$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

2 stars
View map of 4929 New Centre Dr, 4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Micchan
Business
Murray, KY
Aug 4, 2011

fair enough

It is very easy to find the hotel from the road. The front desk is kind enough. The room was not really fancy, but very clean. The kitchen is useful, but the tableware was not enough for people. Sadly, the water utility is not good. The sewers are almost stopped up, and very uncomfortable. You should check it when you arrive the hotel first. The downtown is close enough by a car, but not really close by walk. It takes about 40 minutes to the beaches in Wilmington. It can be fair enough to travel around the city, Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown, beach

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamston, NC
Jul 26, 2011

Family Favorite

The location was great for us. The mall we shopped at was just down the street. There were several different resturants surrounding. And best of all there was a Walmart right next door to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mayodan, NC
May 23, 2011

Wilmington Work weekend

I was on a business weekend so a pool at the hotel was not needed. It would have been nice to have but for the price we were fine. The bed was alittle bit hard and uncomfortable. The staff was helpful and let us check in early. I would not pick this hotel for a vacation because of the fact there was not pool but for business it was perfect. Cheap and clean. And the full size frig was nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington north carolina
Jan 14, 2011

Free time for Wendy

We relaxed and smelled the air sort of speak. I was very relaxed. no comparison it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal- mart

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh, nc
Oct 17, 2010

nothing special...but clean

Close to downtown wilmington, carolina and wrightsville beaches. Went to the beach and downtown to eat. Also saw the uss north carolina for its ghost ship special. ESA was simply a place for us to crash. It was clean but the bed was terribly uncomfortable. I awoke with a stiff neck. It also advertised [...] that it was pet friendly and didn't have a pet fee. Upon arrival we noticed that the rules in our room stated that we needed to register our dog and they had weight restrictions. We felt like we had to sneak our dog in and out of the hotel the whole trip...ugh. not fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1/2 a mile to carolina ale house...good food and fun atmosphere.

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 21, 2010

Not pleased!

First of all, we wanted a nonsmoking floor and room, but they did not have any available. Upon our arrival, the receptionist was not the most welcoming. It's like we were doing them a disservice by coming to the hotel. When we got up to our room, it was fairly clean but had the wierdest musty smell. The bathroom had no soap or anything else for that matter. There was a bug in the bathroom and after going to the beach for 4-5 hours and coming back to the hotel wanting to go to sleep, I found a small bed bug in the bed SHEETS! YUCK!! The pillows were musty smelling...I put a t-shirt on the pillow to protect my hair from smelling. The mattress was so uncomfortable. I couldn't wait to take a shower in the morning and check out. It's in a very good location, but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is great dining and shopping places off of Market St and New Centre Dr

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, nc
Jul 11, 2010

Got what is expected

It was fine for last minutes with family. Just keep in mind this is geared for long stays for work from what I experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort bragg north carolina
Jul 10, 2010

was ok ...clean except garbage was left

garbage was left behind but overall staff was very accomodating and pleasant , made last minute changes to my reservation to accomodate our needs..ammenities were nice for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doug hunt
Business
myrtle beach sc
Jul 9, 2010

spacious quality for value

happy with choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Efland, NC
Jun 27, 2010

"Pet friendly hotel"

My husband came with me for a business trip and we were able to bring our dog without any difficulty. After completing my work I asked for directions to one of the beaches and the hotel had printed directions to give to guests which was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top