$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Jameson Inn Wilmington

2 stars
5102 Dunlea Court, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
GETAWAY

Everything was perfect. seemed LIKE A VERY NICE AREA CLOSE TO EVERYTHING THAT I NEEDED See full review

  • KATE DAM
  • Apr 24, 2014
Good hotel for business travel

Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location. I will stay there again when in town... See full review

  • Bidness Traveler
  • Jul 17, 2014
Wilmington hotel central to shopping, dining with free breakfast, Wi-Fi
Jameson Inn Wilmington is centrally located off Route 17 in Wilmington, N.C., with easy access to several shops and restaurants. Travelers staying at the hotel are just minutes away from Wrightsville Beach, University of North Carolina Wilmington and USS North Carolina. Guests can expect amenities like cordial service, an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and a free daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring homemade Belgian waffles. Clean, comfortable, rooms at Jameson Inn Wilmington include thick, pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free daily deluxe continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
Jameson Inn Wilmington guest rooms are modern and comfortable. The rooms feature thick mattresses on double or king beds, free Wi-Fi, workstations with data ports, refrigerators, microwaves, and cable or satellite TV with HBO and expanded movie channels. There are also irons and ironing boards, hair-dryers, free local calls, free weekday USA Today newspapers, and alarm clock radios.
Features
Jameson Inn Wilmington guests are less than three miles away from campus at University of North Carolina Wilmington, and close to a number of attractions, including Wrightsville Beach, Bellamy Mansion and USS North Carolina. When not sightseeing, travelers head to the fitness center for a workout on cardiovascular machines or swim in the outdoor pool beneath the North Carolina sun. Guests use free Wi-Fi to surf the Web, check email and look up local destinations.
Dining
Jameson Inn Wilmington guests start the day off right with free deluxe continental breakfast with homemade waffles. Several nearby dining spots include Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Bonefish Grill, Waffle House, Sticky Fingers BBQ and Incredible Pizza.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Offers 300 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 12
  • Executive workstations with data ports
  • Free local calls and USA Today newspapers
  • Fax and copy service, and a guest lobby computer
Policies and fees
Small pets welcome. $15 USD fee per night charged at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2465 -77.8818
Nearby airports
(ILM), 5.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jameson Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Jameson Inn Wilmington Rooms

Premium Smoking Two Double Beds
2 Double Beds*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies
Run of House
Any Room assigned at check in
Premium Smoking One King Bed
King Bed*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies
Premium Non Smoking Two Double B
2 Double Beds*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies
Premium Non Smoking One King Bed
King Bed*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Jameson Inn Wilmington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThMgrAl
Michigan, USA
Aug 11, 2013

Wilmington, NC Visit

I arrived at 11:15pm. Somewhere along the line there was a mix-up in my reservation. The hotel staff bumped me up to the best room where I stayed for my entire 3 night stay. All interactions with staff were incredible and I felt like I was staying in someone's home. The guy who was the night manager had a great sense of humor and was a delight to deal with. I seek out this hotel now whenever I am in Wilmington. Having a super-Target across the street is great for me for any items that I might need. A credit to the Jameson chain of hotels!! Thank-you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, The University and many restaurants. In a quiet neighborhood too. I slept well every night here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThMgrAl
Michigan, USA
Aug 8, 2012

Visiting my Daughter.

I just recently visited my Daughter in Wilmington. Everything went perfectly from the flight on Spirit, the rental car and the hotel. The hotel was well situated in a nice part of town, good parking and well lit outside. They also had a generous breakfast bar for all the guests. I would definitely re-visit the same hotel. Thumbs up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is across the street from a big Target store. Everything you might need while staying in Wilmington or have forgotten to bring is there. I needed a few gifts and was one shirt short. Taken care of!! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tvle
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jan 23, 2012

nice visit

Good location clean, breakfast was lacking. Nice place overall. Good staff very nice and made check in and checkout very easy. Fitness facility needs to be updated, everything at least 15 years old. Would stay again if I where in Wilmington. Good room size, no fridge was a big let down for the price, could use an upgrade overall in some areas of the hotel. Bathtub did not drain, that was nasty. Located off a main road so many things around it, places to eat and check out. Stayed only one night so it was okay for the price. Tv needs to be upgraded and interior of the room would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler54
Arkansas, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Not bad

Good rooms. Comfortable beds. Good location, walking distance to Target and several chain restaurants. . No free shuttle service to air port. Dependant on cab service to get to airport, but it is just a five minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaumont TX
Feb 19, 2011

Nice hotel

Nice clean room, very quiet. Not much of a free breakfast. If I'm back in Wilmington I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search