$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

3 stars
View map of 5032 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
44 reviews
Good Trip

Very good, enjoyed the stay. the staff was ver polite. They were helpful. You will definitely enjoy... See full review

  • Sharonda A.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Fantastic

Hotel was very nice,clean, staff was friendly. My kids and I enjoyed the pool. I will stay here again. See full review

  • Tee B
  • Mar 9, 2012
Value-packed Wilmington hotel with hot tub, free airport shuttle, Wi-Fi
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests enjoy many perks, starting with a central location convenient to Market Street shopping and dining, and North Carolina attractions like University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Screen Gems Studio and USS North Carolina. Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, spacious rooms, 37-inch HDTVs with HBO, an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center and the on-site restaurant Savoy Grill, where kids eat free.
Highlights
  • Free shuttle service
  • Indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center
  • Free wired/wireless Internet access
  • Kids eat free
Rooms
The 124 spacious rooms and suites at Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. are decorated in shades of red, white and cream. Rooms offer one king or two double beds, smoking or nonsmoking options, free wired/wireless Internet, 37-inch HDTV with HBO, a work desk with lamp, coffee-makers, irons/ironing boards, hair-dryers and free USA Today newspapers. Executive rooms and suites provide microwaves and refrigerators. Breakfast packages are available.
Features
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests take advantage of the fitness center and work out on cardiovascular machines, swim in the year-round indoor pool or lounge in the whirlpool. Travelers enjoy having clean clothes by using the guest laundry facilities. Guests get to and from Wilmington International Airport easily with free shuttle service. Several shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Attractions like Screen Gem Studios, Wilmington Riverwalk, Wrightsville Beach and the University of North Carolina Wilmington are minutes away.
Dining
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests head to restaurant Savoy Grill for breakfast and dinner dishes. Guests dine on fresh seafood and daily specials, while little travelers eat free (see hotel for details). The casual lounge pours cocktails in the evenings for guests returning from a busy day of work or sightseeing, or they can order in from room service.
Transportation
  • Free airport shuttle service
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Fort Fisher (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Business
  • Free wired/wireless Internet access
  • Offers 4,685 square feet of total meeting space for 14 to 250 guests
  • A 24-hour business center with computer, coffee and print, copy and fax services
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Market Street Grille
Our Market Street Grille offers a deliciously varied full, hot buffet each morning as well as a full breakfast menu! The dinner menu offers American Fare. Want to skip getting all decked out to join us in the Restaurant? Just simply order room service f
Market Street Grille Bar and Lounge
Full service bar with 3 32" flat screen color televisions for patron viewing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddyxoxo
Business
FL
Aug 25, 2014

Memorial Service

Furniture restoration/varnishing was in progress and fumes infiltrated our room and entire floor. This caused some headaches and difficulty sleeping. Complimentary drink coupon was not honored at 11:00 p.m. As bartender decided to close the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
col b
Business
durham
Jun 22, 2014

quick get away

was ok for the money... the pool was cold n cloudy for an indoor pool. Tthe room was clean n staff friendly n helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

staff helped us find a pretty good sushi joint

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLopez
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great Location

Great location within walking distance of various restaurants. Definitely recommend Bonefish down the street from the hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable with clean bedding. The pool was very enjoyable, but the whirlpool seemed a bit dirty (did not stay in for too long). Could not hear any of my neighbors so I slept very well. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would choose the Holiday Inn next time I find myself in WIlmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bonefish, Carrabas, and Outback Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c s w
Business
Georgia, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Average, Ordinary

Good stuff: free internet; coffee and tea in the lobby; bedding was fresh, no nasty 100 year old coverlets; there was an indoor pool, but we didn't get a chance to use it Interesting stuff: airport shuttle was actually a local taxi service, that was new Bad stuff: Hallways all had a strange smell, thankfully this did not seem to come into our room; no free breakfast (normally a must, won't book another hotel w/out it in the future) Overall, decent location and an uneventful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Part-time Beach Bum
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 8, 2011

Great beach weekend!

The hotel was pretty standard, but the room was amazing! The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. As soon as we walked in, we felt relaxed. There was also a ton of vanity space which made it really easy for me to take my time doing my hair and makeup without getting in the way of my husband while he got ready. We were able to enjoy the beach all day and come home to a dip in the hotel pool. It was also a great distance from both the beach and the downtown area. The only downside was the hotel restaurant had very limited hours. Since we were on vacation we weren't paying a lot of attention to time and were disappointed to miss breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely try The Oceanic restaurant. It is the most incredible place to have dinner. The food is amazing and the view is to die for! We ate outside on their pier and enjoyed the waves crashing below.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Jun 21, 2010

Just off the highway

Stayed in Wilmington for the night while passing through the area. Ate dinner and walked the waterfront, and the location was perfect. However, the room smelled like someone used the restroom just before we arrived and the toilet seat was up, but we checked in after 6pm. A little dissatisfied about that - the smell still lingered after we left. Otherwise, the room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hieronymus was GREAT for dinner, and it's just across the street. Best part of our stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, NC
Nov 28, 2009

So-So

Average stay, nothing special. We asked for a non-smoking room, but our bathroom reeked of smoke. The service was marginal. We did love, however, that the location was 10 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from the bustling downtown area of Wilmington. It was also close to great restaurants and places to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wavygravy
Business
Raleigh-Durham, NC
Aug 17, 2009

Decent stay

We stayed here for two nights. The stay was very comfortable, the rooms were clean and had all that we needed. (The pillows were great.) The staff is polite and helpful. The hotel has free internet (which really should be a must for all hotels) and free parking. The rooms look out into the parking lots, since there is not much around the hotel. Our room's bath tub stopper didn't work. The common area of the hotel - hallway/ corridor/ lobby/ etc. could be better. They really should do away with artificial plants which cheapens the decor. The pool area might be over-chlorinated - we could smell the pool in the lobby, and so we decided not to use it. All in all, a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is conveniently located between downtown and Wrightsville beach on a road that has many hotels and motels. But you have to of course drive to get to any of these places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J&J
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 20, 2009

Super location, good price

The location was convenient to downtown and the river as well as Wrightsville Beach and Fort Fisher. Close to all 3. Many restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Look at city map.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grasonia
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2008

Very Friendly!

I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone that is visiting Wilmington! I was pleased with everything that the hotel had to offer. Even when we decided to eat at other restaurants, we had plenty of choices nearby. I felt very safe and comfortable during my stay. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the drinks in the bar was great. When I visit Wilmington again, I this hotel is my choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The seafood restaurant across the street was excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top