$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Inn at Wilmington

2 stars
2828 Market Street, I-40/NC 132 at Business 17, Exit #8, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Value!

We stayed one week here. This was by far the best value possible. The staff was friendly, our room... See full review

  • La gringa de Lupe
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great Inn will stay here in the future

Sorry it has taken so long for me to write this review. I stayed here in July 2012 for 4 days and... See full review

  • Amy85
  • Feb 23, 2014
The Inn at Wilmington is the perfect choice for the budget minded leisure and business traveler. The hotel setting is very quiet and off the beaten path, yet convenient to all there is to see and do in the Wilmington area. The super friendly service of the hotel staff will keep you coming back time and again. The hotel rooms are cozy and comfortable to afford you a great nights sleep. The hotel provides a Grab and Go breakfast in the morning, which includes the basics of coffee/juice/tea/danish and muffins, a great way to start your day before you venture out. Free wireless is available in all of the hotel rooms as well as a guest laundry for your convenience. Don't leave your pet at home as the hotel welcomes the furry friends too. The hotel also offers free breakfast to its guests.

Inn at Wilmington Rooms

Queen room
Queen room offers 1 queen size bed with desk area and table and chairs.
Double room
Double room offers 2 double beds with desk area.
Queen room
Pet Friendly Room with one queen bed desk area and table and chairs.
Double room
Pet Friendly room with two double beds and desk area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2393 -77.9103
Area served
Wilmington
Nearby airports
Conveniently located near Wilmington NC International Airport (ILM) just 3.5 miles away.
Area description
The Inn at Wilmington is just minutes from the Historic Downtown area. Enjoy the day exploring the beautiful waterfront, finding treasures in the many shops, taking a tour of all the grand houses and museums or the magnificent Battleship USS North Carolina, and then unwinding at one of the many restaurants sure to satisfy anyones taste. Be sure to take the short drive out to the beautiful beaches for a day of fun in the sun and sand and a visit to the Fort Fisher Aquarium. Convenient to many beautiful golf courses, UNCW and New Hanover Regional Medical Center. The hotel is just minutes to Historic Downtown Wilmington and a short drive to the pristine coastline of Wrightsville, Carolina and Kure beaches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Wilmington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La gringa de Lupe
Detroit MI
Jul 5, 2014

Great Value!

We stayed one week here. This was by far the best value possible. The staff was friendly, our room was very clean. They also have a free grab and go breakfast in the morning everyday that alone helps cut down on trip cost. The pool was clean and tested everyday. Their health rating was an A 98.0. The location was perfect they are on Market St. which is the main road for everything stores, food, bars, activities. Your also only about 10-15 mins from wrightsville beach. Would deffinately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The jonny mercer pier at wrightsville beach(10-15min) away is very affordable if you buy a pole at walmart (5min) away. To rent a pole is $32 to buy is around $25 also 1/4lb of bait at the pier is $5 at walmart is 1/2 the price for more!

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catsy me
henderson nc
May 14, 2013

Mothers Day Weekend

It was just what I wanted some where to sleep and shower and buzz around beaches and downtown and spend time with my son whom is a student at UNC WIlmigton..Love the staff and rooms were clean and pleasent i plan on staying there again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy85
England
Feb 23, 2014

Great Inn will stay here in the future

Sorry it has taken so long for me to write this review. I stayed here in July 2012 for 4 days and I couldn't find a fault wrong with the hotel or the staff. It was my first time to Wilmington and I really enjoyed it. The staff were helpful with what buses/transport to get to the malls, etc. Were always helpful and would recommend things to do in Wilmington. The rooms were clean and serviced everyday I was there. For the price of the inn you get a good deal, will be staying here again when I return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcdefghijklmnop
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jul 9, 2012

not bad for the money

I don't know why everyone gave such poor reviews for this hotel. Perhaps they were expecting Embassy accommodations for a third of the price? For the price, the hotel was not bad at all. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the pool was nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra on a budget
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 22, 2014

Not too shabby

You can't beat the location. Staff were incredibly friendly! The room felt a little musty at times, but I only stayed for one night. I felt safe in this motel-style inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGT..
Swansboro NC
Jul 6, 2012

Awesome!!

Booked online for the 4th a day prior and was the cheapest in town.. Only 2.3 miles from downtown, walking distance. Quiet room and comfortable setting. Wish pool was open in the late hours but other than that all was perfect.. Would stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom2maggie
Raleigh, NC
Sep 4, 2012

Nothing special

Hotel room was SMALL, not decorated. Simply beds and tv and bathroom. I was expecting a little bit more. No pictures on the walls, just beds and tv. That's it. Good for someone who just wants their room to sleep in, but I was traveling with an active toddler, so could have used a bit more room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Wilmington has a lot of fun things to do!

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pyners
Charlotte, Nc
Aug 6, 2012

GREAT Location, older hotel

My wife and I stayed Friday and Saturday night. Staff was friendly and breakfast (muffins/pastries) were available in the office.The location is great, 5 minutes to the River Walk, 10 minutes to Wrightsville. It is a little run down but, our room was clean and quiet. The room does not have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, alarm clock, iron, hairdryer or shampoo. Make sure to bring all personal items you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flaming Amy's Burritos is a MUST!!!!!

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teeca
Business
Rose Hill, Magnolia
Jun 22, 2014

Nice place

I like this hotel I just wish they had a fridge/microwave combo in the rooms. Especially for the convenience if you are staying more than one day. The staff was awesome and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an amazing Thai restaurant named Indochine and also a hookah cafe a very short distance from the hotel. You could walk or drive to either establishment.

Review of Inn at Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snakes Man
Savannah, Georgia
Sep 24, 2012

Impress

Very happy with the staff and the clean. Yes, i have to say that is not a 5 star hotel, and the bld is kind of old. But it is very functional and they keep it in good conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top