$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Quality Inn Wilmington

2 stars
4926 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405-3428
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
68 reviews
AWESOME!

We truly enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean & the staff was very courteous &... See full review

  • FRAGGMONSTER
  • Aug 3, 2014
Cheap and Easy

Did not utilize many of the amenities offered at the hotel, but the room was not terribly... See full review

  • RealScubaSteve
  • May 28, 2013
Centrally located Wilmington hotel with free deluxe breakfast, Wi-Fi
The Quality Inn Wilmington is centrally located on Market Street, surrounded by a variety of shopping and dining options. Guests are within easy reach of campus at the University of North Carolina Wilmington, the Wilmington Children's Museum, Screen Gems Studio, Jungle Rapids Family Park and Wrightsville Beach. The Quality Inn Wilmington offers amenities like a seasonal outdoor pool, free deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi in every guest room.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
Rooms
Quality Inn Wilmington guest rooms are decorated in a modern style in shades of ivory, cream, and crimson. Rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds. Amenities include local calls, a free weekday newspaper, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are welcome with a nightly fee. Nonsmoking rooms, safe deposit boxes and valet cleaning services are also available.
Features
Travelers staying at the Quality Inn Wilmington work from the road, chat online with friends and check email using the free hotel Wi-Fi. Guests visit campus at University of North Carolina Wilmington, less than three miles away, and visit other popular attractions like Wilmington Riverwalk, Wrightsville Beach, USS North Carolina and Wilmington Children's Museum. After a long day of exploring the city, travelers enjoy food in the picnic area and go for a leisurely swim in the seasonal outdoor pool.
Dining
Quality Inn Wilmington guests treat themselves to a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning, perk up with free coffee in the lobby, and gather in the picnic area for homemade lunch. Nearby restaurants include Bocca Bay, Circa 1922, Banyan Asian Cafe, Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Fat Boy's, Elijah's and Old Chicago.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room available
  • Guest fax and copy machine
  • Free local calls, free weekday newspaper
Policies and fees
Pet accommodation: $25 USD for first night, $5 USD for each additional night. Must have credit card on file. Limit of two pets per room, 30 pounds maximum. Grill reservations accepted for family reunions and large group events. Bridge units available at front desk for guests who don't have a wireless card for their computers. Please confirm that guest is traveling with pet if booking a pet friendly room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2467 -77.8679
Nearby airports
Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Highway 17 N

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reeree74
raleigh, nc
Jun 16, 2014

Wilmington

Our stay was okay. I had reserved a room with a king size bed. When we checked in to our room we had been given a room with 2 double beds instead. I called the front desk and the clerk kept telling me that on his computer he had the reservation as two double beds but my confirmation was telling me that I had reserved a room with a king bed. I had to go back to the front desk show him my confirmation and he kept telling us there was nothing he could do because the hotel had no other vacancies. We asked to speak to a manager and after 10 minutes or so we finally got the room we requested. Sam was the one who helped resolve this. He was very accomodating and nice. Also the hotel does not look anything like it does in the pictures. I was extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MFL2W
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 1, 2014

One night stay

Good deal. Room was clean. Comforter was worn, but asked staff to change it which they promptly did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harry Hippie
North Carolina
Aug 8, 2013

Quick Getaway

Upon checking in, the staff was polite and helpful. When we got into the room, the floor was dirty. It appeared that only the center of floor in the room had been vacuumed. It was dusty and dirty everywhere else. After cleaning the counter top, sink , bathtub and toilet with clorox and spraying the beds and floor with Lysol we were able to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neal G
Zuni Virginia
Jul 29, 2013

Mixed feelings about our room

The location was very convient to the downtown attractions, there were many very nice restraints nearby. The staff were friendly and helpfully. Our room came complete with microwave and mini refrigerator. The kingsize bed slept well although the pillows did not fit the bed. There was an overstuffed chair in our room that smelled for lack of a better term like cat urine. When I brought this to the attention of the staff they were quick to send someone to address my concern. The problem is the spray that whatever the maintenance crew sprayed on the furniture to get rid of the urine smell created a far worse odor than what we started with. The breakfast each day met the minimum requirements with a good variety of items that were well displayed and plentiful. The apple and orange juices however did not quite taste right to me. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with a word of caution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the front street brewery Cuban sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bevels88
Wilmington, NC
Jul 14, 2013

No Apologies

I booked a non-smoking room for my parents, and they were placed in a smoking room. When they addressed the issue with the front desk, they told them that they were full, and they just thought a smoking room "would be fine". They then stated in a matter of fact tone "You should mention you want a non-smoking room when you check in next time", and offered no apology or offer to amend the situation. A non-smoking room WAS requested on the reservation- it seems that it was ignored (they had printed proof). My parents did not sleep well with the constant smell of stale cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S2driver
Wilmington, NC
Jul 7, 2013

Hotel of Last Resort

Other than the lobby and breakfast room this motel is in serious need of refurbishment. The furniture is dated and needs replacing. The bathroom, although clean is seriously below average. Some light fixtures do not work and the TV screen looks as if someone cleaned it with Pinesol and just let the cleaner run off. The hair dryer did not work. The room had an almost sickening smell of cigarette smoke. The smell was still on our clothes upon returning home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zick
Buckhannon WV
Jul 3, 2013

never again

The room was terrible, I have stayed at these Inns before. As matter of fact my status is, or was an elite diamond, because of the numerous stays with them. The coffee pot had a used coffee bag stuffed in the back of it, the tv didn't work properly, and the room had some kind of junk on the carpet behind the door. We couldn't get our money back, because of booking with web site, they treated us as though they didn't want any thing to do with us. They wouldn't even give me a receipt for my stay. lesson learned, no more Q Inns, or C Inns, and no more booking with this web site!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous336
Greensboro, NC
Jul 1, 2013

Weekend at the beach

The location was great, the room was clean, the staff was nice. A good hotel for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad checking on the kid
Richmon, Virginia
Jun 6, 2013

Good for a quick stop over night

We arrived around 10:30pm Friday night and check-in was a breeze. However, they are remodeling rooms and some of it is just not right. Anyways, we get to our room and even though the cleaning crew went through it, there was drywall dust every on the carpet, paint splatter on the floor and sink area and a strip of carpet missing in the newly formed closet ( I liked it better as it was with just a wall because it was open). We reported the issues that night and cancelled our stay the next morning and reported the issues to the manager who understood and checked us out but offered other accommodations. It is an older hotel with the a/c by the front door and a little rundown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RealScubaSteve
New Jersey
May 28, 2013

Cheap and Easy

Did not utilize many of the amenities offered at the hotel, but the room was not terribly expensive, it was Very Clean, and located conveniently close to Downtown Wilmington as well as plenty of local restaurants. Next time I am near Wilmington, I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search