$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

2 stars
4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Third Night

I enjoyed my first 2 nights at this hotel so I decided to stay and pay the extra $20 instead of... See full review

  • Natrose
  • May 29, 2013
Great experience

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room had everything we needed - full sized fridge,... See full review

  • Crsledge
  • Mar 25, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 4 miles from Wilmington, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Wrightsville Beach, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

34.2424 -77.8785
Nearby airports
New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 4.00, MI, SE; Raleigh-Durham Intl Airport, (RDU), 120.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive Rooms

One Bedroom
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, nc
Jul 11, 2010

Got what is expected

It was fine for last minutes with family. Just keep in mind this is geared for long stays for work from what I experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort bragg north carolina
Jul 10, 2010

was ok ...clean except garbage was left

garbage was left behind but overall staff was very accomodating and pleasant , made last minute changes to my reservation to accomodate our needs..ammenities were nice for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doug hunt
Business
myrtle beach sc
Jul 9, 2010

spacious quality for value

happy with choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Efland, NC
Jun 27, 2010

"Pet friendly hotel"

My husband came with me for a business trip and we were able to bring our dog without any difficulty. After completing my work I asked for directions to one of the beaches and the hotel had printed directions to give to guests which was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Extra Kids
Lumberton, NC
Jun 13, 2010

ESA

The elevator was very messy, the carpet was filthy. Overall the hotel had an odor. I had to buy some spray for my room. The refrigerator was great to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mayfair shopping center is awesome. The Independence Mall is great too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntersville, NC
Oct 5, 2009

Very disappointed

Upon entering room noticed smell, then noticed a dirty ring on the end table where a glass had laid, then noticed garbage in the trash can in bath. Pulled down bedsheets and noticed hair, pillow looked dirty and smelled as though sheets were not washed. It was so odd, b/c it seemed that the kitchen and bath had been cleaned. Went down to front desk and was offered a clean room. Instead I asked for clean linens and just changed the sheets b/c we had already unpacked in the drawers and were staying for 3 nights. Also could smell smoke coming thru vents in our non-smoking room. Very noisey outside at times. Had stayed at this hotel before and it was perfect, but will look elsewhere on our next trip to Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ga
Sep 22, 2009

not the best, but just what we needed

when we got there the room was exactly what we needed. the kitchen was exactly why we stayed there. although it is not a "fully equiped" kitchen. there was no dish soap. there was one pan (no pots), some dishes, a toaster, two burner range, and coffee maker and that was it. i expected to have an oven. my brother in law got a room the last night we stayed there and there were empty bottles and food in the fridge, but ours was clean. the outlet in the kitchen did not work so we had to put the 4 cup coffee makeer on the desk and the toaster in the bathroom. it was nice to be able to cook some of our meals there, but the bed was uncomfortable to say the least. we stayed there 3 nights and i could barely sleep on the third night. there was hair in the tub, not ours and no alarm clock. the only clock in the room was on the microwave. not the worst hotel i've stayed at, but it fit our needs. we payed $41 a night and that fit our budget. all the other places with a kitchen were at least $100 a night. the location was great. it was halfway between downtown and the beach. i would recommend it if you are on a budget and want a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville
Aug 11, 2008

Unsatisfying

The Extended Stay America Wilmington was very disappointing. The carpet in the room were full of stains, the foyer always smelled bad,the bed tilted to one side and although we were friendly invited to ask for anything that we require,it was very difficult to find a person at the desk to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a family friendly restuarant/entertainment facility next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great Basic Value

The Extended Stay America in Wilmington is centrally located between the beach, the university and downtown Wilmington. We have stayed here before mainly because it is one of the few pet-friendly motels in the area. In the past few years this facility has undergone interior renovations which improve the quality of stay. I like the inclusion of a kitchen area in all rooms (refrigerator, microwave and stove top). This is not the place for someone who wants all the bells and whistles (maid service is not offered on a daily basis except by request -- and this will cost extra) and children might be disappointed by the lack of a pool. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining options within walking distance, including a large family-friendly buffet restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search