$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

2 stars
5040 Market Street, US 17 & US 74, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
124 reviews
Room decent, staff friendly, bed comfortable

This is a decent hotel at a good rate. The front desk staff were very nice. It has a really nice... See full review

  • Toni Rex
  • Oct 13, 2014
Two night stay

I was pleased with this Days Inn. Check in was fast and the gentleman who helped us was nice. Our... See full review

  • Family on a budget.
  • Aug 8, 2014
Affordable Wilmington hotel close to beach, airport with free Wi-Fi
Five-Sunburst, Chairman Award-winning Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street is located just off Route 76 in Wilmington, N.C. Convenient to Wilmington International Airport and five miles from Wrightsville Beach, Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street puts guests within easy reach of local attractions like University of North Carolina, Wilmington, Screen Gems Studio and Cape Fear Museum. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and can catch up with email using free high-speed wireless Internet. Jeanette's Family Restaurant and lobby gift shop are on-site.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Guest laundry room
Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street are clean and quiet, and offer smoking or nonsmoking options. Accommodations include a queen or two double beds, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, dressers, coffee-makers, free local calls and television with expanded cable, including HBO. Bathrooms come with full-size tubs, toiletries, hair-dryers and ample counter space. Pets are accepted for a nightly fee, and rooms with recliners and desks are available.
Features
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street offers tons of value for its location off Route 76. The hotel is convenient to a variety of shopping and dining options in addition to popular attractions like Wrightsville Beach, Screen Gems Studio and UNC Wilmington. After a day at the beach or sightseeing, guests swim in the refreshing outdoor pool. Guests take care of cleaning their wardrobes in the coin-operated laundry room and buy souvenirs from the lobby gift shop.
Dining
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street guests dine at Jeanette's Family Restaurant on-site for American and Southern classic dishes.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5 mi/8 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Carolina Beach (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • On-site business center
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed for a $15 USD per night fee. Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds, cribs and infant beds may be available and should be requested at the time of booking, and fees may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required upon check-in for incidental charges. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests made via the web site cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cutesttruckdriver
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 11, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We just wanted a place to rest and not idle the truck so much. This hotel was very accomodating regarding my truck and pet. The room was immaculate, really clean and smelled clean. The was nothing wrong with my room, I was so impressed I even took pictures. They have a restaurant, although privately own. I did not try it. The hotel has lots and lots of restaurants and stores withing walking distance. I really recommend it. The only thing I didn't like was the pet fee, they charge $15, most places charge $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffrey, WV
Jul 23, 2010

Great!

I was apprehensive about the hotel upon arrival because it looked outdated and wore down from the outside. The age old saying "It is the inside that counts" was proven true; however, because it was clean, inviting, and comfortable. If you are used to all the frills then this hotel isn't for you, but if you like a good clean hotel that you can stay at inexpensively then this is definitely for you! The service was great, it was right in the middle of everything, and in a very safe place. My friend and I had breakfast there and the food tasted amazing. I do believe it was homemade because the French toast tasted very similar to mine. We definitely stayed an extra night. $57/ night for a clean room, comfy bed, TV with HBO, a good shower--YOU CAN NOT BEAT THAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a GPS here && it will make your life easier if you plan on going to the beach or touring all the One Tree Hill/ Dawson's Creek filming locations. I LOVE WILMINGTON!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape May, NJ
Sep 29, 2009

Really nice, great value

The hotel room and bathroom were clean. The TV worked and there is a small cafe adjacent to the front desk. The service was good and the food was also adequate for breakfast. The location was near downtown Wilmington. We did hear our upstairs neighbors when they came in later that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richlands, NC
Oct 18, 2010

Great hotel!

The hotel is obviously an older hotel. But, it is very well taken care of. The room was immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SKearney wife
Business
Raleigh NC
Sep 20, 2010

fantastic husband and wife vacation

Went to wrightsville beach and kure beach drove around site seeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2008

Good Stay

A little older two level motel, but in excellent condition. Exterior was neat and in good order. Room was nicely furnished, clean, neat, and no maintenance issues. Restaurant was friendly- food cooked perfectly to order, quick, and reasonable. I would certainly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petersburg, VA
Nov 1, 2008

Great Value

This hotel was very friendly and clean. The price was an excellent value for the money. Internet service was suberb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and night life. Many museums and shops to attend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Good Value with Low Expectations

I found this motel to be clean, comfortable and a good value. There is nothing luxurious about this establishment, but for a one-night stay in an otherwise expensive locale, this place is the ticket. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful especially considering I showed up in board shorts and a rash guard having just gotten out of the surf. I did not try the restaurant, so I can't comment on the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had dinner at Sticky Fingers, which is located next to the Days Inn. The food was okay at best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2007

Family Oriented

While staying at the Days Inn, I was extremely please with the ease of the check-in process and the rooms were very cozy and comfortable. There was minimal noise interruption and the amenities were exactly what I needed. One thing that I would like to express is the fact the internet service was slow at times and I had to inquire at the front desk as to what the problem was. Other than that, my stay was excellent and I would most definitely stay at the Days Inn again, as well as refer the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several eateries located very near the hotel and the shopping areas are a short drive from the hotel as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 3, 2007

Very clean and friendly

The DaysInn was comfortable and the staff was friendly. I liked that there was a family testarant right there at Days Inn. We will probably stay there again if we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was restaurants all around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top