$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Jameson Inn Wilmington

2 stars
5102 Dunlea Court, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
GETAWAY

Everything was perfect. seemed LIKE A VERY NICE AREA CLOSE TO EVERYTHING THAT I NEEDED See full review

  • KATE DAM
  • Apr 24, 2014
Good hotel for business travel

Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location. I will stay there again when in town... See full review

  • Bidness Traveler
  • Jul 17, 2014
Wilmington hotel central to shopping, dining with free breakfast, Wi-Fi
Jameson Inn Wilmington is centrally located off Route 17 in Wilmington, N.C., with easy access to several shops and restaurants. Travelers staying at the hotel are just minutes away from Wrightsville Beach, University of North Carolina Wilmington and USS North Carolina. Guests can expect amenities like cordial service, an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and a free daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring homemade Belgian waffles. Clean, comfortable, rooms at Jameson Inn Wilmington include thick, pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free daily deluxe continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
Jameson Inn Wilmington guest rooms are modern and comfortable. The rooms feature thick mattresses on double or king beds, free Wi-Fi, workstations with data ports, refrigerators, microwaves, and cable or satellite TV with HBO and expanded movie channels. There are also irons and ironing boards, hair-dryers, free local calls, free weekday USA Today newspapers, and alarm clock radios.
Features
Jameson Inn Wilmington guests are less than three miles away from campus at University of North Carolina Wilmington, and close to a number of attractions, including Wrightsville Beach, Bellamy Mansion and USS North Carolina. When not sightseeing, travelers head to the fitness center for a workout on cardiovascular machines or swim in the outdoor pool beneath the North Carolina sun. Guests use free Wi-Fi to surf the Web, check email and look up local destinations.
Dining
Jameson Inn Wilmington guests start the day off right with free deluxe continental breakfast with homemade waffles. Several nearby dining spots include Hieronymus Seafood, Quiznos, Bonefish Grill, Waffle House, Sticky Fingers BBQ and Incredible Pizza.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Fort Fisher (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Offers 300 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 12
  • Executive workstations with data ports
  • Free local calls and USA Today newspapers
  • Fax and copy service, and a guest lobby computer
Policies and fees
Small pets welcome. $15 USD fee per night charged at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2465 -77.8818
Nearby airports
(ILM), 5.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jameson Inn Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Jameson Inn Wilmington Rooms

Premium Smoking Two Double Beds
2 Double Beds*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies
Run of House
Any Room assigned at check in
Premium Smoking One King Bed
King Bed*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies
Premium Non Smoking Two Double B
2 Double Beds*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies
Premium Non Smoking One King Bed
King Bed*Wireless Internet*Microwave* Refrigerator*Coffee Maker*37 inch TV-Movies

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Jameson Inn Wilmington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sudz
Winston salem, NC
Aug 11, 2014

Ok

Convenient to have frig and microwave in room - small rooms - small bathroom - breakfast was ok - staff friendly - would say it just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julia NC
Charlotte, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Stinking room

When we first arrived the person at the front desk was not able to find our reservation and told us we do not have one. After searching and searching he finally found it. The rooms we requested were 2 rooms with 2 queen beds non smoking. We were told that he only has one available with 2 queen beds and the other one has a king bed. The big issues was that the king bed room was smoking. It was stinking. You could barely breathe. A very, very bad experience since that room was supposed to be for a mom and am 8 year old boy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Future Wilmington Residen
Business
columbia, sc
Jul 31, 2014

Great staff but not great smell.

This was our second time staying here. We didn't have any problems the first time we stayed there so we decided to stay in the same hotel for the second time we had to be in town. Unfortunately I did not have as great of experience the second time. I do have to say that the Staff has always been awesome. I was unhappy that I requested a non smoking room because the smell of smoke makes me very sick. When I walked down the halls I can smell cigarette smoke all up and down the hallway. When we got to our room we were able to push the door open without using our door key. We weren't even able to close it all the way but the front desk just told us to lift the handle and then it would close. The smell of the room make me sick instantly. There was a burn hole from a cigarette on our comforter. The room smelled like they tried to cover the cigarette smell with an entire bottle of air freshener. My husband asked if I wanted to move rooms but because of the road trip I was exhausted and just wanted to relax and we were going to only be there for the night so I just dealt with it. It wasn't the worse experience and Definitely worth the price. I wish I just didn't have to deal with the cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bidness Traveler
Business
Hickory, NC
Jul 17, 2014

Good hotel for business travel

Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location. I will stay there again when in town on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATE DAM
SYRACUSE ny
Apr 24, 2014

GETAWAY

Everything was perfect. seemed LIKE A VERY NICE AREA CLOSE TO EVERYTHING THAT I NEEDED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

IT IS CLOSE ENOUGH TO THE BEACHES AND SHOPPIN AND HISTORICAL AREAS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Row row your boat
Wilmington , North Carolina
Apr 3, 2014

Good hotel, close to UNCW

Nice hotel, close to UNCW and shopping for a reasonable price. Room did not get cleaned one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amerika
Rochester, NY
Mar 28, 2014

good accomodations at reasonable price

We were looking for a clean room for an inexpensive price, with a continental breakfast, and this fit the bill. Quiet location, pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockapl
Durham, NC
Mar 10, 2014

Would stay there again

For the price, it's a great mid-range option. Staff are helpful and nice, check in was quick and someone was always on the phone when I needed help. The rooms are old but clean (could use new carpet though). One negative: the walls are pretty thin so I could hear people next door talking (and they were quiet, cordial). Location is great - right across from shopping, can walk to a yummy sushi place, Genko. It's a solid option if you're on a budget. Added plus: hotel has indoor elevators which for me traveling with a little kid was crucial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Genko Sushi walking distance (same side of the street).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer Tom
Wilson, NC
Nov 4, 2013

Excellent option for our trip to the beach

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was more than enough and an extra bonus making this stay a great complement to the wedding we attended at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast was a real plus; a wide variety of hot and cold cereal, waffles, breads, muffins, juice and coffee and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jameson Inn Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finkin
Canton, Ohio
Sep 9, 2013

Overall a good place with some issues

The Hotel is in a good location in regards to being centrally located in Wilmington, NC. It was close to downtown Wilmington which has a lot of things to do. It was also close to Wrightsville Beach. I was within 15 minutes of all the major attractions in the local area. The hotel itself was starting to show a little wear on the edges. Upon our check-in to the hotel the key cards would not work. This became a reoccurring theme the entire 8 days we stayed at the Jameson. They would randomly just quit working about every other day. On the last night there - they just quit working completely. No matter what the staff did they were not able to get them to work again. Also the staff was very friendly trying to solve the key card issues even if our frustration might have shown through at the end. One person in particular stands out was Katherine, one of the maids. My fiance was very sick and we did not think we would be able to get married at the beach as planned. She went out of her way to make sure my fiance was doing ok every time she saw me. She even went to the hotel management to see if we could use their conference room if we would not have been able to make it to the beach. We were really blown away by her kindness and were disappointed that we did not see her after our wedding to properly thank you for all her help. The room itself could use some updating. I found the bed a little on the hard side. We also had cigarette holes in most of our sheets and blankets even though we do not smoke and were in a non-smoking room. The one recliner in the room had seen better days. All in all this would be pretty decent for a small stay but after 8 days it began to wear me down. We both thought the hotel met our needs and we would have enjoyed it more if we had been able to get out and do more things. If you are looking for something priced a little low and want good value - we would recommend the Jameson Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Battleship North Carolina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search