$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Inn at Wilmington

2 stars
2828 Market Street, I-40/NC 132 at Business 17, Exit #8, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Great Value!

We stayed one week here. This was by far the best value possible. The staff was friendly, our room... See full review

  • La gringa de Lupe
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great Inn will stay here in the future

Sorry it has taken so long for me to write this review. I stayed here in July 2012 for 4 days and... See full review

  • Amy85
  • Feb 23, 2014
The Inn at Wilmington is the perfect choice for the budget minded leisure and business traveler. The hotel setting is very quiet and off the beaten path, yet convenient to all there is to see and do in the Wilmington area. The super friendly service of the hotel staff will keep you coming back time and again. The hotel rooms are cozy and comfortable to afford you a great nights sleep. The hotel provides a Grab and Go breakfast in the morning, which includes the basics of coffee/juice/tea/danish and muffins, a great way to start your day before you venture out. Free wireless is available in all of the hotel rooms as well as a guest laundry for your convenience. Don't leave your pet at home as the hotel welcomes the furry friends too. The hotel also offers free breakfast to its guests.

Hotel Map

34.2393 -77.9103
Area served
Wilmington
Nearby airports
Conveniently located near Wilmington NC International Airport (ILM) just 3.5 miles away.
Area description
The Inn at Wilmington is just minutes from the Historic Downtown area. Enjoy the day exploring the beautiful waterfront, finding treasures in the many shops, taking a tour of all the grand houses and museums or the magnificent Battleship USS North Carolina, and then unwinding at one of the many restaurants sure to satisfy anyones taste. Be sure to take the short drive out to the beautiful beaches for a day of fun in the sun and sand and a visit to the Fort Fisher Aquarium. Convenient to many beautiful golf courses, UNCW and New Hanover Regional Medical Center. The hotel is just minutes to Historic Downtown Wilmington and a short drive to the pristine coastline of Wrightsville, Carolina and Kure beaches.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Wilmington Rooms

Queen room
Queen room offers 1 queen size bed with desk area and table and chairs.
Double room
Double room offers 2 double beds with desk area.
Queen room
Pet Friendly Room with one queen bed desk area and table and chairs.
Double room
Pet Friendly room with two double beds and desk area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Wilmington

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 45
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
.Jay
Riegelwood NC
Apr 9, 2014

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible!!!

It was terrible from the beginning to the end...the people in the next room argued all night and there were police cars in and out of the hotel the entire time I was there. I will never reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy85
England
Feb 23, 2014

Great Inn will stay here in the future

Sorry it has taken so long for me to write this review. I stayed here in July 2012 for 4 days and I couldn't find a fault wrong with the hotel or the staff. It was my first time to Wilmington and I really enjoyed it. The staff were helpful with what buses/transport to get to the malls, etc. Were always helpful and would recommend things to do in Wilmington. The rooms were clean and serviced everyday I was there. For the price of the inn you get a good deal, will be staying here again when I return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lookin'tomove
Knoxville TN
May 19, 2013

Rough for the first night

I requested a Queen non smoking with pet. What I received was a cramped double - smoking. I ended up in the Pet Motel area on the 2nd floor. The toilet was running when I walked in, and ashes were in them. The room reeked of smoke and there was a leaf in the bathtub. The bathroom fan was on, and deafening. HOWEVER, after contacting the front desk, I was moved to a downstairs room that was a Queen, non smoking,. In the end, it worked out. Rooms are small, but so are all of the others that are located in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If driving in from the west, don't use Google Mps' first option. I-74 is not nearly finished. Take I-40 instead. It has been completed.

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Coastal Diver
Cary, NC
Sep 3, 2012

Very short on staff during Labor Day Weekend

The motel was OK for the price but the service was aweful. I had to wait 30 minutes to check in only to find my key did not work. I went back twice and waited a total of another 30 minutes for a key refresh but never did get one that worked. I had to leave my room unlocked with some very expensive scuba gear in it to wait to get a key that worked and a remote for the TV. I wound up eating my lunch for the next day as I could not leave the property with my room unlocked. There was one person running the whole place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yakfshr
VA
Aug 7, 2012

Not impressed

Was not happy being double charged for the room, and when this was identified, it was a burden that I addressed their mistake. There was no hot water, and the room was small. You get what you pay for, I just wish that there was just a bit more professionalism amongst the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bad Hair Day Traveler
New Hampshire
Jul 24, 2012

Good value for the money

As they say, you get what you pay for. The outside is well kept up and the pool was beautiful, but the rooms could use some updating and could have been cleaner. Get to breakfast early if you want to get anything and bring a hairdryer and iron if you are used to needing them on the road. On the other hand, I had interactions with many different staff and each one was absolutely wonderful - polite, accommodating, friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGT..
Swansboro NC
Jul 6, 2012

Awesome!!

Booked online for the 4th a day prior and was the cheapest in town.. Only 2.3 miles from downtown, walking distance. Quiet room and comfortable setting. Wish pool was open in the late hours but other than that all was perfect.. Would stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angelina the Yankee
New York
May 23, 2012

Get what u pay for

The maid never came to clean my room once my whole 4 days at the Inn at Wilmington, even when I asked my room be cleaned. But overall I had a decent experience. I would suggest bringing your own towels. Also the comforter was stained but we all know not to use those motel comforters anyway. Not a bad deal for te money. Great location, not far from Downtown or the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top