$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

2 stars
View map of 5040 Market Street, US 17 & US 74, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shirleymay
Business
altoona, pa
Jul 5, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

clean rooms, they had a musty smell when we first entered but we used room freashner, then it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
high point NC
Jun 11, 2010

Good for a weekend

room was clean, good value, parking suspect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coupons given at desk are for a place next door that was rather expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fibrebender
Business
Winston-Slaem, NC
Jun 7, 2010

Days Inn Wilmington Market St.

Night manager was friendly. Price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DUNN,NC
Jun 1, 2010

Good Price, And Excellant locaton

Check in was easy and went rather smooth,the room was clean and the pillows was great it reminded me when I stayed at MGM , I slept like a baby and I cant say anything that I didnt like about it,I had my small dog with me, and that was the reason I stay there and she enjoyed it because she had her on little place to excrise and play and run that is what done it for me My Perious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 19, 2010

Good Breakfast

The motel was conveniently located. Close to Downtown Wilmington and not too far from Wrightsville Beach. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly except for the maid who mistook a request for extra towels as a request not to clean the room. The restaurant had great breakfasts and the service was great. We had a different experience there for dinner. I guess the restaurant management might have gone home, it seems the help was having a "party" with friends hanging out. The service for the dinner was bad and one person in our party was served raw chicken. The other meals were good. The motel was noisy, but you have to expect that with a motel on the main drag with outside entrances to the rooms. I would have no problem staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central PA
May 16, 2010

Nothing special, just a place to sleep.

This hotel is not in the best part of town, but I didn't have any problems. It's not a very impressive place but it's fine just to go there and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fallston, MD
May 15, 2010

My Stay in Wilmington, NC

I did not spend too much time in my room, so I cannot give a thorough review. All I know is the room where they put me was a bit of a walk to the lobby, which I did not care for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A drive down Market Street will drop you off into downtown Wilmington, NC. There are coffee shops, clubs and even a comedy club (Nutt Street) in the basement of the Soapbox on Front Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RIPPED OFF IN FLORIDA!
Business
Florida
May 9, 2010

Lost 70+ Bucks!

Well I paid $139 for about 8 hours in my room and can't get a refund. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 2, 2010

Days Inn

No frills, but definitely sufficent for a night or two. Great price was a big, big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lsherr01
Business
Salisbury, NC
Apr 19, 2010

not thrilled

first of all, did not realize that this was a motel instead of a hotel, room was to be non-smoking, but as soon as I opened the door, I could smell that someone had been smoking in this room; a large gap in the front door let in too much sun, so I used the dry cleaning bad to stuff into it, room was to be wifi also and was not, very noisy patrons beeping car horns very early in the morning and being loud all hours of the night and early morning, had someone knocking on our door at around 10 on Friday night. I was traveling alone with my Autistic son and did not feel safe, the desk staff was friendly enough except the 2 times I called on the phone, the attitude was more sarcastic. The first time I called was to inquire about the wifi and the man said to find a strong signal, well I have been in many hotel rooms and usually there is a wifi # to call to get connected or at least an RJ45 port to plug in a computer, this room had neither. The 2nd call was to ask where the vending machines were and the lady was rather sarcastic telling me they were around the corner from my room (which they were actually down the hall and around the corner.) When I checked out and complained that random people were knocking on our door, the lady at the desk stated that they may be looking for friends... well, couldn't they pick up the phone and call the front desk to inquire what room their friends were in? This stay did not leave me with a good impression of Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top