$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Inn at Wilmington

2 stars
2828 Market Street, I-40/NC 132 at Business 17, Exit #8, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Value!

We stayed one week here. This was by far the best value possible. The staff was friendly, our room... See full review

  • La gringa de Lupe
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great Inn will stay here in the future

Sorry it has taken so long for me to write this review. I stayed here in July 2012 for 4 days and... See full review

  • Amy85
  • Feb 23, 2014
The Inn at Wilmington is the perfect choice for the budget minded leisure and business traveler. The hotel setting is very quiet and off the beaten path, yet convenient to all there is to see and do in the Wilmington area. The super friendly service of the hotel staff will keep you coming back time and again. The hotel rooms are cozy and comfortable to afford you a great nights sleep. The hotel provides a Grab and Go breakfast in the morning, which includes the basics of coffee/juice/tea/danish and muffins, a great way to start your day before you venture out. Free wireless is available in all of the hotel rooms as well as a guest laundry for your convenience. Don't leave your pet at home as the hotel welcomes the furry friends too. The hotel also offers free breakfast to its guests.

Hotel Map

34.2393 -77.9103
Area served
Wilmington
Nearby airports
Conveniently located near Wilmington NC International Airport (ILM) just 3.5 miles away.
Area description
The Inn at Wilmington is just minutes from the Historic Downtown area. Enjoy the day exploring the beautiful waterfront, finding treasures in the many shops, taking a tour of all the grand houses and museums or the magnificent Battleship USS North Carolina, and then unwinding at one of the many restaurants sure to satisfy anyones taste. Be sure to take the short drive out to the beautiful beaches for a day of fun in the sun and sand and a visit to the Fort Fisher Aquarium. Convenient to many beautiful golf courses, UNCW and New Hanover Regional Medical Center. The hotel is just minutes to Historic Downtown Wilmington and a short drive to the pristine coastline of Wrightsville, Carolina and Kure beaches.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Wilmington Rooms

Queen room
Queen room offers 1 queen size bed with desk area and table and chairs.
Double room
Double room offers 2 double beds with desk area.
Queen room
Pet Friendly Room with one queen bed desk area and table and chairs.
Double room
Pet Friendly room with two double beds and desk area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Wilmington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 44
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler0912
Virginia
Jun 30, 2014

Basic Budget Hotel

We had a good experience at this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were very basic but the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast consisted of pastries, oatmeal, bread, bagels, juice and coffee. Wifi was free and there was a small outdoor pool that families were using. Overall the price did reflect the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stefoli
Clayton north carolina
May 27, 2014

Getaway

Only stayed here one night and it was not bad at all. It was cheap so you cant really expect much. Looking for luxury?? This is not for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
unicronpron
chapel hill, nc
Mar 14, 2014

Good Place on a Budget

We had some issues with our door not working and our cards stopped working after the first day, but it was decent overall. Definitely a decent place to stay on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum86
Hillsborough, NC
Aug 5, 2013

If you're looking for a pet hotel for cheap!

This hotel could use some renovations, but if you want a cheap hotel that allows pets, this is for you! Our blankets had cigarette holes in them (in a nonsmoking room). I was so glad I brought our regular cover. They did however let us have a late checkout for an additional $25 so we could leave our dog in the room while we enjoyed the beach just a little bit longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pyners
Charlotte, NC
Aug 5, 2013

Inn at Wilmington

You get what you pay for. Decently priced room. GREAT location. Room was clean, soap was provided but not shampoo (we always bring our own anyways) They also offer a "grab and go" breakfast. Mostly prepackaged danishes/muffins. Front desk could use a refresher course on manners/hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flaming Amys is a MUST when in Wilmington!!!!

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wood Tech
Raleigh
Jul 23, 2013

Great Value in Wilmington

Hotel is a great bargain with a clean room and friendly staff. Card reader worked with no problems. And room was clean upon arrival. Staff was very nice and accomadating. Would recommend to anyone who is passing through or for a quick trip to the beach. 10 minutes or less from the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NA 990567
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 30, 2013

Weekend Trip

This is a value priced hotel, so I have reasonable expectations. I needed a place to dump my bags, sleep and shower. The Inn has a great location because it is one of the closest on the Market Street strip to all the cool stuff you might want to do in downtown Wilmington. As far as the room, the problems were no remote for the tv (and pushing the controls on the tv did not seem to work) but no big deal for me. The tub could have been cleaner (a few hairs, some splashes of the previous tenants shampoo on the tub liner walls). But I've had both these problems and worse in much costlier places. I could have complained and I'm sure these things would have been taken care of, but for me, it was no big deal. For the price I paid, this place was a great value, clean enough and most importantly, the front desk staff were all great and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The White Front Breakfast House is nearby, easy to find and had delicious traditional diner style breakfast. Highly recommended! For dinner, save room for Casey's Buffet. A little out of the way, but worth the journey.

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snakes Man
Savannah, Georgia
Sep 24, 2012

Impress

Very happy with the staff and the clean. Yes, i have to say that is not a 5 star hotel, and the bld is kind of old. But it is very functional and they keep it in good conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samisus
Wilmington, NC
Sep 15, 2012

Drug Addicts Banging on the door

2:30 AM a guest high on something starting banging on my door demanding Viagra, yes I said Viagra. What was worse is this bizarre behavior was witnessed by the inn's security who was about as effective as Barney Fife with an empty water pistol. Thankfully our chemically overloaded friend must have either found his Viagra or went into a much needed comatose state...the Inn's manager, who looked all of 25, said, "I'll look into it" without regard to 4-6 hours of missed sleep...If you are looking for experiences well beyond the state of normal then it my suggestion you stay here...although a crack house might be a little more peaceful....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pyners
Charlotte, Nc
Aug 6, 2012

GREAT Location, older hotel

My wife and I stayed Friday and Saturday night. Staff was friendly and breakfast (muffins/pastries) were available in the office.The location is great, 5 minutes to the River Walk, 10 minutes to Wrightsville. It is a little run down but, our room was clean and quiet. The room does not have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, alarm clock, iron, hairdryer or shampoo. Make sure to bring all personal items you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flaming Amy's Burritos is a MUST!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top