$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

3 stars
5032 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was very nice,clean, staff was friendly. My kids and I enjoyed the pool. I will stay here again. See full review

  • Tee B
  • Mar 9, 2012
Wilmington Holiday Inn

Room was very clean, had microwave, refrig. and everything else you would need. Big place, be... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2011
Value-packed Wilmington hotel with hot tub, free airport shuttle, Wi-Fi
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests enjoy many perks, starting with a central location convenient to Market Street shopping and dining, and North Carolina attractions like University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Screen Gems Studio and USS North Carolina. Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, spacious rooms, 37-inch HDTVs with HBO, an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center and the on-site restaurant Savoy Grill, where kids eat free.
Highlights
  • Free shuttle service
  • Indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center
  • Free wired/wireless Internet access
  • Kids eat free
Rooms
The 124 spacious rooms and suites at Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. are decorated in shades of red, white and cream. Rooms offer one king or two double beds, smoking or nonsmoking options, free wired/wireless Internet, 37-inch HDTV with HBO, a work desk with lamp, coffee-makers, irons/ironing boards, hair-dryers and free USA Today newspapers. Executive rooms and suites provide microwaves and refrigerators. Breakfast packages are available.
Features
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests take advantage of the fitness center and work out on cardiovascular machines, swim in the year-round indoor pool or lounge in the whirlpool. Travelers enjoy having clean clothes by using the guest laundry facilities. Guests get to and from Wilmington International Airport easily with free shuttle service. Several shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Attractions like Screen Gem Studios, Wilmington Riverwalk, Wrightsville Beach and the University of North Carolina Wilmington are minutes away.
Dining
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests head to restaurant Savoy Grill for breakfast and dinner dishes. Guests dine on fresh seafood and daily specials, while little travelers eat free (see hotel for details). The casual lounge pours cocktails in the evenings for guests returning from a busy day of work or sightseeing, or they can order in from room service.
Transportation
  • Free airport shuttle service
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Fort Fisher (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Business
  • Free wired/wireless Internet access
  • Offers 4,685 square feet of total meeting space for 14 to 250 guests
  • A 24-hour business center with computer, coffee and print, copy and fax services
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Market Street Grille
Our Market Street Grille offers a deliciously varied full, hot buffet each morning as well as a full breakfast menu! The dinner menu offers American Fare. Want to skip getting all decked out to join us in the Restaurant? Just simply order room service f
Market Street Grille Bar and Lounge
Full service bar with 3 32" flat screen color televisions for patron viewing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Apr 15, 2007

Convenient Location

The Wilmington Holiday Inn is conveniently located close to the city and the beaches. The room was was not very well renovated, just painted over (the paint smell still noticable). We had paid for an Executive Suite and what we got was a below average room. A refrigerator and microwave were placed next to the TV and an armchair squeezed between the bed and window. This certainly does not qualify as a suite. The bathroom wasn't very clean and we had cockroaches. We will not stay at a Holiday Inn again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches and Intracoastal Waterway offer all kinds of outdoor activities. Kayak rentals, paragliding and more available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stefanline
Business
High Point, NC
Oct 8, 2012

Unpleasant Odor

This was propably one of my least favorite Holiday Inn stays I have ever had and I only stay at their hotels around the world. The corridors had the smell of "cat urine", the water pressure in the room was non exisiting and no TV (not that it was really missed, but still). Will never stay at this location again and for $120 per night, pittyful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elmorgo
Business
Lufkin TX
Mar 14, 2014

Under Construction

Room and amenities good. Lobby was closed due to remodelling. Check in was in a hallway. Breakfast and hospitality hour were held in a meeting room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J&J
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 20, 2009

Super location, good price

The location was convenient to downtown and the river as well as Wrightsville Beach and Fort Fisher. Close to all 3. Many restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Look at city map.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Job Search
Business
VT
Aug 2, 2012

Hotel OK

althought the room is supposd to be "non-smoking" it was not. there was still the smell of smoking, but not worth changing rooms. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

seafood dining close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashleigh the Pirate
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 27, 2012

Weekend in Wilmington

For the price, this was definitely a good hotel! There wasn't anything special about it. Even though we requested a non-smoking room, we ended up with a smoking room. The staff tried to put us in a different room but they were booked. They came up and febreezed it for us lol. I would stay here again if I could get a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Wilmington is more of a chill place--not what I was used to. The bars are nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy family 2014
Business
Va beach, va
Jan 5, 2014

Relaxing

There was some construction while we were there and they start pretty early...no sleeping in!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nandito
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 28, 2014

Reservation Process

If you book this hotel through a third party the reservation does not include breakfast as Holiday Inn advertises in its website. We found out in a very rude manner when we went to get seated. The server at the breakfast bar was rude and had a very inappropriate tone of voice. The server was yelling to the whole world that our reservation rate did not cover breakfast. The front desk person was very nice and apologized on behalf of Holiday Inn and offered it after we complained about the rude server. We rejected their breakfast and went to Cracker Barrel that it's within a few miles from the hotel. The cleanness and the amenities were okay, the room was descent and the other employees at the hotel were very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you want descent food be ready to go outside and find restaurants. There will be many within 5 miles radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nandito
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 29, 2014

Bad experience

The waitress at the breakfast bar was rude. This place will not honor their full service if you make reservations through a third party for example if you reserve the rooms through a website you might not get breakfast even-though it's advertised in their website as part of it amenities. We found out ours did not cover breakfast when the waitress screamed out to the whole world that our rate did not cover it. We got an apology from management, but that's why this place does not deserve more than a few stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't book this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QuickFix
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 26, 2009

You get what you pay for

Travelled to Wilmington for a wedding and only needed to stay one night. The Holiday Inn offered a decent location at a reasonable price. Unfortunately, hotel parking was limited and the shower in our room did not drain - ended up standing in eight inches of water. The staff were very polite...but as they were also very busy, maintenance was fairly slow and there was no way to resolve parking issues. Also, the hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast, and the in-house menu items were exorbitantly expensive. I would recommend travellers on a schedule spend the extra $$ and stay elsewhere for a more convenient experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top