$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

2 stars
5040 Market Street, US 17 & US 74, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
124 reviews
Room decent, staff friendly, bed comfortable

This is a decent hotel at a good rate. The front desk staff were very nice. It has a really nice... See full review

  • Toni Rex
  • Oct 13, 2014
Two night stay

I was pleased with this Days Inn. Check in was fast and the gentleman who helped us was nice. Our... See full review

  • Family on a budget.
  • Aug 8, 2014
Affordable Wilmington hotel close to beach, airport with free Wi-Fi
Five-Sunburst, Chairman Award-winning Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street is located just off Route 76 in Wilmington, N.C. Convenient to Wilmington International Airport and five miles from Wrightsville Beach, Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street puts guests within easy reach of local attractions like University of North Carolina, Wilmington, Screen Gems Studio and Cape Fear Museum. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and can catch up with email using free high-speed wireless Internet. Jeanette's Family Restaurant and lobby gift shop are on-site.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Guest laundry room
Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street are clean and quiet, and offer smoking or nonsmoking options. Accommodations include a queen or two double beds, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, dressers, coffee-makers, free local calls and television with expanded cable, including HBO. Bathrooms come with full-size tubs, toiletries, hair-dryers and ample counter space. Pets are accepted for a nightly fee, and rooms with recliners and desks are available.
Features
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street offers tons of value for its location off Route 76. The hotel is convenient to a variety of shopping and dining options in addition to popular attractions like Wrightsville Beach, Screen Gems Studio and UNC Wilmington. After a day at the beach or sightseeing, guests swim in the refreshing outdoor pool. Guests take care of cleaning their wardrobes in the coin-operated laundry room and buy souvenirs from the lobby gift shop.
Dining
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street guests dine at Jeanette's Family Restaurant on-site for American and Southern classic dishes.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5 mi/8 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Carolina Beach (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • On-site business center
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed for a $15 USD per night fee. Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds, cribs and infant beds may be available and should be requested at the time of booking, and fees may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required upon check-in for incidental charges. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests made via the web site cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2442 -77.8817
Area description
Business district

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Private eye
Business
Greensboro North Carolina
Aug 6, 2010

Business trip

I liked the location. The hotel was ok. It could be better but I understand that people trash hotels at the beach. Not bad for the money. Nice and cheap the way I like it when I'm on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You'll have a great time at the beach. The room was clean and thats all you really need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, PA
Aug 6, 2010

Did not get Disabled accessible room

[...] was extremely far from the ice machine and from the pool that my daughter and I did not even get to get in the pool. This was disappointing but we had fun shopping and looking Wilmington,NC over and enjoyed the restaurants and department stores. We also were checking out jobs for my daughter. Wilmington is a very nice town. First trip for me and my daughter since she has grown up, enjoyed just spending time together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Front desk personnel was very helpful and friendly, helping us to find our way around and gave us a map of Wilmington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffrey, WV
Jul 23, 2010

Great!

I was apprehensive about the hotel upon arrival because it looked outdated and wore down from the outside. The age old saying "It is the inside that counts" was proven true; however, because it was clean, inviting, and comfortable. If you are used to all the frills then this hotel isn't for you, but if you like a good clean hotel that you can stay at inexpensively then this is definitely for you! The service was great, it was right in the middle of everything, and in a very safe place. My friend and I had breakfast there and the food tasted amazing. I do believe it was homemade because the French toast tasted very similar to mine. We definitely stayed an extra night. $57/ night for a clean room, comfy bed, TV with HBO, a good shower--YOU CAN NOT BEAT THAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a GPS here && it will make your life easier if you plan on going to the beach or touring all the One Tree Hill/ Dawson's Creek filming locations. I LOVE WILMINGTON!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elon NC
Jul 18, 2010

Days Inn Wilmington nc

Great and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro,NC
Jul 18, 2010

Good location and fair price

Was there on business and the computer printer was broken!! Had to travel to print!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an amazing Thai restaurant just down the road on Market St and The Riverboat Landing has a fabulous Sunday brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. D-C
Business
Fayetteville, nc
Jul 11, 2010

Interesting Beach Trip

While me and my fiance was at the hotel for our beach, the lady at the front desk was rude because we couldnt check in early and then the room we had our toilet didnt flush and they came to our room twice to unplunge it and so they moved us to a different room. Even though we had that mishap, the stay at the hotel was pretty good and Jeanettes Restaurant in the hotel, the food was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend Old Chicago and Sticky Fingers for people who want to eat some good food and have a few drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sinny sin sin
Business
winston-salem, nc
Jul 7, 2010

will definately stay again

was expecting worse because of the price (cheap), but i was completely wrong. it is definately an older place, but it was maintained, and the rooms were surprisingly very comfortable. location is great and very close to everything. i slept very well there. will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shirleymay
Business
altoona, pa
Jul 5, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

clean rooms, they had a musty smell when we first entered but we used room freashner, then it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
high point NC
Jun 11, 2010

Good for a weekend

room was clean, good value, parking suspect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coupons given at desk are for a place next door that was rather expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fibrebender
Business
Winston-Slaem, NC
Jun 7, 2010

Days Inn Wilmington Market St.

Night manager was friendly. Price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top