$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Quality Inn Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 4926 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405-3428

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
hickory nc
Jul 7, 2010

never again

when we arrived our room was smoking, I informed the front desk of the mistake with no effort we were left to our smoking room. the next day we had to find meds for our sinus, we were also placed in the 2nd building that i later learned was the party section of the hotel (single mother & 5year old daughter) I will never book a room online again, I need to know that when we reach our hotel that we are not going to wittness drug deals outside of our room.and the pool left alot to be desired with hazzard materials that simply had signs posted to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

market st is very close to everything in wilmington, however there are much nicer hotels than Quality inn on that street.

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rehabruss
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 19, 2010

good value for the price

spent most of the time out of the hotel to attend daughter's college orientation. room was small but had everything we need. Continental breakfast was sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte
May 31, 2010

Good place for a stop-over

Good for the price, breakfast was good too. We only stayed there for the night on Memorial Day weekend, and the hotel is not far from Wilmington Downtown. It is abt 20-30 mins from Carolina/Kure beaches. The room was tidy though a little cramped, and the bathroom clean. Overall, it was just what we needed - nothing fancy but just adequate for a comfortable night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hampton, VA
May 15, 2010

Quality Inn Wilmington, NC

Quality Inn is reasonably priced and hotel staff is friendly. I have no complaints about the hotel. The rooms are nice and come with a decent cable TV and large fridge. Only issue is the air conditioning doesn't work well but I believe its just the specific room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of dining on Market street. The hotel is about an hour drive from North Mrytle Beach and there are plenty of things to do in Wilmington.

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Carolina
May 10, 2010

fair price, old hotel

The location was optimal for visiting family, attending gradution and taking in some of Wilmington's sites, restaurants and shops. The breakfast area was tiny; we were unable to access it with the fairly full house. The tub did not drain until well after completing shower. Those were the only 2 complaints. Overall, good value in a safe location (two women coming in late each night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
dc
May 9, 2010

UNCW Grad. 2010

Awesome staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Raleigh, NC
May 8, 2010

Smoker's suite

I had reserved a non-smoking room & ended up with a smoking instead. I am highly allergic so this made my stay very uncomfortable. I was told there was nothing the management could do to help since I booked through a third party. The manager seemed to really care but unable to help. A stranger was hanging around outside my room & a staff member escorted me back to my room. The free breafast buffet was impressive & staff super friendly & caring. Would have been a great experience if the room was a non-smoking. Would recommend this hotel just make sure they have what you need ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wrightsville beach close by with lots of restaurants to choose from.

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Carolina
May 3, 2010

Quality Inn Wilmington, NC

Great place to stay! Staff was extremely friendly. The Quality Inn also has a great location. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greenville, NC
Feb 6, 2010

Very polite staff & comfortable room.

Hotel staff at front desk was very nice & made check in simple. Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of luke warm water for showers but the water never got hot. Very nice stay for the money. Turned out, I could have actually saved $5 getting a room from the front desk vs. online purchase according to a roadside sign advertising out of season rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sticky Fingers Ribs-+- Awesome!!

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dollydevoe
Family
Waldorf, MD
Dec 23, 2009

Very nice--clean, an unbeatable location

We were surprised with all the qualities at an affordable price. Location was convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top