$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

2 stars
4929 New Centre Dr, 4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
30 reviews
great last minute get a way

We lost a reservation at another hotel because we were laye leaving home. This was better than the... See full review

  • ANGELA S.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Nice and comfortable

Great rate. Like having a kitchen. Good location. Would stay there again. See full review

  • Bill 67
  • Nov 17, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 4 miles from Wilmington, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Wrightsville Beach, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive Rooms

One Bedroom
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AtlantaAcct427
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2012

Staff Friendly & Helpful, Hotel HORRIBLE!

Noisiest hotel I have ever been at. The Staff makes up for the disadvantages, however when they refunded our money, the employee actually charged us AGAIN!!! Therefore, he then had to refund the original $200, the second accidenty charged $200, and a $400 refund, which takes at least 3 business days to actually refund! The doors seem to have 5 inches under them, so you can hear EVERYTHING in the hallway. We were on the 1st floor and heard the laundry room all night, were moved to a second room next to the elevator and front door, and heard ghetto people coming in at all times of the night, screamin at yelling! Not a good place to stay. We ended up moving to another hotel up the street. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BdayGirl
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 31, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

DO NOT STAY HERE! So me and my boyfriend had a weekend get away and we booked this hotel at the last minute. We requested a non smoking room, but because of last minute accommodations we were put into a smoking room...BIG MISTAKE! The room reeked of stale cigarettes and when we pulled back the covers there were dark rusty spots all over the comforter and sheets! I was completely disgusted! And to make matters worse when I went to check out the bathroom we found burn marks all over the counters and bath tub!...To sum it up ignore the other reviews and take my advice do not stay here (I'm still trying to get the smoking odor out of my clothes)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 21, 2010

Not pleased!

First of all, we wanted a nonsmoking floor and room, but they did not have any available. Upon our arrival, the receptionist was not the most welcoming. It's like we were doing them a disservice by coming to the hotel. When we got up to our room, it was fairly clean but had the wierdest musty smell. The bathroom had no soap or anything else for that matter. There was a bug in the bathroom and after going to the beach for 4-5 hours and coming back to the hotel wanting to go to sleep, I found a small bed bug in the bed SHEETS! YUCK!! The pillows were musty smelling...I put a t-shirt on the pillow to protect my hair from smelling. The mattress was so uncomfortable. I couldn't wait to take a shower in the morning and check out. It's in a very good location, but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is great dining and shopping places off of Market St and New Centre Dr

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville
Aug 11, 2008

Unsatisfying

The Extended Stay America Wilmington was very disappointing. The carpet in the room were full of stains, the foyer always smelled bad,the bed tilted to one side and although we were friendly invited to ask for anything that we require,it was very difficult to find a person at the desk to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a family friendly restuarant/entertainment facility next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntersville, NC
Oct 5, 2009

Very disappointed

Upon entering room noticed smell, then noticed a dirty ring on the end table where a glass had laid, then noticed garbage in the trash can in bath. Pulled down bedsheets and noticed hair, pillow looked dirty and smelled as though sheets were not washed. It was so odd, b/c it seemed that the kitchen and bath had been cleaned. Went down to front desk and was offered a clean room. Instead I asked for clean linens and just changed the sheets b/c we had already unpacked in the drawers and were staying for 3 nights. Also could smell smoke coming thru vents in our non-smoking room. Very noisey outside at times. Had stayed at this hotel before and it was perfect, but will look elsewhere on our next trip to Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Extra Kids
Business
Lumberton, NC
Jun 13, 2010

ESA

The elevator was very messy, the carpet was filthy. Overall the hotel had an odor. I had to buy some spray for my room. The refrigerator was great to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mayfair shopping center is awesome. The Independence Mall is great too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roadrunner85
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Ok for what it was.

For the price, the room was tolerable. Requested a non smoking room but got a smoking room instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ughhh
Business
Clayton, NC, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Check under the mattress!

Upon arriving at the hotel everything was perfectly fine. Nothing spectacular, but for a last minute overnight trip to the beach it was just fun. The staff was very polite and check in was a breeze, and with a dog sometimes that is quite a hassle! On to the yucky part - after a long day at the beach and a wonderful night out to dinner and drinks we were exhausted and could not wait to get to bed. While I was brushing my teeth, my boyfriend turned down the bed and for whatever reason decided to check under the mattress, well needless to say he was shocked to find an opened condom wrapper under the there!!! EW! AND there were also cigarette burns in the blanket!!! When I called the front desk they were very apologetic, but could not switch our room because they were over booked. Needless to say, we did not sleep a wink, and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bdgregor
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 1, 2012

Ehhhh....

Okay, So i got into this hotel cheap- it was a spur of the moment overnight stay. Previous stays in ESA hotels have been fine. When we arrived at this hotel, it took about 15 minutes to find our reservation. Also, the lobby of the hotel reeks of smoke (however our room didn't, thank goodness). The room was okay- the TV was not as advertised, was about a 13 inch tube tv that was hard to operate. The worst part was the bed. I honestly have slept on floors that had more cushion. If you are easy to please, and need to keep it cheap than this hotel would work for you. If you need any creature comforts, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Josiah1
Business
North Carolina
Nov 30, 2012

No HOT water!!!

That says it: there was no hot water. Moreover, the single worker said she could not move me because I booked through a third party. Also, there were multiple dogs (on small on my floor and a large dog on the first). The furniture was stained and (lol) the floor was not slanted. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top