$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Quality Inn Wilmington

2 stars
4926 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405-3428
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
71 reviews
AWESOME!

We truly enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean & the staff was very courteous &... See full review

  • FRAGGMONSTER
  • Aug 3, 2014
Good value for the price.

The rooms were basic, but clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is easy to find and a short drive... See full review

  • scuba Matt
  • Oct 13, 2014
Centrally located Wilmington hotel with free deluxe breakfast, Wi-Fi
The Quality Inn Wilmington is centrally located on Market Street, surrounded by a variety of shopping and dining options. Guests are within easy reach of campus at the University of North Carolina Wilmington, the Wilmington Children's Museum, Screen Gems Studio, Jungle Rapids Family Park and Wrightsville Beach. The Quality Inn Wilmington offers amenities like a seasonal outdoor pool, free deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi in every guest room.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
Rooms
Quality Inn Wilmington guest rooms are decorated in a modern style in shades of ivory, cream, and crimson. Rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds. Amenities include local calls, a free weekday newspaper, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are welcome with a nightly fee. Nonsmoking rooms, safe deposit boxes and valet cleaning services are also available.
Features
Travelers staying at the Quality Inn Wilmington work from the road, chat online with friends and check email using the free hotel Wi-Fi. Guests visit campus at University of North Carolina Wilmington, less than three miles away, and visit other popular attractions like Wilmington Riverwalk, Wrightsville Beach, USS North Carolina and Wilmington Children's Museum. After a long day of exploring the city, travelers enjoy food in the picnic area and go for a leisurely swim in the seasonal outdoor pool.
Dining
Quality Inn Wilmington guests treat themselves to a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning, perk up with free coffee in the lobby, and gather in the picnic area for homemade lunch. Nearby restaurants include Bocca Bay, Circa 1922, Banyan Asian Cafe, Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Fat Boy's, Elijah's and Old Chicago.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room available
  • Guest fax and copy machine
  • Free local calls, free weekday newspaper
Policies and fees
Pet accommodation: $25 USD for first night, $5 USD for each additional night. Must have credit card on file. Limit of two pets per room, 30 pounds maximum. Grill reservations accepted for family reunions and large group events. Bridge units available at front desk for guests who don't have a wireless card for their computers. Please confirm that guest is traveling with pet if booking a pet friendly room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FL medic
Business
Florida
Oct 16, 2014

Wouldn't stay there again

The gentleman that checked me in was very rude. I hada reservation however when I booked I didn't realize that hotels even had smoking rooms. So I apologized and asked if I could have a nonsmoking room he repeatedly kept saying I reserved a smoking It was late at night and there was maybe 5 cars in the parking lot. I know its very hard to switch rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous336
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 1, 2013

Weekend at the beach

The location was great, the room was clean, the staff was nice. A good hotel for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Aug 9, 2011

Last minut arrangement

The stay was amazing. I looked online for reviews and found this was the best deal for a higher quality hotel and it most definitely was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington NC
Dec 19, 2010

Casual getaway

Very nice experience as always. I love staying at the Quality Inn whenever I'm in Wilmington. The rooms are quite and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 8, 2010

Smoker's suite

I had reserved a non-smoking room & ended up with a smoking instead. I am highly allergic so this made my stay very uncomfortable. I was told there was nothing the management could do to help since I booked through a third party. The manager seemed to really care but unable to help. A stranger was hanging around outside my room & a staff member escorted me back to my room. The free breafast buffet was impressive & staff super friendly & caring. Would have been a great experience if the room was a non-smoking. Would recommend this hotel just make sure they have what you need ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wrightsville beach close by with lots of restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
near charlotte,n.c.
Aug 15, 2009

A almost ruined experience

It almost became a disaster at check in.The front desk was only manned by one clerk and there were several guests tryin to check in at once,to make matters worst I rode 3 hours and forgot my drivers license since i was a passenger and it took a miracle to convince her to let me have a room tht was already paid for off my credit card.Once I finally got thru tht,the room was nice and quiet.I also think the room was overpriced for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Bill
Business
Asheville, North Carolina
Jul 20, 2009

Very nice place for the price

Convenient to restaurants and only 5 miles to Wrightsville Beach. Battleship North Carolina less than a half hour's drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top