$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

2 stars
View map of 5040 Market Street, US 17 & US 74, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 16, 2010

great trip

We are huge One Tree Hill fans, so that is why we chose Wilmington. The hotel was perfect for what we needed (comfortable beds, wi-fi, and a nice shower). No need to spend extra money at an expensive hotel when you are going to barely be in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is just a short drive (about 4 miles or so) from the historic downtown, which has a bunch of nice shops and restaurants and tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 11, 2010

Pass this Days Inn up

The hotel was in a good location, convenient to Wrightsville beach. The room did not feel clean and I didn't use the bedspread. It had stains on it. Bring your own!! I was dissapointed in the hotel. I killed a roach in the room which was disguisting. The lock on the door was not very secure and would not have held if someone had really tried to get in. No one did, thankfully though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caffe Phoenix on Front St. Take Market st all the way until you run into the Cape Fear river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lets go! Mom
Business
Washington, NC
Aug 11, 2010

good price, nice location

Good location, in town close to lots of restaurants but also an easy ride to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Private eye
Business
Greensboro North Carolina
Aug 6, 2010

Business trip

I liked the location. The hotel was ok. It could be better but I understand that people trash hotels at the beach. Not bad for the money. Nice and cheap the way I like it when I'm on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You'll have a great time at the beach. The room was clean and thats all you really need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, PA
Aug 6, 2010

Did not get Disabled accessible room

[...] was extremely far from the ice machine and from the pool that my daughter and I did not even get to get in the pool. This was disappointing but we had fun shopping and looking Wilmington,NC over and enjoyed the restaurants and department stores. We also were checking out jobs for my daughter. Wilmington is a very nice town. First trip for me and my daughter since she has grown up, enjoyed just spending time together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Front desk personnel was very helpful and friendly, helping us to find our way around and gave us a map of Wilmington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffrey, WV
Jul 23, 2010

Great!

I was apprehensive about the hotel upon arrival because it looked outdated and wore down from the outside. The age old saying "It is the inside that counts" was proven true; however, because it was clean, inviting, and comfortable. If you are used to all the frills then this hotel isn't for you, but if you like a good clean hotel that you can stay at inexpensively then this is definitely for you! The service was great, it was right in the middle of everything, and in a very safe place. My friend and I had breakfast there and the food tasted amazing. I do believe it was homemade because the French toast tasted very similar to mine. We definitely stayed an extra night. $57/ night for a clean room, comfy bed, TV with HBO, a good shower--YOU CAN NOT BEAT THAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a GPS here && it will make your life easier if you plan on going to the beach or touring all the One Tree Hill/ Dawson's Creek filming locations. I LOVE WILMINGTON!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elon NC
Jul 18, 2010

Days Inn Wilmington nc

Great and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro,NC
Jul 18, 2010

Good location and fair price

Was there on business and the computer printer was broken!! Had to travel to print!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an amazing Thai restaurant just down the road on Market St and The Riverboat Landing has a fabulous Sunday brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. D-C
Business
Fayetteville, nc
Jul 11, 2010

Interesting Beach Trip

While me and my fiance was at the hotel for our beach, the lady at the front desk was rude because we couldnt check in early and then the room we had our toilet didnt flush and they came to our room twice to unplunge it and so they moved us to a different room. Even though we had that mishap, the stay at the hotel was pretty good and Jeanettes Restaurant in the hotel, the food was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend Old Chicago and Sticky Fingers for people who want to eat some good food and have a few drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sinny sin sin
Business
winston-salem, nc
Jul 7, 2010

will definately stay again

was expecting worse because of the price (cheap), but i was completely wrong. it is definately an older place, but it was maintained, and the rooms were surprisingly very comfortable. location is great and very close to everything. i slept very well there. will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top