$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

2 stars
View map of 4929 New Centre Dr, 4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Business Visit

The location of the hotel is great being minutes from the mall, beach and downtown. Staff was very... See full review

  • Reggie T.
  • Feb 20, 2015
great stay

I had a great stay here but would bring my own pillow next time. See full review

  • Mr.A.P
  • Feb 10, 2015
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 4 miles from Wilmington, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Wrightsville Beach, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive Rooms

One Bedroom
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.A.P
Business
wilmington
Feb 10, 2015

great stay

I had a great stay here but would bring my own pillow next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pizzle85
Business
Florida
Jul 3, 2012

Great for the price

The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The hotel was full and we didn't hear anyone else (even the dog 2 doors down we heard barking as we walked down the hallway). The room looked and smelled clean, the linens, kitchen, and bathroom were all very clean and in working order. The bed was hard but that's to be expected from a 2 star hotel. The AC unit was more than adequate to cool the large room with 2 adults. The hotel was right next to a Walmart so we were able to get food easily from there to keep and cook in the hotel. The office staff was courteous and gave us extra coffee, dish soap and an extra bed set for a friend to sleep on an air mattress. We were in between the river and the beach and were able to get a taxi for $7 to each after going out. Overall the hotel was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington north carolina
Jan 14, 2011

Free time for Wendy

We relaxed and smelled the air sort of speak. I was very relaxed. no comparison it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal- mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 21, 2010

Not pleased!

First of all, we wanted a nonsmoking floor and room, but they did not have any available. Upon our arrival, the receptionist was not the most welcoming. It's like we were doing them a disservice by coming to the hotel. When we got up to our room, it was fairly clean but had the wierdest musty smell. The bathroom had no soap or anything else for that matter. There was a bug in the bathroom and after going to the beach for 4-5 hours and coming back to the hotel wanting to go to sleep, I found a small bed bug in the bed SHEETS! YUCK!! The pillows were musty smelling...I put a t-shirt on the pillow to protect my hair from smelling. The mattress was so uncomfortable. I couldn't wait to take a shower in the morning and check out. It's in a very good location, but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is great dining and shopping places off of Market St and New Centre Dr

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top