$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Quality Inn Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 4926 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405-3428

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deloli
Business
Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Good

It Was a good experience , clean. Hotel location are easy to fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devin Son of God
Business
Greensboro
Jun 30, 2014

Awesome Hotel, staff and perfect location

Hotel was clean, the staff was great, breakfast was fresh, location was perfect I could walk to walmart, movies, target, restaurants, and etc. Also it was literally 6 miles from the beach, my family had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area was perfect, the hotel was in the heart of all the big name companies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiff.me.
Business
north carolina
Jun 23, 2014

family vaca

For the price and location it was great! Only thing was our air conditioner wouldn't get cool enough. But overall I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPCC
Business
Curitiba, Brazil
Jun 19, 2014

Short stay

I would only recommend it for short stay and small budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reeree74
Business
raleigh, nc
Jun 16, 2014

Wilmington

Our stay was okay. I had reserved a room with a king size bed. When we checked in to our room we had been given a room with 2 double beds instead. I called the front desk and the clerk kept telling me that on his computer he had the reservation as two double beds but my confirmation was telling me that I had reserved a room with a king bed. I had to go back to the front desk show him my confirmation and he kept telling us there was nothing he could do because the hotel had no other vacancies. We asked to speak to a manager and after 10 minutes or so we finally got the room we requested. Sam was the one who helped resolve this. He was very accomodating and nice. Also the hotel does not look anything like it does in the pictures. I was extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MFL2W
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 1, 2014

One night stay

Good deal. Room was clean. Comforter was worn, but asked staff to change it which they promptly did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harry Hippie
Business
North Carolina
Aug 8, 2013

Quick Getaway

Upon checking in, the staff was polite and helpful. When we got into the room, the floor was dirty. It appeared that only the center of floor in the room had been vacuumed. It was dusty and dirty everywhere else. After cleaning the counter top, sink , bathtub and toilet with clorox and spraying the beds and floor with Lysol we were able to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neal G
Business
Zuni Virginia
Jul 29, 2013

Mixed feelings about our room

The location was very convient to the downtown attractions, there were many very nice restraints nearby. The staff were friendly and helpfully. Our room came complete with microwave and mini refrigerator. The kingsize bed slept well although the pillows did not fit the bed. There was an overstuffed chair in our room that smelled for lack of a better term like cat urine. When I brought this to the attention of the staff they were quick to send someone to address my concern. The problem is the spray that whatever the maintenance crew sprayed on the furniture to get rid of the urine smell created a far worse odor than what we started with. The breakfast each day met the minimum requirements with a good variety of items that were well displayed and plentiful. The apple and orange juices however did not quite taste right to me. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with a word of caution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the front street brewery Cuban sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bevels88
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jul 14, 2013

No Apologies

I booked a non-smoking room for my parents, and they were placed in a smoking room. When they addressed the issue with the front desk, they told them that they were full, and they just thought a smoking room "would be fine". They then stated in a matter of fact tone "You should mention you want a non-smoking room when you check in next time", and offered no apology or offer to amend the situation. A non-smoking room WAS requested on the reservation- it seems that it was ignored (they had printed proof). My parents did not sleep well with the constant smell of stale cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S2driver
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jul 7, 2013

Hotel of Last Resort

Other than the lobby and breakfast room this motel is in serious need of refurbishment. The furniture is dated and needs replacing. The bathroom, although clean is seriously below average. Some light fixtures do not work and the TV screen looks as if someone cleaned it with Pinesol and just let the cleaner run off. The hair dryer did not work. The room had an almost sickening smell of cigarette smoke. The smell was still on our clothes upon returning home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top