$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

2 stars
View map of 4929 New Centre Dr, 4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
34 reviews
leisure time

My favorite local getaway! The staff is wonderful they make you feel right at home. The rooms were... See full review

  • Missy
  • May 17, 2015
Business Visit

The location of the hotel is great being minutes from the mall, beach and downtown. Staff was very... See full review

  • Reggie T.
  • Feb 20, 2015
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 4 miles from Wilmington, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Wrightsville Beach, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive Rooms

One Bedroom
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 34
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaison
Business
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Wedding weekend sfay

We booked this hotel because it is pet friendly with a modest pet fee. It was a very enjoyable stay, in a clean room that suited all of our needs. I was particularly thankful for how sweet and accommodating the hotel was with our dog. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crsledge
Business
greenville, nc
Mar 25, 2013

Great experience

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room had everything we needed - full sized fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink and stovetop in the kitchen area. Room was spacious. Hotel is pet friendly with a.very.reasonable pet fee of $25. The bathroom was a bit small, but functional. The location was phenominal. We were within 10 minutes.of reataurants, UNCW, and downtown/river front. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown has lots of interesting shops. The Cotton Exchange is a must try.

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AtlantaAcct427
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2012

Staff Friendly & Helpful, Hotel HORRIBLE!

Noisiest hotel I have ever been at. The Staff makes up for the disadvantages, however when they refunded our money, the employee actually charged us AGAIN!!! Therefore, he then had to refund the original $200, the second accidenty charged $200, and a $400 refund, which takes at least 3 business days to actually refund! The doors seem to have 5 inches under them, so you can hear EVERYTHING in the hallway. We were on the 1st floor and heard the laundry room all night, were moved to a second room next to the elevator and front door, and heard ghetto people coming in at all times of the night, screamin at yelling! Not a good place to stay. We ended up moving to another hotel up the street. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BdayGirl
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 31, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

DO NOT STAY HERE! So me and my boyfriend had a weekend get away and we booked this hotel at the last minute. We requested a non smoking room, but because of last minute accommodations we were put into a smoking room...BIG MISTAKE! The room reeked of stale cigarettes and when we pulled back the covers there were dark rusty spots all over the comforter and sheets! I was completely disgusted! And to make matters worse when I went to check out the bathroom we found burn marks all over the counters and bath tub!...To sum it up ignore the other reviews and take my advice do not stay here (I'm still trying to get the smoking odor out of my clothes)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ughhh
Business
Clayton, NC, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Check under the mattress!

Upon arriving at the hotel everything was perfectly fine. Nothing spectacular, but for a last minute overnight trip to the beach it was just fun. The staff was very polite and check in was a breeze, and with a dog sometimes that is quite a hassle! On to the yucky part - after a long day at the beach and a wonderful night out to dinner and drinks we were exhausted and could not wait to get to bed. While I was brushing my teeth, my boyfriend turned down the bed and for whatever reason decided to check under the mattress, well needless to say he was shocked to find an opened condom wrapper under the there!!! EW! AND there were also cigarette burns in the blanket!!! When I called the front desk they were very apologetic, but could not switch our room because they were over booked. Needless to say, we did not sleep a wink, and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh, nc
Oct 17, 2010

nothing special...but clean

Close to downtown wilmington, carolina and wrightsville beaches. Went to the beach and downtown to eat. Also saw the uss north carolina for its ghost ship special. ESA was simply a place for us to crash. It was clean but the bed was terribly uncomfortable. I awoke with a stiff neck. It also advertised [...] that it was pet friendly and didn't have a pet fee. Upon arrival we noticed that the rules in our room stated that we needed to register our dog and they had weight restrictions. We felt like we had to sneak our dog in and out of the hotel the whole trip...ugh. not fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1/2 a mile to carolina ale house...good food and fun atmosphere.

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntersville, NC
Oct 5, 2009

Very disappointed

Upon entering room noticed smell, then noticed a dirty ring on the end table where a glass had laid, then noticed garbage in the trash can in bath. Pulled down bedsheets and noticed hair, pillow looked dirty and smelled as though sheets were not washed. It was so odd, b/c it seemed that the kitchen and bath had been cleaned. Went down to front desk and was offered a clean room. Instead I asked for clean linens and just changed the sheets b/c we had already unpacked in the drawers and were staying for 3 nights. Also could smell smoke coming thru vents in our non-smoking room. Very noisey outside at times. Had stayed at this hotel before and it was perfect, but will look elsewhere on our next trip to Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great Basic Value

The Extended Stay America in Wilmington is centrally located between the beach, the university and downtown Wilmington. We have stayed here before mainly because it is one of the few pet-friendly motels in the area. In the past few years this facility has undergone interior renovations which improve the quality of stay. I like the inclusion of a kitchen area in all rooms (refrigerator, microwave and stove top). This is not the place for someone who wants all the bells and whistles (maid service is not offered on a daily basis except by request -- and this will cost extra) and children might be disappointed by the lack of a pool. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining options within walking distance, including a large family-friendly buffet restaurant next door.

Back to menu Return to top