have read pardon our mess, but that's how we are! We arrived very late and would have moved out immediately if we had arrived earlier. Ramada owes me a free night somewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jdy2ko
Business
New York City
Jul 8, 2013

The worst hotel

I can't believe I planed on picking this hotel. The breakfast was disgusting . The service was bad. Then didn't clean the rooms well enough. My kids and wife where unhappy the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at ihop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4Surprised
Business
Chapel Hill NC
Aug 11, 2013

Bad surprise ... Awful !

We didn't go somewhere else because was already late night. We saw people drinking and getting in and out of the room ... Through the window !! ... There was a fight afterwards . Wow... Some family hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4Surprised
Business
Chapel Hill NC
Aug 14, 2013

Not 4 a family

Noisy, dirty ... Unsafe ! People climbing in and out of the rooms through the window while drinking ... A fight late night ... Unlocked main entrance and hallway . Worst ever !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Motel Ramada

I was really expecting the hotel to meet the Ramada standards. I felt as if I rented a two bit motel honestly no class what so ever, very dingy, dark hall ways, plaster was cracked, mirrors were chipped, my blanket had a cigarette burn hole some the curtains were ripped and dirty and this is seen from the parking lot. I just can't understand how Ramada can put their name on such an establishment such as this. The dining room was a joke the wall paper was held up with tape and the breakfast was not replenished fast enough for the guest they was alot of waiting involved, poor management. I will never stay in there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 19, 2009

Mediocre

Hotel is okay if you dont need any special accomodations. We requested disability access on [...], we found out at check in all disable rooms were booked. Ive gotten Hotels that were better looking, better quality and had better amenities for cheaper. But it meets minimum expectations. Im not sure if I can blame the hotel, unfortunately unless you spend a arm and a leg, the hotels in Wilmington as a whole are not of good quality.Also, our AC took almost 45 minutes to adjust, TV remote battery was almost dead, and it takes great skill to get the shower to an inbetween temperature. It goes from cold to extremely hot by merely touching it. I would recommend this hotel to a person that doesnt want to stay in a sleazy motel, and who doest need many accododations. But I wouldnt recommend this hotel to a veteran hotel user or a person who need special accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BOOK THIS HOTEL AT LEAST TWO WEEKS IN ADVANCE!! BECAUSE THEY GO UP IN PRICE!! I FOUND THIS OUT THE HARD WAY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shannon NC
Aug 23, 2009

it was an ok stay

they need a launder room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super mom kate
Business
Sanford Nc
Aug 8, 2014

Great area to be close to beach

It was a great experience! Everyone was so friendly! It was convenient and a lovely small place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chub
Business
charlotte nc
Sep 1, 2009

overall not too bad

breakfast could have been better,more to choose from

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top