$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Quality Inn Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 4926 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405-3428

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zick
Business
Buckhannon WV
Jul 3, 2013

never again

The room was terrible, I have stayed at these Inns before. As matter of fact my status is, or was an elite diamond, because of the numerous stays with them. The coffee pot had a used coffee bag stuffed in the back of it, the tv didn't work properly, and the room had some kind of junk on the carpet behind the door. We couldn't get our money back, because of booking with web site, they treated us as though they didn't want any thing to do with us. They wouldn't even give me a receipt for my stay. lesson learned, no more Q Inns, or C Inns, and no more booking with this web site!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous336
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 1, 2013

Weekend at the beach

The location was great, the room was clean, the staff was nice. A good hotel for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad checking on the kid
Business
Richmon, Virginia
Jun 6, 2013

Good for a quick stop over night

We arrived around 10:30pm Friday night and check-in was a breeze. However, they are remodeling rooms and some of it is just not right. Anyways, we get to our room and even though the cleaning crew went through it, there was drywall dust every on the carpet, paint splatter on the floor and sink area and a strip of carpet missing in the newly formed closet ( I liked it better as it was with just a wall because it was open). We reported the issues that night and cancelled our stay the next morning and reported the issues to the manager who understood and checked us out but offered other accommodations. It is an older hotel with the a/c by the front door and a little rundown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RealScubaSteve
Business
New Jersey
May 28, 2013

Cheap and Easy

Did not utilize many of the amenities offered at the hotel, but the room was not terribly expensive, it was Very Clean, and located conveniently close to Downtown Wilmington as well as plenty of local restaurants. Next time I am near Wilmington, I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.Kay
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 22, 2013

great weekend getaway.

Plesantly surprised. Warm friendly staff. Great location surrounded by a variety of restaurants and shopping. Close to downtown. The hotel breakfast was good. The lobby wad beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janie Bug
Business
Rocky Mount, VA
Sep 4, 2012

Our stay was good except...

the bed sheets were too large for the mattress and the pillows need to replaced ASAP! The housekeeping department needs to dust more carefully, especially the lamps and around the base-boards. Room has too much furniture for the amount of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dock Street Oyster Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April the great
Business
Pikeville, nc
Aug 7, 2012

good for overnight stays

Quick, but good; met our needs. Very helpful staff and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabas is fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley MI
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Jul 9, 2012

Its good for what you pay for...

Its a simple room, that could have been cleanier. It did have a fridge and a microwave though so that was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lirpa
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 2, 2012

One night couples retreat

We were looking for something close to the beach and decent pricing. Short drive to wrightsville beach. Walking distance to restaurants! I would stay there again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley MI
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Jul 2, 2012

Hotel was just "OK"

Everything at the hotel was just ok. It has everything you could need, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top