$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

3 stars
5032 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was very nice,clean, staff was friendly. My kids and I enjoyed the pool. I will stay here again. See full review

  • Tee B
  • Mar 9, 2012
Wilmington Holiday Inn

Room was very clean, had microwave, refrig. and everything else you would need. Big place, be... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2011
Value-packed Wilmington hotel with hot tub, free airport shuttle, Wi-Fi
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests enjoy many perks, starting with a central location convenient to Market Street shopping and dining, and North Carolina attractions like University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, Screen Gems Studio and USS North Carolina. Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, spacious rooms, 37-inch HDTVs with HBO, an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center and the on-site restaurant Savoy Grill, where kids eat free.
Highlights
  • Free shuttle service
  • Indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center
  • Free wired/wireless Internet access
  • Kids eat free
Rooms
The 124 spacious rooms and suites at Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. are decorated in shades of red, white and cream. Rooms offer one king or two double beds, smoking or nonsmoking options, free wired/wireless Internet, 37-inch HDTV with HBO, a work desk with lamp, coffee-makers, irons/ironing boards, hair-dryers and free USA Today newspapers. Executive rooms and suites provide microwaves and refrigerators. Breakfast packages are available.
Features
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests take advantage of the fitness center and work out on cardiovascular machines, swim in the year-round indoor pool or lounge in the whirlpool. Travelers enjoy having clean clothes by using the guest laundry facilities. Guests get to and from Wilmington International Airport easily with free shuttle service. Several shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Attractions like Screen Gem Studios, Wilmington Riverwalk, Wrightsville Beach and the University of North Carolina Wilmington are minutes away.
Dining
Holiday Inn Wilmington-Market St. guests head to restaurant Savoy Grill for breakfast and dinner dishes. Guests dine on fresh seafood and daily specials, while little travelers eat free (see hotel for details). The casual lounge pours cocktails in the evenings for guests returning from a busy day of work or sightseeing, or they can order in from room service.
Transportation
  • Free airport shuttle service
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Fort Fisher (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Business
  • Free wired/wireless Internet access
  • Offers 4,685 square feet of total meeting space for 14 to 250 guests
  • A 24-hour business center with computer, coffee and print, copy and fax services
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Hotel Map

34.2441 -77.8819
Nearby airports
Wilmington International Airport, (ILM), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Market Street Grille
Our Market Street Grille offers a deliciously varied full, hot buffet each morning as well as a full breakfast menu! The dinner menu offers American Fare. Want to skip getting all decked out to join us in the Restaurant? Just simply order room service f
Market Street Grille Bar and Lounge
Full service bar with 3 32" flat screen color televisions for patron viewing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie527
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 17, 2012

Holidlay Inn Wilmington get away

It was good. Friendly staff and good location. The air conditioner was very loud, however. and i would have liked more TV channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimkelly
Business
LA, California
Aug 14, 2012

Comfortable

Pleasant staff. Clean comfortable room...unfortunately, I could here a woman screaming from inside her room as I walked down the hall...not kid appropriate:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are traveling with kids bring them to the Cape Fear Museum, my 7 year old nephew loved it:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Job Search
Business
VT
Aug 2, 2012

Hotel OK

althought the room is supposd to be "non-smoking" it was not. there was still the smell of smoking, but not worth changing rooms. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

seafood dining close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huskie 91
Business
Cottage Grove, MN
Apr 30, 2012

Short Trip

Good overall experience, very quiet and nice friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tee B
Business
Irvington,New Jersey
Mar 9, 2012

Fantastic

Hotel was very nice,clean, staff was friendly. My kids and I enjoyed the pool. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reasonable places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLopez
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great Location

Great location within walking distance of various restaurants. Definitely recommend Bonefish down the street from the hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable with clean bedding. The pool was very enjoyable, but the whirlpool seemed a bit dirty (did not stay in for too long). Could not hear any of my neighbors so I slept very well. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would choose the Holiday Inn next time I find myself in WIlmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bonefish, Carrabas, and Outback Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnie2011
Business
Texas
Oct 19, 2011

Very Good

I'm very satisfied. Very clean and very nice staff to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Dock Street Oyster Bar... close and very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c s w
Business
Georgia, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Average, Ordinary

Good stuff: free internet; coffee and tea in the lobby; bedding was fresh, no nasty 100 year old coverlets; there was an indoor pool, but we didn't get a chance to use it Interesting stuff: airport shuttle was actually a local taxi service, that was new Bad stuff: Hallways all had a strange smell, thankfully this did not seem to come into our room; no free breakfast (normally a must, won't book another hotel w/out it in the future) Overall, decent location and an uneventful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Part-time Beach Bum
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 8, 2011

Great beach weekend!

The hotel was pretty standard, but the room was amazing! The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. As soon as we walked in, we felt relaxed. There was also a ton of vanity space which made it really easy for me to take my time doing my hair and makeup without getting in the way of my husband while he got ready. We were able to enjoy the beach all day and come home to a dip in the hotel pool. It was also a great distance from both the beach and the downtown area. The only downside was the hotel restaurant had very limited hours. Since we were on vacation we weren't paying a lot of attention to time and were disappointed to miss breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely try The Oceanic restaurant. It is the most incredible place to have dinner. The food is amazing and the view is to die for! We ate outside on their pier and enjoyed the waves crashing below.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington
May 18, 2011

Pricey

Distance from hotel to the different parts of Wilmington was all the same,it was easy to drive in all places from there. It was nice extra to have a computer room to use while I stayed at the hotel. In a room I had fridge, microwave, hairdryer. I got morning newspaper daily. I had possibility to cook coffee every morning. The thing I was missing was the opportunity to take early morning swim/hottub at the hotel. Swimming facilities were only open from 10am-10pm. Personal were really helpful and nice. Unfortunately felt I that for the price I payed from the hotelroom was overrated. Otherwise it was a nice, quiet, safe, clean hotel that had a good parking lot, 24h gym and 24h reseptionservice was really good and the whole hotel/restaurant etc. staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can go and see easily one tree hill scenes at Screen Gems Studios Wilmington, North Carolina 1223 23rd Street North Wilmington, NC 28405

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top