$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Inn at Wilmington

2 stars
2828 Market Street, I-40/NC 132 at Business 17, Exit #8, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Great Value!

We stayed one week here. This was by far the best value possible. The staff was friendly, our room... See full review

  • La gringa de Lupe
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great Inn will stay here in the future

Sorry it has taken so long for me to write this review. I stayed here in July 2012 for 4 days and... See full review

  • Amy85
  • Feb 23, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Wilmington offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- a 24-hour front desk- free coffee in lobby- complimentary continental breakfast- and Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include satellite TV- desk with lamp- and table with chairs. Microwaves- refrigerators- irons- and ironing boards are available upon request. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome- restrictions and charges apply. We are located near local attractions such as Cape Fear Museum- Cape Fear Community College- and USS North Carolina Battleship Memorial Park. We are conveniently located on Market Street. Americas Best Value Inn Wilmington is your best choice within the southeast region of North Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for fishing- sightseeing- music festivals- or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Richmond. At Americas Best Value Inn Wilmington our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wilmington- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

34.2393 -77.9103
Nearby airports
Albert J. Ellis Airport, (OAJ), 58.10, MI, SW; New Hanover International Airport, (ILM), 3.40, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Inn at Wilmington Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non- Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp- Table-Chairs-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
1 Queen Bed Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp- Table-Chairs-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
1 Queen Bed Accessible Non-Smoki
1 Queen Bed-Accessible-NonSmoking- Free WiFi- Satellite TV-Showtime-Desk with Lamp-Table-Chairs-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
1 Queen Bed Accessible Smoking
1 Queen Bed-Accessible-Smoking- Free WiFi- Satellite TV-Showtime-Desk with Lamp-Table-Chairs-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp- Free Local Calls-Wakeup Service-Free
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp- Free Local Calls-Wakeup Service-Free
2 Double Beds Accessible NS
2 Double Beds-Accessible-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp-Free Local Calls-Wakeup Service-Free

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Shower
Electronic door locks
Bath tub

Dining

Indochine
0.2 mi.
La Costa
0.5 mi.
Goody Goody Omelet House
0.6 mi.
Lucky Star Chinese
0.8 mi.
J. Michael*s Philly Deli
2.1 mi.
Riverboat Landing
2.3 mi.
Front Street Brewery
2.3 mi.
Elizabeth*s Pizza
1.1 mi.
White Front Breakfast House
1.1 mi.
San Juan Cafe
1.6 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Wilmington

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 50
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hqui
Raleigh
Jul 28, 2014

Excellent for the price

Room is clean and everything u need is right there. Very reasonable price and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Birthday Girl
Charlotte, NC
Jul 1, 2014

Great room!

Stayed here for a birthday beach trip and was totally worth the 49$ a night. Clean room, nice location, and perfect spot to crash in between doing things out and about at the beach. Didn't include a mini fridge or hair dryer which was a bummer but we survived without.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra on a budget
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 22, 2014

Not too shabby

You can't beat the location. Staff were incredibly friendly! The room felt a little musty at times, but I only stayed for one night. I felt safe in this motel-style inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandra on a budget
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 9, 2014

It did the trick

The staff are extremely friendly, but keep in mind this is one of the cheaper hotels in the area so don't expect any frills. It's a standard room that felt a little musty, but nothing a little extra AC can't fix. The room was clean for the most part, and I felt safe, even on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Although Wrightsville beach is closer, I would suggest visiting Carolina beach, which is perhaps 10 miles farther, simply because it is much less crowded than Wrightsville. It's a great beach to visit!

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
worldwide travel
Chicago
Apr 20, 2014

Wilmington

Hotel was nicely located near historical downtown. Staff was eager to please. However my reservation was messed up and it took 1/2 to fix it. Also no hair dryer in room. Stand up breakfast but at least there was one. The staff was wonderful. Clean room with soft towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel Rosey
Greensboro, NC
May 28, 2013

Great place to sleep and shower

This hotel is a great price and great place to stash your stuff while you hang out at the beach or run around downtown! Don't expect high class, but it gets the job done, is clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I love how close it is to downtown, shopping, and the beach. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruffled Feathers
Wilmington, NC
May 20, 2013

Disappointing

Reserved a queen bed, was given a room with a full. Air conditioning did not work. Hotel staff was not friendly or accommodating when we requested extra towels and blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

IF you're just looking for a place to pass out after a long night of drinking, this will suffice.

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raleigh escapee
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 11, 2012

great central location

Made a quick get away to Wilmington for a night. The location is a short taxi ride to down town. Good place for budget minded traveler. The weekends and holidays can get noisy, but if you are like me and just need a place to sleep and shower, can't go wrong with this central location to shopping, dining, night life , and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

$7 cab ride to the water front. All the food, and night life you want. Love the Barbery Coast, great dive bar!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search