$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Quality Inn Wilmington

2 stars
4926 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405-3428
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
99 reviews
Cheap and Easy

Did not utilize many of the amenities offered at the hotel, but the room was not terribly... See full review

  • RealScubaSteve
  • May 28, 2013
Good

It Was a good experience , clean. Hotel location are easy to fine. See full review

  • Deloli
  • Jul 7, 2014
Centrally located Wilmington hotel with free deluxe breakfast, Wi-Fi
The Quality Inn Wilmington is centrally located on Market Street, surrounded by a variety of shopping and dining options. Guests are within easy reach of campus at the University of North Carolina Wilmington, the Wilmington Children's Museum, Screen Gems Studio, Jungle Rapids Family Park and Wrightsville Beach. The Quality Inn Wilmington offers amenities like a seasonal outdoor pool, free deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi in every guest room.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
Rooms
Quality Inn Wilmington guest rooms are decorated in a modern style in shades of ivory, cream, and crimson. Rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds. Amenities include local calls, a free weekday newspaper, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Pets are welcome with a nightly fee. Nonsmoking rooms, safe deposit boxes and valet cleaning services are also available.
Features
Travelers staying at the Quality Inn Wilmington work from the road, chat online with friends and check email using the free hotel Wi-Fi. Guests visit campus at University of North Carolina Wilmington, less than three miles away, and visit other popular attractions like Wilmington Riverwalk, Wrightsville Beach, USS North Carolina and Wilmington Children's Museum. After a long day of exploring the city, travelers enjoy food in the picnic area and go for a leisurely swim in the seasonal outdoor pool.
Dining
Quality Inn Wilmington guests treat themselves to a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning, perk up with free coffee in the lobby, and gather in the picnic area for homemade lunch. Nearby restaurants include Bocca Bay, Circa 1922, Banyan Asian Cafe, Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Fat Boy's, Elijah's and Old Chicago.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room available
  • Guest fax and copy machine
  • Free local calls, free weekday newspaper
Policies and fees
Pet accommodation: $25 USD for first night, $5 USD for each additional night. Must have credit card on file. Limit of two pets per room, 30 pounds maximum. Grill reservations accepted for family reunions and large group events. Bridge units available at front desk for guests who don't have a wireless card for their computers. Please confirm that guest is traveling with pet if booking a pet friendly room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2467 -77.8679
Nearby airports
Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Highway 17 N

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, OH
Aug 9, 2011

Last minut arrangement

The stay was amazing. I looked online for reviews and found this was the best deal for a higher quality hotel and it most definitely was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heathen Paladin
Fayetteville NC
Jul 15, 2014

So so experince

Cleanliness of the room was below par. The shower curtain bar was loose on one side which meant that no matter how you tried the shower curtain would open back up. The fridge needed cleaning an took time to cool down when the door was opened. Room was tiny and in no way looked like the picture shown in the one picture of the rooms. Four tiny pillows on a king size bed. a couple of queen size and two regular size pillows would have been nice if they could get any king size pillows for the King size beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deloli
Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Good

It Was a good experience , clean. Hotel location are easy to fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devin Son of God
Greensboro
Jun 30, 2014

Awesome Hotel, staff and perfect location

Hotel was clean, the staff was great, breakfast was fresh, location was perfect I could walk to walmart, movies, target, restaurants, and etc. Also it was literally 6 miles from the beach, my family had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area was perfect, the hotel was in the heart of all the big name companies.

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiff.me.
north carolina
Jun 23, 2014

family vaca

For the price and location it was great! Only thing was our air conditioner wouldn't get cool enough. But overall I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPCC
Curitiba, Brazil
Jun 19, 2014

Short stay

I would only recommend it for short stay and small budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reeree74
raleigh, nc
Jun 16, 2014

Wilmington

Our stay was okay. I had reserved a room with a king size bed. When we checked in to our room we had been given a room with 2 double beds instead. I called the front desk and the clerk kept telling me that on his computer he had the reservation as two double beds but my confirmation was telling me that I had reserved a room with a king bed. I had to go back to the front desk show him my confirmation and he kept telling us there was nothing he could do because the hotel had no other vacancies. We asked to speak to a manager and after 10 minutes or so we finally got the room we requested. Sam was the one who helped resolve this. He was very accomodating and nice. Also the hotel does not look anything like it does in the pictures. I was extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MFL2W
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 1, 2014

One night stay

Good deal. Room was clean. Comforter was worn, but asked staff to change it which they promptly did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harry Hippie
North Carolina
Aug 8, 2013

Quick Getaway

Upon checking in, the staff was polite and helpful. When we got into the room, the floor was dirty. It appeared that only the center of floor in the room had been vacuumed. It was dusty and dirty everywhere else. After cleaning the counter top, sink , bathtub and toilet with clorox and spraying the beds and floor with Lysol we were able to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neal G
Zuni Virginia
Jul 29, 2013

Mixed feelings about our room

The location was very convient to the downtown attractions, there were many very nice restraints nearby. The staff were friendly and helpfully. Our room came complete with microwave and mini refrigerator. The kingsize bed slept well although the pillows did not fit the bed. There was an overstuffed chair in our room that smelled for lack of a better term like cat urine. When I brought this to the attention of the staff they were quick to send someone to address my concern. The problem is the spray that whatever the maintenance crew sprayed on the furniture to get rid of the urine smell created a far worse odor than what we started with. The breakfast each day met the minimum requirements with a good variety of items that were well displayed and plentiful. The apple and orange juices however did not quite taste right to me. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with a word of caution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the front street brewery Cuban sandwich.

Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bevels88
Wilmington, NC
Jul 14, 2013

No Apologies

I booked a non-smoking room for my parents, and they were placed in a smoking room. When they addressed the issue with the front desk, they told them that they were full, and they just thought a smoking room "would be fine". They then stated in a matter of fact tone "You should mention you want a non-smoking room when you check in next time", and offered no apology or offer to amend the situation. A non-smoking room WAS requested on the reservation- it seems that it was ignored (they had printed proof). My parents did not sleep well with the constant smell of stale cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top