$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

2 stars
5040 Market Street, US 17 & US 74, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
208 reviews
Beach Vacation

We enjoyed our trip to Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. We have stayed in Days Inn several times.... See full review

  • Chelley Beach Babe
  • Jul 16, 2014
CHECK-IN-CHECK-OUT

CHECKED IN & OUT QUICKLY, VERY FRENDLY, & ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS (WITH THE INFO I WAS EXPECTING)... See full review

  • DON' THE SANDMAN
  • Jun 30, 2013
Affordable Wilmington hotel close to beach, airport with free Wi-Fi
Five-Sunburst, Chairman Award-winning Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street is located just off Route 76 in Wilmington, N.C. Convenient to Wilmington International Airport and five miles from Wrightsville Beach, Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street puts guests within easy reach of local attractions like University of North Carolina, Wilmington, Screen Gems Studio and Cape Fear Museum. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and can catch up with email using free high-speed wireless Internet. Jeanette's Family Restaurant and lobby gift shop are on-site.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Guest laundry room
Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street are clean and quiet, and offer smoking or nonsmoking options. Accommodations include a queen or two double beds, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, dressers, coffee-makers, free local calls and television with expanded cable, including HBO. Bathrooms come with full-size tubs, toiletries, hair-dryers and ample counter space. Pets are accepted for a nightly fee, and rooms with recliners and desks are available.
Features
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street offers tons of value for its location off Route 76. The hotel is convenient to a variety of shopping and dining options in addition to popular attractions like Wrightsville Beach, Screen Gems Studio and UNC Wilmington. After a day at the beach or sightseeing, guests swim in the refreshing outdoor pool. Guests take care of cleaning their wardrobes in the coin-operated laundry room and buy souvenirs from the lobby gift shop.
Dining
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street guests dine at Jeanette's Family Restaurant on-site for American and Southern classic dishes.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5 mi/8 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Carolina Beach (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • On-site business center
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed for a $15 USD per night fee. Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds, cribs and infant beds may be available and should be requested at the time of booking, and fees may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required upon check-in for incidental charges. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests made via the web site cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2442 -77.8817
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 208
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bully Bites
Business
SC
May 4, 2014

Great for the money!

The staff were very nice & had a happy attitude which was very refreshing. The room was very clean & even had a coffee pot, microwave & a mini refrigerator. A huge plus was the Days Inn restaurant! It was nice not to have to go far for food! Location is very close to downtown & Battleship Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J With Mary Kay
Business
Greenville
Apr 27, 2014

Great for the money

This hotel is nothing fancy. If you are looking for luxury this is not for you. If you are looking for a clean room, friendly staff, and somewhere to stay in Wilmington that is close to restaurants and shopping this is a great stay. It is affordable and in a good neighborhood. The room has a little mildewed smell but other than that I can't complain. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a very short drive from Wrightsville Beach

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
share the sharp
Business
Raleigh
Jun 23, 2013

Good for what i needed for work in the area

good for what i neededgood for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmbsn
Business
Bath, NC
Feb 12, 2012

Good value for short stay.

Location good. Has an on sight restaurant. Convenient and close to most everything. Room comfortable and clean. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 18, 2011

Great for a quick stay, good price

Quick trip to town for business. Convenient location near Airport. Rooms were clean. Had some noise issues but that was more the other hotel guests rather than the fault of Days Inn. Good for a quick stay, more than twoo nights may have been pushing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a few restaraunts.

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 18, 2011

Great for a quick stay, good price

Quick trip to town for business. Convenient location near Airport. Rooms were clean. Had some noise issues but that was more the other hotel guests rather than the fault of Days Inn. Good for a quick stay, more than twoo nights may have been pushing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a few restaraunts.

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Dec 1, 2010

somewhere to stay and shower

business trip. The phone did not work properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Dec 1, 2010

somewhere to stay and shower

business trip. The phone did not work properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va beach
Nov 21, 2010

nothing special

it would have been fine if our room hadnt been barged into at 2am! also we were double charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va beach
Nov 21, 2010

nothing special

it would have been fine if our room hadnt been barged into at 2am! also we were double charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top