$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

2 stars
4929 New Centre Dr, 4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
30 reviews
Nice and comfortable

Great rate. Like having a kitchen. Good location. Would stay there again. See full review

  • Bill 67
  • Nov 17, 2014
Free time for Wendy

We relaxed and smelled the air sort of speak. I was very relaxed. no comparison it was great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 14, 2011
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 4 miles from Wilmington, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Wrightsville Beach, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive Rooms

One Bedroom
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill 67
Business
Raleigh
Nov 17, 2014

Nice and comfortable

Great rate. Like having a kitchen. Good location. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natrose
Business
Amarillo, TX
May 29, 2013

Third Night

I enjoyed my first 2 nights at this hotel so I decided to stay and pay the extra $20 instead of moving to a hotel in a better location (for me and my extended plans). The staff was great and would definitely recommend this hotel to people looking to stay a few days and need quiet time. I wasn't bothered and although I could hear people coming and going from their rooms it wasn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TayRay
Business
Virginia
Aug 13, 2011

Two Night Trip to Wilmington

It was fantastic! I was just looking for a quick two night stay at a not ridiculously priced hotel but that still had good quality while I was going to be in town for a wedding and I found it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to downtown Wilmington! Great night life and dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Extra Kids
Business
Lumberton, NC
Jun 13, 2010

ESA

The elevator was very messy, the carpet was filthy. Overall the hotel had an odor. I had to buy some spray for my room. The refrigerator was great to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mayfair shopping center is awesome. The Independence Mall is great too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top