$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Inn at Wilmington

2 stars
2828 Market Street, I-40/NC 132 at Business 17, Exit #8, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Great Value!

We stayed one week here. This was by far the best value possible. The staff was friendly, our room... See full review

  • La gringa de Lupe
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great Inn will stay here in the future

Sorry it has taken so long for me to write this review. I stayed here in July 2012 for 4 days and... See full review

  • Amy85
  • Feb 23, 2014
The Inn at Wilmington is the perfect choice for the budget minded leisure and business traveler. The hotel setting is very quiet and off the beaten path, yet convenient to all there is to see and do in the Wilmington area. The super friendly service of the hotel staff will keep you coming back time and again. The hotel rooms are cozy and comfortable to afford you a great nights sleep. The hotel provides a Grab and Go breakfast in the morning, which includes the basics of coffee/juice/tea/danish and muffins, a great way to start your day before you venture out. Free wireless is available in all of the hotel rooms as well as a guest laundry for your convenience. Don't leave your pet at home as the hotel welcomes the furry friends too. The hotel also offers free breakfast to its guests.

Hotel Map

34.2393 -77.9103
Area served
Wilmington
Nearby airports
Conveniently located near Wilmington NC International Airport (ILM) just 3.5 miles away.
Area description
The Inn at Wilmington is just minutes from the Historic Downtown area. Enjoy the day exploring the beautiful waterfront, finding treasures in the many shops, taking a tour of all the grand houses and museums or the magnificent Battleship USS North Carolina, and then unwinding at one of the many restaurants sure to satisfy anyones taste. Be sure to take the short drive out to the beautiful beaches for a day of fun in the sun and sand and a visit to the Fort Fisher Aquarium. Convenient to many beautiful golf courses, UNCW and New Hanover Regional Medical Center. The hotel is just minutes to Historic Downtown Wilmington and a short drive to the pristine coastline of Wrightsville, Carolina and Kure beaches.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Inn at Wilmington Rooms

Queen room
Queen room offers 1 queen size bed with desk area and table and chairs.
Double room
Double room offers 2 double beds with desk area.
Queen room
Pet Friendly Room with one queen bed desk area and table and chairs.
Double room
Pet Friendly room with two double beds and desk area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Wilmington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
csuperman7
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 20, 2014

Good on a budget

This is a budget motel, definitely not for families or people who want the best of the best. It's in a good location, cheap, comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fabulosa
Miami, Florida
Aug 18, 2014

If you don't mind cigarette smoke, this is your hotel

This motel seems closer to downtown than the multitude of hotels lining both sides of Market Street. Reserved a non-smoking room, but the first room reeked of cigarettes so we were switched to one that still smelled of cigarettes, but was tolerable. This motel is okay for the money and seemed to be booked to capacity, but there is plenty of competition from similar motels east of this one. Typical '60s architecture, probably hasn't been updated since then. Breakfast is regular coffee, breads, pastries, instant hot cereals, fresh whole fruit. Didn't use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The downtown area is lively, a half hour walk straight down market street. The Bellamy mansion, an ante-bellum mansion is worth a tour for history

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garden dancer
Charlotte, nc
Aug 14, 2014

Good for business, easy trip

I loved that when I arrived in the late evening-night tht the security guy walked me to my room to inspect it and back to office. The front desk was very clear on information. The room was clean and comfy bed. Did not have a.mini-fridge or microwave like other micro hotels but otherwise a super great stay and for the price and location its easily within my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This place is a great little place to hideaway and be close to downtown and the beach!

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
easy to ride
Lexington,NC
Aug 5, 2014

close to the water

The shower was not clean razor blade behind the toilet carpet was not vacuumed well. My reservation letter said that my check out time was noon but when I got there I was told it was 11am. I was told my room would be ready at 3pm but it was not ready until after 4pm. People were friendly, bed was comfortable, air conditioner worked perfect, refrigerator was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful ocean view a few miles down the road

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hqui
Raleigh
Jul 28, 2014

Excellent for the price

Room is clean and everything u need is right there. Very reasonable price and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Getting tired of giving
Florida
Jul 21, 2014

OK, but a few problems.

We arrived at hotel at 4:15 and was told the room would not be ready for another 30 minutes. Then when we checked in they informed us there were no non smoking rooms as we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La gringa de Lupe
Detroit MI
Jul 5, 2014

Great Value!

We stayed one week here. This was by far the best value possible. The staff was friendly, our room was very clean. They also have a free grab and go breakfast in the morning everyday that alone helps cut down on trip cost. The pool was clean and tested everyday. Their health rating was an A 98.0. The location was perfect they are on Market St. which is the main road for everything stores, food, bars, activities. Your also only about 10-15 mins from wrightsville beach. Would deffinately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The jonny mercer pier at wrightsville beach(10-15min) away is very affordable if you buy a pole at walmart (5min) away. To rent a pole is $32 to buy is around $25 also 1/4lb of bait at the pier is $5 at walmart is 1/2 the price for more!

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Birthday Girl
Charlotte, NC
Jul 1, 2014

Great room!

Stayed here for a birthday beach trip and was totally worth the 49$ a night. Clean room, nice location, and perfect spot to crash in between doing things out and about at the beach. Didn't include a mini fridge or hair dryer which was a bummer but we survived without.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler0912
Virginia
Jun 30, 2014

Basic Budget Hotel

We had a good experience at this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were very basic but the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast consisted of pastries, oatmeal, bread, bagels, juice and coffee. Wifi was free and there was a small outdoor pool that families were using. Overall the price did reflect the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teeca
Business
Rose Hill, Magnolia
Jun 22, 2014

Nice place

I like this hotel I just wish they had a fridge/microwave combo in the rooms. Especially for the convenience if you are staying more than one day. The staff was awesome and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an amazing Thai restaurant named Indochine and also a hookah cafe a very short distance from the hotel. You could walk or drive to either establishment.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search