$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

2 stars
4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Third Night

I enjoyed my first 2 nights at this hotel so I decided to stay and pay the extra $20 instead of... See full review

  • Natrose
  • May 29, 2013
Great experience

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room had everything we needed - full sized fridge,... See full review

  • Crsledge
  • Mar 25, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 4 miles from Wilmington, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Wrightsville Beach, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

34.2424 -77.8785
Nearby airports
New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 4.00, MI, SE; Raleigh-Durham Intl Airport, (RDU), 120.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive Rooms

One Bedroom
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scremped
Grand Cayman
Jun 24, 2013

I was in and out.

Not sure how helpful my review will be as I was just there for a one night stay. Had hoped to cool my heels at a pool when I got there, but they don't have one. Thought I had read there was one when I booked the hotel. No big deal. Room is nice. Cool little kitchen when you walk in the door. Nice firm bed, LG flat screen, internet was nice and fast (with the option to go faster if you cough up some money). There are laundry services down the hall should you need to do a load. Price is just enough to where you're not breaking your bank but you're also not sharing the hotel with creepy people (always a plus).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is within walking distance. A popular wing joint is close to if you want to tip a few back and not have to worry about driving back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hopeful
wilmington,n.c.
Nov 27, 2012

thanksgiving visit

very happy with everything. would recommend to friends anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Bulldog
Cary NC
May 30, 2012

Great for price

The hotel was an absolute great price for what you got. It was Memorial day weekend and was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bdgregor
Raleigh, NC
May 1, 2012

Ehhhh....

Okay, So i got into this hotel cheap- it was a spur of the moment overnight stay. Previous stays in ESA hotels have been fine. When we arrived at this hotel, it took about 15 minutes to find our reservation. Also, the lobby of the hotel reeks of smoke (however our room didn't, thank goodness). The room was okay- the TV was not as advertised, was about a 13 inch tube tv that was hard to operate. The worst part was the bed. I honestly have slept on floors that had more cushion. If you are easy to please, and need to keep it cheap than this hotel would work for you. If you need any creature comforts, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roadrunner85
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Ok for what it was.

For the price, the room was tolerable. Requested a non smoking room but got a smoking room instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
raleigh nc
Aug 10, 2011

great location for beach

It was a family trip, which we were at the beach most of the time. Not to far from the beach and you were surrounded by restaurants and there was a Target right across the street. Cleaning of the rooms daily would be nice and dish detergent in the rooms so you can wash the dishes would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Micchan
Murray, KY
Aug 4, 2011

fair enough

It is very easy to find the hotel from the road. The front desk is kind enough. The room was not really fancy, but very clean. The kitchen is useful, but the tableware was not enough for people. Sadly, the water utility is not good. The sewers are almost stopped up, and very uncomfortable. You should check it when you arrive the hotel first. The downtown is close enough by a car, but not really close by walk. It takes about 40 minutes to the beaches in Wilmington. It can be fair enough to travel around the city, Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown, beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamston, NC
Jul 26, 2011

Family Favorite

The location was great for us. The mall we shopped at was just down the street. There were several different resturants surrounding. And best of all there was a Walmart right next door to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, nc
Jul 11, 2010

Got what is expected

It was fine for last minutes with family. Just keep in mind this is geared for long stays for work from what I experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort bragg north carolina
Jul 10, 2010

was ok ...clean except garbage was left

garbage was left behind but overall staff was very accomodating and pleasant , made last minute changes to my reservation to accomodate our needs..ammenities were nice for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search