$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Jameson Inn Wilmington

2 stars
5102 Dunlea Court, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
60 reviews
GETAWAY

Everything was perfect. seemed LIKE A VERY NICE AREA CLOSE TO EVERYTHING THAT I NEEDED See full review

  • KATE DAM
  • Apr 24, 2014
Weekend Beach Trip

My family and I decided to stay at the Jameson Inn Wilmington on our trip to Wrightsville Beach. It... See full review

  • McGrady Family of 5
  • Sep 29, 2014
Wilmington hotel central to shopping, dining with free breakfast, Wi-Fi
Jameson Inn Wilmington is centrally located off Route 17 in Wilmington, N.C., with easy access to several shops and restaurants. Travelers staying at the hotel are just minutes away from Wrightsville Beach, University of North Carolina Wilmington and USS North Carolina. Guests can expect amenities like cordial service, an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and a free daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring homemade Belgian waffles. Clean, comfortable, rooms at Jameson Inn Wilmington include thick, pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free daily deluxe continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
Jameson Inn Wilmington guest rooms are modern and comfortable. The rooms feature thick mattresses on double or king beds, free Wi-Fi, workstations with data ports, refrigerators, microwaves, and cable or satellite TV with HBO and expanded movie channels. There are also irons and ironing boards, hair-dryers, free local calls, free weekday USA Today newspapers, and alarm clock radios.
Features
Jameson Inn Wilmington guests are less than three miles away from campus at University of North Carolina Wilmington, and close to a number of attractions, including Wrightsville Beach, Bellamy Mansion and USS North Carolina. When not sightseeing, travelers head to the fitness center for a workout on cardiovascular machines or swim in the outdoor pool beneath the North Carolina sun. Guests use free Wi-Fi to surf the Web, check email and look up local destinations.
Dining
Jameson Inn Wilmington guests start the day off right with free deluxe continental breakfast with homemade waffles. Several nearby dining spots include Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Bonefish Grill, Waffle House, Sticky Fingers BBQ and Incredible Pizza.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Offers 300 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 12
  • Executive workstations with data ports
  • Free local calls and USA Today newspapers
  • Fax and copy service, and a guest lobby computer
Policies and fees
Small pets welcome. $15 USD fee per night charged at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2465 -77.8818
Nearby airports
(ILM), 5.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jameson Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Jameson Inn Wilmington Rooms

Premium Smoking Two Double Beds
2 Double Beds*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies
Run of House
Any Room assigned at check in
Premium Smoking One King Bed
King Bed*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies
Premium Non Smoking Two Double B
2 Double Beds*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies
Premium Non Smoking One King Bed
King Bed*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Jameson Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood Ape
Business
Wilmington nc
Oct 6, 2014

Upgrades

Need some upgrading a guest had the nerve to say the TV was too loud wow needed to stay home or fine a five star room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very clean along with great housekeeping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McGrady Family of 5
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Sep 29, 2014

Weekend Beach Trip

My family and I decided to stay at the Jameson Inn Wilmington on our trip to Wrightsville Beach. It was a positive experience! The only cons were the room was a tad small and the amenities were outdated, but we made it work. The exterior of the building is beautiful and the staff were extremely friendly. When we decide to go back, we will definitely consider staying at the Jameson Inn Wilmington again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sudz
Business
Winston salem, NC
Aug 11, 2014

Ok

Convenient to have frig and microwave in room - small rooms - small bathroom - breakfast was ok - staff friendly - would say it just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julia NC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Stinking room

When we first arrived the person at the front desk was not able to find our reservation and told us we do not have one. After searching and searching he finally found it. The rooms we requested were 2 rooms with 2 queen beds non smoking. We were told that he only has one available with 2 queen beds and the other one has a king bed. The big issues was that the king bed room was smoking. It was stinking. You could barely breathe. A very, very bad experience since that room was supposed to be for a mom and am 8 year old boy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Future Wilmington Residen
Business
columbia, sc
Jul 31, 2014

Great staff but not great smell.

This was our second time staying here. We didn't have any problems the first time we stayed there so we decided to stay in the same hotel for the second time we had to be in town. Unfortunately I did not have as great of experience the second time. I do have to say that the Staff has always been awesome. I was unhappy that I requested a non smoking room because the smell of smoke makes me very sick. When I walked down the halls I can smell cigarette smoke all up and down the hallway. When we got to our room we were able to push the door open without using our door key. We weren't even able to close it all the way but the front desk just told us to lift the handle and then it would close. The smell of the room make me sick instantly. There was a burn hole from a cigarette on our comforter. The room smelled like they tried to cover the cigarette smell with an entire bottle of air freshener. My husband asked if I wanted to move rooms but because of the road trip I was exhausted and just wanted to relax and we were going to only be there for the night so I just dealt with it. It wasn't the worse experience and Definitely worth the price. I wish I just didn't have to deal with the cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bidness Traveler
Business
Hickory, NC
Jul 17, 2014

Good hotel for business travel

Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location. I will stay there again when in town on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATE DAM
Business
SYRACUSE ny
Apr 24, 2014

GETAWAY

Everything was perfect. seemed LIKE A VERY NICE AREA CLOSE TO EVERYTHING THAT I NEEDED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

IT IS CLOSE ENOUGH TO THE BEACHES AND SHOPPIN AND HISTORICAL AREAS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Row row your boat
Business
Wilmington , North Carolina
Apr 3, 2014

Good hotel, close to UNCW

Nice hotel, close to UNCW and shopping for a reasonable price. Room did not get cleaned one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amerika
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 28, 2014

good accomodations at reasonable price

We were looking for a clean room for an inexpensive price, with a continental breakfast, and this fit the bill. Quiet location, pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockapl
Business
Durham, NC
Mar 10, 2014

Would stay there again

For the price, it's a great mid-range option. Staff are helpful and nice, check in was quick and someone was always on the phone when I needed help. The rooms are old but clean (could use new carpet though). One negative: the walls are pretty thin so I could hear people next door talking (and they were quiet, cordial). Location is great - right across from shopping, can walk to a yummy sushi place, Genko. It's a solid option if you're on a budget. Added plus: hotel has indoor elevators which for me traveling with a little kid was crucial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Genko Sushi walking distance (same side of the street).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top