$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Jameson Inn Wilmington

2 stars
5102 Dunlea Court, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Would stay there again

For the price, it's a great mid-range option. Staff are helpful and nice, check in was quick and... See full review

  • rockapl
  • Mar 10, 2014
Excellent option for our trip to the beach

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast... See full review

  • Farmer Tom
  • Nov 4, 2013
Wilmington hotel central to shopping, dining with free breakfast, Wi-Fi
Jameson Inn Wilmington is centrally located off Route 17 in Wilmington, N.C., with easy access to several shops and restaurants. Travelers staying at the hotel are just minutes away from Wrightsville Beach, University of North Carolina Wilmington and USS North Carolina. Guests can expect amenities like cordial service, an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and a free daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring homemade Belgian waffles. Clean, comfortable, rooms at Jameson Inn Wilmington include thick, pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free daily deluxe continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
Jameson Inn Wilmington guest rooms are modern and comfortable. The rooms feature thick mattresses on double or king beds, free Wi-Fi, workstations with data ports, refrigerators, microwaves, and cable or satellite TV with HBO and expanded movie channels. There are also irons and ironing boards, hair-dryers, free local calls, free weekday USA Today newspapers, and alarm clock radios.
Features
Jameson Inn Wilmington guests are less than three miles away from campus at University of North Carolina Wilmington, and close to a number of attractions, including Wrightsville Beach, Bellamy Mansion and USS North Carolina. When not sightseeing, travelers head to the fitness center for a workout on cardiovascular machines or swim in the outdoor pool beneath the North Carolina sun. Guests use free Wi-Fi to surf the Web, check email and look up local destinations.
Dining
Jameson Inn Wilmington guests start the day off right with free deluxe continental breakfast with homemade waffles. Several nearby dining spots include Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Bonefish Grill, Waffle House, Sticky Fingers BBQ and Incredible Pizza.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Offers 300 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 12
  • Executive workstations with data ports
  • Free local calls and USA Today newspapers
  • Fax and copy service, and a guest lobby computer
Policies and fees
Small pets welcome. $15 USD fee per night charged at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Jameson Inn Wilmington Rooms

Non Smoking One King Bed
KING BED*COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET* CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST*CABLE TV
Premium Smoking Two Double Beds
2 Double Beds*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*25 inch TV-Movies
Run of House
Any Room assigned at check in
Premium Smoking One King Bed
King Bed*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*25 inch TV-Movies
Smoking Two Double Beds
TWO DOUBLE BEDS*COMPLIMENTARY WIFI* CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST*CABLE TV
Premium Non Smoking Two Double B
2 Double Beds*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*25 inch TV-Movies
Non Smoking Two Double Beds
TWO DOUBLE BEDS*COMPLIMENTARY WIFI* CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST*CABLE TV
Premium Non Smoking One King Bed
King Bed*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*25 inch TV-Movies

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jameson Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2465 -77.8818
Nearby airports
(ILM), 5.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Jameson Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
Minibs
Tofte, MN, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Great stopover

The staff was super and gave us very helpful information about the area and also a great recommendation for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic old town on the river

Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
SeaGreen
High Point, NC, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Christmas gathering with family

We planned a last minute trip to visit our son, daughter in law and our granddaughter in Wilmington. Needed a place to stay for one night. We booked online and having never stayed at this particular Hotel before, we were very pleased and not disappointed in the least! Very nice, clean Hotel and the staff was so friendly. We had a great time and the price was EXCELLENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
traveler54
Arkansas, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Not bad

Good rooms. Comfortable beds. Good location, walking distance to Target and several chain restaurants. . No free shuttle service to air port. Dependant on cab service to get to airport, but it is just a five minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
Bama Mom
Daphne, AL, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Memorial for father-in-law

It was very affordable and comfortable. The location was convenient. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Bites!! Great clam chowder.

Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
Aunt P
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Clean, Average Lodging

The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast was a convenient plus, but the rooms were very small with a tiny bathroom. I had been there before and could now see some wear & tear also. It was convenient for us again, so we gave it another try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
Bruceta
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 8, 2011

overnight visit

nice clean room and comfortable bed at a reasonable price. very adequate breakfast. have stayed before and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
raleigh, nc
Jun 24, 2011

too small

The hotel room was too small and the carpet was filthy. It needs replacing. Breakfast was good though. Not a hotel for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Maryland
Apr 20, 2011

Satisfactory

Was just a quick, over night stop in Wilmington. For some reason most of the hotels were booked. I could have spent a lot less than I did at this hotel, but I was hoping for something a little nicer. The staff was pleasant, the room was okay, but what freaked me out a little was the dirty carpet. It made me worry about bed bugs, but I didn't find any and everything else was clean. The breakfast wasn't too bad, it was about what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Heath Springs, SC
Apr 4, 2011

great place

The hotel was across the street from stores and restaurants. The room was small, but what I needed. I was able to get a ground level room. The breakfast was good, but a it would have been nice to have some healthy non carb options besides an apple. Overall, it was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Beaumont TX
Feb 19, 2011

Nice hotel

Nice clean room, very quiet. Not much of a free breakfast. If I'm back in Wilmington I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top