$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

3 stars
1989 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Back to College Trip

Everything was great, little pricey but to be expected for this time of year. See full review

  • Addison5
  • Aug 17, 2014
Highly Recommended

This is a great hotel. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the prompt service and our room.... See full review

  • Mr. Mel
  • Sep 3, 2013
Wilmington minutes to beach with free breakfast, free Internet, pool
Travelers flock to the Hampton Inn and Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach for its extras and close proximity to Wrightsville Beach. Situated on Route 74/Eastwood Road in Wilmington, N.C., the Hampton Inn and Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach is within easy reach of other local attractions like USS North Carolina, University of North Carolina – Wilmington, Wilmington International Airport, and Wilmington Riverwalk. Guests enjoy free daily hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet, on-site laundry facilities, an outdoor swimming pool and more.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site restaurant, laundry facilities
Rooms
The 120 clean, comfortable rooms at the Hampton Inn and Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach offer a king or two double beds with 250-thread count sheets, free high-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions with HD channels, a weekday newspaper, black-out drapes, alarm clock radios, a lap desk and a desk, an ergonomic chair, a coffee-maker, laundry service and irons with ironing boards. Bathrooms provide plush towels, bath amenities and a WaterPik showerhead. Connecting rooms and cribs are provided upon request. Suites offer kitchens, fireplaces and whirlpools.
Features
Hampton Inn and Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach guests are just minutes from beautiful Wrightsville Beach, but they can swim on-site in the outdoor pool. Travelers take little ones to fun-filled Jungle Rapids Family Park less than four miles away or visit campus at University of North Carolina - Wilmington. When not exploring the city, guests take advantage of the laundry facilities or work out in the fitness center.
Dining
Hampton Inn and Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach guests dine on free hot breakfast each morning or grab breakfast to go. On-site Port City Chop House serves steak, seafood and chicken dishes, while Skeet's Place gazebo bar pours cold beverages. Guests also buy snacks at 24-hour Pavillion Pantry Market and dine at nearby restaurants like Boca Bay, the Bridge Tender, Jerry's and Brasserie Du Soleil.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Wrightsville Beach (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • UNC Wilmington (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Poplar Grove Plantation (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • USS North Carolina (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Offers 988 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 100
  • Business center with copy, print, fax services
  • Audiovisual equipment, catering available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 5, 2011

great experience

The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Overall a great experience. It is not near the beach therefore be prepared to have some difficulty with parking at the beach. But the cleanliness and the price was worth it for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best hotel, yet!
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Very nice!

It was very nice, the food, pool, workers.. I would stay there again when I go back to the Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is within minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Jun 12, 2011

Good location

The location was convenient to the beach, only a few minutes drive. It had a nice outdoor seating and pool area. We ate breakfast outside each day. One problem was that it was humid in the room and our suits didn't dry even after two days! Even the carpet felt damp. Might have been a problem with the air conditioning-although it was cool enough. It would be nice to have a refrigerator in the room for a week's stay. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a parking pass from the parking office by the town hall instead of feeding the meters at the beach. Much easier and cheaper!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Mount, nc
May 11, 2011

Pleasant stay.

Hotel was conveniently located to good shopping areas and restaurants. Quiet, appealing location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hiway 17 Business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Water Lovers
Business
Cleveland Ohio
May 3, 2011

Cold

I am surprised this hotel received a #1 rating. We paid a premium price for our rooms, and they were not at all worth the price. This hotel's entrance and lobby were beautiful....but beauty is only "skin" deep. The staff was not very accommodating, either on the phone prior to our arrival, nor in person when we arrived. They seemed to be a bit annoyed....as if we were bothering them by asking questions about the area, or directions to certain places. The rooms were clean, but lacked warmth. We asked for additional towels (only one towel in each room, and we had children in tow...which they were aware of ahead of time), and extra coffee; again they seemed annoyed and hesitant to happily accommodate us. The shower water was lukewarm, and when we asked that they increase the temperature, they said they would, but never did. The breakfast was edible, but the scrambled eggs were dry and cold. Coffee was great :) We've stayed at many Hampton Inns before, and have always been very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perth, Western Australia
Apr 6, 2011

Highly recommended

Very pretty setting, good breakfast, close to Wrightsville Beach, beautiful, clean room, helpful staff. Drive to Wilmington an easy 20 mins,or less. Shopping centre across the highway. Highly recommended. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Airlie Gardens - beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbarapags
Business
Cape cod, MA
Apr 2, 2011

Gracious stay

This hotel provided a very personable experience with the staff. The lobby, evening bar and breakfast area encouraged a feeling a relaxation and community between guests. Your breakfast supervisor was lovely, I ended up sharing a hug and kiss with her! On the down side, the hotel internet was stricken and unavailable for the second day of my stay. Worse yet, I have returned home with a stricken lap top that will not boot up. I am very concerned that by agreeing to use "complimentary" internet service I have compromised my laptop. Any help restoring my laptop based on what you have learned from Time-Warner in trying to restore your service would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, Barbara Paglierani

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Mar 30, 2011

Excellent Choice

Quiet location well off main roads but convenient to everything in Wilmington and beach. Exceptional friendliness from staff. Really great breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hope Mills, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Great Motel 5 minutes from the beach

We were only there one night. Room was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Motel is very nice....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escape artists
Business
Rocky Point, NC
Jan 30, 2011

Up to Expecations!

From the check in staff to maid, everyone was helpful and willing to go that extra step to assure our stay was perfect. The facility was built anticipating a high end clientele and is maintained to those standards. Great location, excellent customer service and fair prices make Hampton Inn & Suites Wrightsville Beach a four star hotel in our book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top