$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Quality Inn Wilmington

2 stars
4926 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405-3428
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
65 reviews
AWESOME!

We truly enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean & the staff was very courteous &... See full review

  • FRAGGMONSTER
  • Aug 3, 2014
Cheap and Easy

Did not utilize many of the amenities offered at the hotel, but the room was not terribly... See full review

  • RealScubaSteve
  • May 28, 2013
Centrally located Wilmington hotel with free deluxe breakfast, Wi-Fi
The Quality Inn Wilmington is centrally located on Market Street, surrounded by a variety of shopping and dining options. Guests are within easy reach of campus at the University of North Carolina Wilmington, the Wilmington Children's Museum, Screen Gems Studio, Jungle Rapids Family Park and Wrightsville Beach. The Quality Inn Wilmington offers amenities like a seasonal outdoor pool, free deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi in every guest room.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
Rooms
Quality Inn Wilmington guest rooms are decorated in a modern style in shades of ivory, cream, and crimson. Rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds. Amenities include local calls, a free weekday newspaper, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are welcome with a nightly fee. Nonsmoking rooms, safe deposit boxes and valet cleaning services are also available.
Features
Travelers staying at the Quality Inn Wilmington work from the road, chat online with friends and check email using the free hotel Wi-Fi. Guests visit campus at University of North Carolina Wilmington, less than three miles away, and visit other popular attractions like Wilmington Riverwalk, Wrightsville Beach, USS North Carolina and Wilmington Children's Museum. After a long day of exploring the city, travelers enjoy food in the picnic area and go for a leisurely swim in the seasonal outdoor pool.
Dining
Quality Inn Wilmington guests treat themselves to a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning, perk up with free coffee in the lobby, and gather in the picnic area for homemade lunch. Nearby restaurants include Bocca Bay, Circa 1922, Banyan Asian Cafe, Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Fat Boy's, Elijah's and Old Chicago.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room available
  • Guest fax and copy machine
  • Free local calls, free weekday newspaper
Policies and fees
Pet accommodation: $25 USD for first night, $5 USD for each additional night. Must have credit card on file. Limit of two pets per room, 30 pounds maximum. Grill reservations accepted for family reunions and large group events. Bridge units available at front desk for guests who don't have a wireless card for their computers. Please confirm that guest is traveling with pet if booking a pet friendly room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2467 -77.8679
Nearby airports
Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Highway 17 N

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
May 3, 2011

Convenient and Clean

Shopped, went to the beach, dined, rested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurants along the waterfront in Wilmington.

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington NC
Dec 19, 2010

Casual getaway

Very nice experience as always. I love staying at the Quality Inn whenever I'm in Wilmington. The rooms are quite and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern Maryland
Dec 13, 2010

Just ok

We were there for our daughter's graduation from UNCW. The hotel is ok but it is right on the corner of Market St and Lullabye Dr so it was pretty noisy and not really the best section of town. The room was very small with a king bed. We were on the first floor so there were always people walking by, One night someone actually knocked on our door for some reason. Of course, we didn't open it and called the front desk. That person was there looking for someone else. Who goes aroung knovking on hotel doors looking for someone??? The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good but the space is small and can get very crowded at times. The HVAC unit is pretty noisy when it kicks on. Sounded like a plane landing outside. The price was pretty cheap so you get what you pay for. Barely ok for a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajennings
raleigh,nc
Oct 1, 2010

had a great stay

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary weekend as an alternative to being stuck in the Wrightsville Beach traffic. Plenty of food nearby, quick drive to the beach, a much better price for staying oceanfront and being in all of that insane Wilmington traffic! The employees are as nice as could possibly be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Jones
Concord, NC
Aug 8, 2010

Hotel was fine.[...]

Hotel was fine. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
hickory nc
Jul 7, 2010

never again

when we arrived our room was smoking, I informed the front desk of the mistake with no effort we were left to our smoking room. the next day we had to find meds for our sinus, we were also placed in the 2nd building that i later learned was the party section of the hotel (single mother & 5year old daughter) I will never book a room online again, I need to know that when we reach our hotel that we are not going to wittness drug deals outside of our room.and the pool left alot to be desired with hazzard materials that simply had signs posted to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

market st is very close to everything in wilmington, however there are much nicer hotels than Quality inn on that street.

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rehabruss
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 19, 2010

good value for the price

spent most of the time out of the hotel to attend daughter's college orientation. room was small but had everything we need. Continental breakfast was sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte
May 31, 2010

Good place for a stop-over

Good for the price, breakfast was good too. We only stayed there for the night on Memorial Day weekend, and the hotel is not far from Wilmington Downtown. It is abt 20-30 mins from Carolina/Kure beaches. The room was tidy though a little cramped, and the bathroom clean. Overall, it was just what we needed - nothing fancy but just adequate for a comfortable night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, VA
May 15, 2010

Quality Inn Wilmington, NC

Quality Inn is reasonably priced and hotel staff is friendly. I have no complaints about the hotel. The rooms are nice and come with a decent cable TV and large fridge. Only issue is the air conditioning doesn't work well but I believe its just the specific room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of dining on Market street. The hotel is about an hour drive from North Mrytle Beach and there are plenty of things to do in Wilmington.

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
May 10, 2010

fair price, old hotel

The location was optimal for visiting family, attending gradution and taking in some of Wilmington's sites, restaurants and shops. The breakfast area was tiny; we were unable to access it with the fairly full house. The tub did not drain until well after completing shower. Those were the only 2 complaints. Overall, good value in a safe location (two women coming in late each night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search