$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

3 stars
View map of 5032 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesus Future film produce
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Sep 18, 2012

Great Business Point

I stayed for a week since I was coming to town on business. Its comfortable great access tot he downtown and business areas all around. I would come back or recommend the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie527
Family
Wisconsin
Sep 17, 2012

Holidlay Inn Wilmington get away

It was good. Friendly staff and good location. The air conditioner was very loud, however. and i would have liked more TV channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimkelly
Family
LA, California
Aug 14, 2012

Comfortable

Pleasant staff. Clean comfortable room...unfortunately, I could here a woman screaming from inside her room as I walked down the hall...not kid appropriate:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are traveling with kids bring them to the Cape Fear Museum, my 7 year old nephew loved it:)

Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Job Search
Business
VT
Aug 2, 2012

Hotel OK

althought the room is supposd to be "non-smoking" it was not. there was still the smell of smoking, but not worth changing rooms. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

seafood dining close by

Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huskie 91
Family
Cottage Grove, MN
Apr 30, 2012

Short Trip

Good overall experience, very quiet and nice friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tee B
Family
Irvington,New Jersey
Mar 9, 2012

Fantastic

Hotel was very nice,clean, staff was friendly. My kids and I enjoyed the pool. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reasonable places to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLopez
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great Location

Great location within walking distance of various restaurants. Definitely recommend Bonefish down the street from the hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable with clean bedding. The pool was very enjoyable, but the whirlpool seemed a bit dirty (did not stay in for too long). Could not hear any of my neighbors so I slept very well. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would choose the Holiday Inn next time I find myself in WIlmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bonefish, Carrabas, and Outback Steakhouse

Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnie2011
Single
Texas
Oct 19, 2011

Very Good

I'm very satisfied. Very clean and very nice staff to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Dock Street Oyster Bar... close and very good food.

Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c s w
Couples
Georgia, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Average, Ordinary

Good stuff: free internet; coffee and tea in the lobby; bedding was fresh, no nasty 100 year old coverlets; there was an indoor pool, but we didn't get a chance to use it Interesting stuff: airport shuttle was actually a local taxi service, that was new Bad stuff: Hallways all had a strange smell, thankfully this did not seem to come into our room; no free breakfast (normally a must, won't book another hotel w/out it in the future) Overall, decent location and an uneventful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WILMINGTON-MARKET ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington
May 18, 2011

Pricey

Distance from hotel to the different parts of Wilmington was all the same,it was easy to drive in all places from there. It was nice extra to have a computer room to use while I stayed at the hotel. In a room I had fridge, microwave, hairdryer. I got morning newspaper daily. I had possibility to cook coffee every morning. The thing I was missing was the opportunity to take early morning swim/hottub at the hotel. Swimming facilities were only open from 10am-10pm. Personal were really helpful and nice. Unfortunately felt I that for the price I payed from the hotelroom was overrated. Otherwise it was a nice, quiet, safe, clean hotel that had a good parking lot, 24h gym and 24h reseptionservice was really good and the whole hotel/restaurant etc. staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can go and see easily one tree hill scenes at Screen Gems Studios Wilmington, North Carolina 1223 23rd Street North Wilmington, NC 28405

Back to menu Return to top