$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

3 stars
5032 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was very nice,clean, staff was friendly. My kids and I enjoyed the pool. I will stay here again. See full review

  • Tee B
  • Mar 9, 2012
Wilmington Holiday Inn

Room was very clean, had microwave, refrig. and everything else you would need. Big place, be... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2011
Value-packed Wilmington hotel with hot tub, free airport shuttle, Wi-Fi
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests enjoy many perks, starting with a central location convenient to Market Street shopping and dining, and North Carolina attractions like University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Screen Gems Studio and USS North Carolina. Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, spacious rooms, 37-inch HDTVs with HBO, an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center and the on-site restaurant Savoy Grill, where kids eat free.
Highlights
  • Free shuttle service
  • Indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center
  • Free wired/wireless Internet access
  • Kids eat free
Rooms
The 124 spacious rooms and suites at Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. are decorated in shades of red, white and cream. Rooms offer one king or two double beds, smoking or nonsmoking options, free wired/wireless Internet, 37-inch HDTV with HBO, a work desk with lamp, coffee-makers, irons/ironing boards, hair-dryers and free USA Today newspapers. Executive rooms and suites provide microwaves and refrigerators. Breakfast packages are available.
Features
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests take advantage of the fitness center and work out on cardiovascular machines, swim in the year-round indoor pool or lounge in the whirlpool. Travelers enjoy having clean clothes by using the guest laundry facilities. Guests get to and from Wilmington International Airport easily with free shuttle service. Several shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Attractions like Screen Gem Studios, Wilmington Riverwalk, Wrightsville Beach and the University of North Carolina Wilmington are minutes away.
Dining
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests head to restaurant Savoy Grill for breakfast and dinner dishes. Guests dine on fresh seafood and daily specials, while little travelers eat free (see hotel for details). The casual lounge pours cocktails in the evenings for guests returning from a busy day of work or sightseeing, or they can order in from room service.
Transportation
  • Free airport shuttle service
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Fort Fisher (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Business
  • Free wired/wireless Internet access
  • Offers 4,685 square feet of total meeting space for 14 to 250 guests
  • A 24-hour business center with computer, coffee and print, copy and fax services
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Market Street Grille
Our Market Street Grille offers a deliciously varied full, hot buffet each morning as well as a full breakfast menu! The dinner menu offers American Fare. Want to skip getting all decked out to join us in the Restaurant? Just simply order room service f
Market Street Grille Bar and Lounge
Full service bar with 3 32" flat screen color televisions for patron viewing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tee B
Business
Irvington,New Jersey
Mar 9, 2012

Fantastic

Hotel was very nice,clean, staff was friendly. My kids and I enjoyed the pool. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reasonable places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville
Jun 13, 2008

Happy Place

Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST was a great place to stay with comfortable rooms. The location was good we were near places that My wife and I wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Nearby Wrightsville Beach is a Mecca for sailors, surfers, sunbathers, beachcombers and seafood lovers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2008

Business Trip

I got in late at night and left early the next morning but everyone was very friendly, room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Would recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BW/CW OF SALEM VA.
Business
SALEM,VA
Jul 10, 2009

short trip to Wrightsville beach

My wife and I have never in our years of travel have ever stayed at such a great hoitel. Evereyone and I mean everyone went out of their way to make our short trip one to remember qnd one that we'll repeat and stay at the same hotel. THEY WERE ALL great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grasonia
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2008

Very Friendly!

I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone that is visiting Wilmington! I was pleased with everything that the hotel had to offer. Even when we decided to eat at other restaurants, we had plenty of choices nearby. I felt very safe and comfortable during my stay. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the drinks in the bar was great. When I visit Wilmington again, I this hotel is my choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The seafood restaurant across the street was excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Huron, Michigan
May 17, 2011

Wilmington Holiday Inn

Room was very clean, had microwave, refrig. and everything else you would need. Big place, be ready for some long hallway walks to room. Carts are always available in the lobby. Check in and check out were fast and friendly. Good parking provided. Close to all downtown and beach locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Within 4 miles of all Cape Fear river attractions and amazing restaurant locations. Georges and the Riverboat shouldn't be passed up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

family friendly

I was very comfortable and happy with my stay. I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garrine
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 16, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON

This hotel was easy to find. It is located on Market Street which used regularly. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and informative. We were very satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It is easy to drive to Wrightsville Beach from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Part-time Beach Bum
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 8, 2011

Great beach weekend!

The hotel was pretty standard, but the room was amazing! The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. As soon as we walked in, we felt relaxed. There was also a ton of vanity space which made it really easy for me to take my time doing my hair and makeup without getting in the way of my husband while he got ready. We were able to enjoy the beach all day and come home to a dip in the hotel pool. It was also a great distance from both the beach and the downtown area. The only downside was the hotel restaurant had very limited hours. Since we were on vacation we weren't paying a lot of attention to time and were disappointed to miss breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely try The Oceanic restaurant. It is the most incredible place to have dinner. The food is amazing and the view is to die for! We ate outside on their pier and enjoyed the waves crashing below.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnie2011
Business
Texas
Oct 19, 2011

Very Good

I'm very satisfied. Very clean and very nice staff to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Dock Street Oyster Bar... close and very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top