$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

2 stars
View map of 4929 New Centre Dr, 4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AtlantaAcct427
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2012

Staff Friendly & Helpful, Hotel HORRIBLE!

Noisiest hotel I have ever been at. The Staff makes up for the disadvantages, however when they refunded our money, the employee actually charged us AGAIN!!! Therefore, he then had to refund the original $200, the second accidenty charged $200, and a $400 refund, which takes at least 3 business days to actually refund! The doors seem to have 5 inches under them, so you can hear EVERYTHING in the hallway. We were on the 1st floor and heard the laundry room all night, were moved to a second room next to the elevator and front door, and heard ghetto people coming in at all times of the night, screamin at yelling! Not a good place to stay. We ended up moving to another hotel up the street. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BdayGirl
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 31, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

DO NOT STAY HERE! So me and my boyfriend had a weekend get away and we booked this hotel at the last minute. We requested a non smoking room, but because of last minute accommodations we were put into a smoking room...BIG MISTAKE! The room reeked of stale cigarettes and when we pulled back the covers there were dark rusty spots all over the comforter and sheets! I was completely disgusted! And to make matters worse when I went to check out the bathroom we found burn marks all over the counters and bath tub!...To sum it up ignore the other reviews and take my advice do not stay here (I'm still trying to get the smoking odor out of my clothes)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pizzle85
Business
Florida
Jul 3, 2012

Great for the price

The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The hotel was full and we didn't hear anyone else (even the dog 2 doors down we heard barking as we walked down the hallway). The room looked and smelled clean, the linens, kitchen, and bathroom were all very clean and in working order. The bed was hard but that's to be expected from a 2 star hotel. The AC unit was more than adequate to cool the large room with 2 adults. The hotel was right next to a Walmart so we were able to get food easily from there to keep and cook in the hotel. The office staff was courteous and gave us extra coffee, dish soap and an extra bed set for a friend to sleep on an air mattress. We were in between the river and the beach and were able to get a taxi for $7 to each after going out. Overall the hotel was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Bulldog
Business
Cary NC
May 30, 2012

Great for price

The hotel was an absolute great price for what you got. It was Memorial day weekend and was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bdgregor
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 1, 2012

Ehhhh....

Okay, So i got into this hotel cheap- it was a spur of the moment overnight stay. Previous stays in ESA hotels have been fine. When we arrived at this hotel, it took about 15 minutes to find our reservation. Also, the lobby of the hotel reeks of smoke (however our room didn't, thank goodness). The room was okay- the TV was not as advertised, was about a 13 inch tube tv that was hard to operate. The worst part was the bed. I honestly have slept on floors that had more cushion. If you are easy to please, and need to keep it cheap than this hotel would work for you. If you need any creature comforts, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ughhh
Business
Clayton, NC, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Check under the mattress!

Upon arriving at the hotel everything was perfectly fine. Nothing spectacular, but for a last minute overnight trip to the beach it was just fun. The staff was very polite and check in was a breeze, and with a dog sometimes that is quite a hassle! On to the yucky part - after a long day at the beach and a wonderful night out to dinner and drinks we were exhausted and could not wait to get to bed. While I was brushing my teeth, my boyfriend turned down the bed and for whatever reason decided to check under the mattress, well needless to say he was shocked to find an opened condom wrapper under the there!!! EW! AND there were also cigarette burns in the blanket!!! When I called the front desk they were very apologetic, but could not switch our room because they were over booked. Needless to say, we did not sleep a wink, and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roadrunner85
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Ok for what it was.

For the price, the room was tolerable. Requested a non smoking room but got a smoking room instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TayRay
Business
Virginia
Aug 13, 2011

Two Night Trip to Wilmington

It was fantastic! I was just looking for a quick two night stay at a not ridiculously priced hotel but that still had good quality while I was going to be in town for a wedding and I found it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to downtown Wilmington! Great night life and dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh nc
Aug 10, 2011

great location for beach

It was a family trip, which we were at the beach most of the time. Not to far from the beach and you were surrounded by restaurants and there was a Target right across the street. Cleaning of the rooms daily would be nice and dish detergent in the rooms so you can wash the dishes would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Micchan
Business
Murray, KY
Aug 4, 2011

fair enough

It is very easy to find the hotel from the road. The front desk is kind enough. The room was not really fancy, but very clean. The kitchen is useful, but the tableware was not enough for people. Sadly, the water utility is not good. The sewers are almost stopped up, and very uncomfortable. You should check it when you arrive the hotel first. The downtown is close enough by a car, but not really close by walk. It takes about 40 minutes to the beaches in Wilmington. It can be fair enough to travel around the city, Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown, beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top