$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Quality Inn Wilmington

2 stars
4926 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405-3428
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
68 reviews
AWESOME!

We truly enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean & the staff was very courteous &... See full review

  • FRAGGMONSTER
  • Aug 3, 2014
Cheap and Easy

Did not utilize many of the amenities offered at the hotel, but the room was not terribly... See full review

  • RealScubaSteve
  • May 28, 2013
Centrally located Wilmington hotel with free deluxe breakfast, Wi-Fi
The Quality Inn Wilmington is centrally located on Market Street, surrounded by a variety of shopping and dining options. Guests are within easy reach of campus at the University of North Carolina Wilmington, the Wilmington Children's Museum, Screen Gems Studio, Jungle Rapids Family Park and Wrightsville Beach. The Quality Inn Wilmington offers amenities like a seasonal outdoor pool, free deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi in every guest room.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
Rooms
Quality Inn Wilmington guest rooms are decorated in a modern style in shades of ivory, cream, and crimson. Rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds. Amenities include local calls, a free weekday newspaper, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are welcome with a nightly fee. Nonsmoking rooms, safe deposit boxes and valet cleaning services are also available.
Features
Travelers staying at the Quality Inn Wilmington work from the road, chat online with friends and check email using the free hotel Wi-Fi. Guests visit campus at University of North Carolina Wilmington, less than three miles away, and visit other popular attractions like Wilmington Riverwalk, Wrightsville Beach, USS North Carolina and Wilmington Children's Museum. After a long day of exploring the city, travelers enjoy food in the picnic area and go for a leisurely swim in the seasonal outdoor pool.
Dining
Quality Inn Wilmington guests treat themselves to a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning, perk up with free coffee in the lobby, and gather in the picnic area for homemade lunch. Nearby restaurants include Bocca Bay, Circa 1922, Banyan Asian Cafe, Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Fat Boy's, Elijah's and Old Chicago.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room available
  • Guest fax and copy machine
  • Free local calls, free weekday newspaper
Policies and fees
Pet accommodation: $25 USD for first night, $5 USD for each additional night. Must have credit card on file. Limit of two pets per room, 30 pounds maximum. Grill reservations accepted for family reunions and large group events. Bridge units available at front desk for guests who don't have a wireless card for their computers. Please confirm that guest is traveling with pet if booking a pet friendly room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2467 -77.8679
Nearby airports
Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Highway 17 N

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.Kay
Greensboro, NC
Apr 22, 2013

great weekend getaway.

Plesantly surprised. Warm friendly staff. Great location surrounded by a variety of restaurants and shopping. Close to downtown. The hotel breakfast was good. The lobby wad beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janie Bug
Rocky Mount, VA
Sep 4, 2012

Our stay was good except...

the bed sheets were too large for the mattress and the pillows need to replaced ASAP! The housekeeping department needs to dust more carefully, especially the lamps and around the base-boards. Room has too much furniture for the amount of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dock Street Oyster Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April the great
Pikeville, nc
Aug 7, 2012

good for overnight stays

Quick, but good; met our needs. Very helpful staff and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabas is fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley MI
Rochester Hills, MI
Jul 9, 2012

Its good for what you pay for...

Its a simple room, that could have been cleanier. It did have a fridge and a microwave though so that was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley MI
Rochester Hills, MI
Jul 2, 2012

Hotel was just "OK"

Everything at the hotel was just ok. It has everything you could need, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lirpa
Raleigh, NC
Jul 2, 2012

One night couples retreat

We were looking for something close to the beach and decent pricing. Short drive to wrightsville beach. Walking distance to restaurants! I would stay there again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MoneysWorth
Raleigh, NC, USA
Dec 6, 2011

served it's purpose

First, it is not a hotel, it is a motel. Had I known it was a motel I would not have stayed there for the price, but it was an emergency. I arrived at the motel late, so I had to ring a doorbell for the clerk wearing clothes that were 2 sizes too small to sashay to the counter. I was slid a sheet of paper to sign under the glass, then directed to my room. The next morning I go to check out and there is maintenance going on in the lobby. There were handwritten signs pointing me around the corner to a side entrance of the lobby. I told the clerk I wanted to check out. She said, "Ok" and took my keys. She then answers a phone call in the middle of checking me out. All the while there are guys right behind her drilling into the floor. All in all, the 12 hours I spent in the room were ok, but it was definitely not worth what I was charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KENNEY THE DAD
New York, NY, USA
Nov 3, 2011

GOOD LOCATION, NICE PLACE

NEEDED A PLACE FOR THE IRONMAN COMP. . CLEAN ROOM, TOO COLD FOR POOL. MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR A ROOM ON THE EVEN SIDE PAST THE POOL AREA ... LESS LIGHTS/TRAFFIC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaJo
Business
Concord, NC, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Perfect for a short get away.

When we drove up we were like, oh no, but it was a great place to stay. The rooms were freshly renovated and the breakfast was super. Would stay there again if we need to stay in Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Jayhawker
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great Decision

As with all hotels in this price range, I was somewhat skeptical when I first came across this online. However, once we arrived to our room, the place was very clean, tidy, and the room was wonderfully updated. The room did not smell of smoke whatsoever, and it was very evident that no pets had stayed (we have had many hotel rooms ruined by stray animal hair embedded in the sheets). In addition to the room, every staff member that we encountered was very nice and polite. I definitely recommend staying here if you are on a budget. I consider myself much of a perfectionist, and this place was very pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try walking in the historic part of downtown Willmington, next to the Coast Guard ship.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search