$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Quality Inn Wilmington

2 stars
4926 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405-3428
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
71 reviews
AWESOME!

We truly enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean & the staff was very courteous &... See full review

  • FRAGGMONSTER
  • Aug 3, 2014
Good value for the price.

The rooms were basic, but clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is easy to find and a short drive... See full review

  • scuba Matt
  • Oct 13, 2014
Centrally located Wilmington hotel with free deluxe breakfast, Wi-Fi
The Quality Inn Wilmington is centrally located on Market Street, surrounded by a variety of shopping and dining options. Guests are within easy reach of campus at the University of North Carolina Wilmington, the Wilmington Children's Museum, Screen Gems Studio, Jungle Rapids Family Park and Wrightsville Beach. The Quality Inn Wilmington offers amenities like a seasonal outdoor pool, free deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi in every guest room.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
Rooms
Quality Inn Wilmington guest rooms are decorated in a modern style in shades of ivory, cream, and crimson. Rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds. Amenities include local calls, a free weekday newspaper, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are welcome with a nightly fee. Nonsmoking rooms, safe deposit boxes and valet cleaning services are also available.
Features
Travelers staying at the Quality Inn Wilmington work from the road, chat online with friends and check email using the free hotel Wi-Fi. Guests visit campus at University of North Carolina Wilmington, less than three miles away, and visit other popular attractions like Wilmington Riverwalk, Wrightsville Beach, USS North Carolina and Wilmington Children's Museum. After a long day of exploring the city, travelers enjoy food in the picnic area and go for a leisurely swim in the seasonal outdoor pool.
Dining
Quality Inn Wilmington guests treat themselves to a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning, perk up with free coffee in the lobby, and gather in the picnic area for homemade lunch. Nearby restaurants include Bocca Bay, Circa 1922, Banyan Asian Cafe, Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Fat Boy's, Elijah's and Old Chicago.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room available
  • Guest fax and copy machine
  • Free local calls, free weekday newspaper
Policies and fees
Pet accommodation: $25 USD for first night, $5 USD for each additional night. Must have credit card on file. Limit of two pets per room, 30 pounds maximum. Grill reservations accepted for family reunions and large group events. Bridge units available at front desk for guests who don't have a wireless card for their computers. Please confirm that guest is traveling with pet if booking a pet friendly room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 71
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Stallings
Business
NC
Oct 6, 2014

Nice

Nice Room for the money. Overall, it served the purpose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shirley zhang
Business
Durham
Sep 1, 2014

just so so

Just so so.THe conditioner is too loud,and wifi is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRAGGMONSTER
Business
FAYETTEVILLE, NC
Aug 3, 2014

AWESOME!

We truly enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean & the staff was very courteous & helpful. No complaints whatsoever, other than we didn't have time to stay longer.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heathen Paladin
Business
Fayetteville NC
Jul 15, 2014

So so experince

Cleanliness of the room was below par. The shower curtain bar was loose on one side which meant that no matter how you tried the shower curtain would open back up. The fridge needed cleaning an took time to cool down when the door was opened. Room was tiny and in no way looked like the picture shown in the one picture of the rooms. Four tiny pillows on a king size bed. a couple of queen size and two regular size pillows would have been nice if they could get any king size pillows for the King size beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devin Son of God
Business
Greensboro
Jun 30, 2014

Awesome Hotel, staff and perfect location

Hotel was clean, the staff was great, breakfast was fresh, location was perfect I could walk to walmart, movies, target, restaurants, and etc. Also it was literally 6 miles from the beach, my family had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area was perfect, the hotel was in the heart of all the big name companies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reeree74
Business
raleigh, nc
Jun 16, 2014

Wilmington

Our stay was okay. I had reserved a room with a king size bed. When we checked in to our room we had been given a room with 2 double beds instead. I called the front desk and the clerk kept telling me that on his computer he had the reservation as two double beds but my confirmation was telling me that I had reserved a room with a king bed. I had to go back to the front desk show him my confirmation and he kept telling us there was nothing he could do because the hotel had no other vacancies. We asked to speak to a manager and after 10 minutes or so we finally got the room we requested. Sam was the one who helped resolve this. He was very accomodating and nice. Also the hotel does not look anything like it does in the pictures. I was extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MFL2W
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 1, 2014

One night stay

Good deal. Room was clean. Comforter was worn, but asked staff to change it which they promptly did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neal G
Business
Zuni Virginia
Jul 29, 2013

Mixed feelings about our room

The location was very convient to the downtown attractions, there were many very nice restraints nearby. The staff were friendly and helpfully. Our room came complete with microwave and mini refrigerator. The kingsize bed slept well although the pillows did not fit the bed. There was an overstuffed chair in our room that smelled for lack of a better term like cat urine. When I brought this to the attention of the staff they were quick to send someone to address my concern. The problem is the spray that whatever the maintenance crew sprayed on the furniture to get rid of the urine smell created a far worse odor than what we started with. The breakfast each day met the minimum requirements with a good variety of items that were well displayed and plentiful. The apple and orange juices however did not quite taste right to me. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with a word of caution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the front street brewery Cuban sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S2driver
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jul 7, 2013

Hotel of Last Resort

Other than the lobby and breakfast room this motel is in serious need of refurbishment. The furniture is dated and needs replacing. The bathroom, although clean is seriously below average. Some light fixtures do not work and the TV screen looks as if someone cleaned it with Pinesol and just let the cleaner run off. The hair dryer did not work. The room had an almost sickening smell of cigarette smoke. The smell was still on our clothes upon returning home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zick
Business
Buckhannon WV
Jul 3, 2013

never again

The room was terrible, I have stayed at these Inns before. As matter of fact my status is, or was an elite diamond, because of the numerous stays with them. The coffee pot had a used coffee bag stuffed in the back of it, the tv didn't work properly, and the room had some kind of junk on the carpet behind the door. We couldn't get our money back, because of booking with web site, they treated us as though they didn't want any thing to do with us. They wouldn't even give me a receipt for my stay. lesson learned, no more Q Inns, or C Inns, and no more booking with this web site!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top