$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

2 stars
View map of 5040 Market Street, US 17 & US 74, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RIPPED OFF IN FLORIDA!
Business
Florida
May 9, 2010

Lost 70+ Bucks!

Well I paid $139 for about 8 hours in my room and can't get a refund. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 2, 2010

Days Inn

No frills, but definitely sufficent for a night or two. Great price was a big, big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lsherr01
Business
Salisbury, NC
Apr 19, 2010

not thrilled

first of all, did not realize that this was a motel instead of a hotel, room was to be non-smoking, but as soon as I opened the door, I could smell that someone had been smoking in this room; a large gap in the front door let in too much sun, so I used the dry cleaning bad to stuff into it, room was to be wifi also and was not, very noisy patrons beeping car horns very early in the morning and being loud all hours of the night and early morning, had someone knocking on our door at around 10 on Friday night. I was traveling alone with my Autistic son and did not feel safe, the desk staff was friendly enough except the 2 times I called on the phone, the attitude was more sarcastic. The first time I called was to inquire about the wifi and the man said to find a strong signal, well I have been in many hotel rooms and usually there is a wifi # to call to get connected or at least an RJ45 port to plug in a computer, this room had neither. The 2nd call was to ask where the vending machines were and the lady was rather sarcastic telling me they were around the corner from my room (which they were actually down the hall and around the corner.) When I checked out and complained that random people were knocking on our door, the lady at the desk stated that they may be looking for friends... well, couldn't they pick up the phone and call the front desk to inquire what room their friends were in? This stay did not leave me with a good impression of Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, IN
Apr 13, 2010

Average hotel, great price

The price was unbeatable. The hotel was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Wilmington is a must see! Great little town to walk around in! Great atmosphere, food and surroundings!

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna Nice, Quiet Getaway
Business
Raeford, NC
Apr 11, 2010

Peaceful Getaway

The hotel was great the only issues I had was that it was rough trying to pull out of the hotel parking lot. I noticed that sometimes my card would act up and it took me a while to get into my room. But, the service was great, the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Target and wal mart are very close within two to three minutes up the road.

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thesometimes
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 30, 2010

Very pink, but cute!

Don't let the looks fool you - the pink is nice once you get used to it. Had a lovely one-night stay at this hotel, for a great price. Rooms were clean; I wasn't afraid to walk barefoot, like some hotels I've been in. My only regret is not being able to have breakfast there! I heard from another patron that their ham breakfast is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Market St. is a straight shot to the water - it's easy to get most anywhere from this hotel.

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me1480
Business
Wilmington NC
Mar 29, 2010

very affordable

very nice....very basic stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fort Anderson Event
Business
Concord, NC
Feb 22, 2010

Hotel is OK

The room was clean, although the bed was hard. Staff was nice and location was fine. It was nice that they managed to put all of our group next to each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
if you are looking for price
Business
wilmington nc
Dec 6, 2009

motel experiance

good motel only thing wrong no table in the room to eat on or write on previous days inn i have been to were much better.had a restaurant in the motel but no credit cards because they had to bring the bill to the desk to have the card swiped in an old fashion imprinter with no place to put on a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a few restaurants

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
callahan RR guy
Business
callahan, FL
Nov 22, 2009

days inn wilmington

easy check in, good location, nice pool, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top