$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

2 stars
View map of 5040 Market Street, US 17 & US 74, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern traveler for fun
North Carolina
Sep 4, 2013

Labor Day Weekend

Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel. It was in a great location and the price was very reasonable. The rooms were clean and the water pressure was great in the shower. My only issues were (1) the other clientele at the hotel as they were quite loud and stayed up late into the night and (2) the man working the checkin desk as he was quite strange and said bizarre things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful of the parking areas downtown as they are quite confusing.

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiverBob37
Single
Cary, NC
Sep 3, 2013

A clean convenient place to stay.

I got stuck upstairs but had a pleasant stay otherwise. The room was clean and fairly comfortable. No noise problems. Decent TV age I like having a fridge and microwave. This is my preferred place to stay in Wilmington when I can get a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renaldo and Lupe
Family
Minneapolis MN
Aug 19, 2013

College drop off

Stayed for two nights when we dropped our daughter off at college. Location good- close to campus, Target and Cosco. The onsite restaurant was closed during our stay. The room had a a stale smoke smell. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The refridge had one setting-frozen. Did not use the outside pool but appeared clean. Grounds well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DON' THE SANDMAN
Couples
BRANCHVILLE, NJ
Jun 30, 2013

CHECK-IN-CHECK-OUT

CHECKED IN & OUT QUICKLY, VERY FRENDLY, & ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS (WITH THE INFO I WAS EXPECTING) (NOT I DON'T KNOW), DON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

QUALITY-QUANTY JUST RIGHT, DON

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
share the sharp
Business
Raleigh
Jun 23, 2013

Good for what i needed for work in the area

good for what i neededgood for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KrnK
Couples
Greensboro, NC
Jun 17, 2013

Not bad for what you pay

We didn't use any of the amenities. The hotel was on Market St. which has a lot of places to eat very near by. The room was pretty clean. The water pressure was real good! All in all it was a pretty good deal. Just a lot of young kids staying so at night it could be a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xbarx1
Single
San Diego, CA
May 27, 2013

You don't always get what you pay for... here you get more.

This Days Inn seems well managed, the cleaning crew does a nice job cleaning up the grounds and rooms. I noticed improvements since my last visit, 6 months prior. Really nice pool facility. Convenient location. Kid and pet friendly to boot. For the price, it's not going to get any better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants very close by on Market Street, and even more a few miles away. Double Happiness is a very nice Chinese restaurant, Cape Fear Seafood is awesome, and for a dose of local authentic Eastern Carolina BBQ check out Jackson's Big Oak BBQ. And for a day trip to remember, the NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher is amazing and very inexpensive, a real gem that features indigenous sea creatures as well as local flora and fauna. The white alligator is a trip. Also for a great day at the beach, avoid the crowds at Wrightsville and check out Kure Beach, lots of free parking spaces, get there really early if it's a holiday weekend, but week days are easy, the beach is beautiful and endless.

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissy G Sloop
Family
Raleigh, North Carolina
Apr 16, 2013

Grand daughters 8th Birthday trip.

Had to climb stairs with bags and luggage. Hotel needs an elevator. Pool very clean and hotel staff friendly. Need to invest in some nice pillows. The ones I used felt matted. Not fluffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shugcatman
Family
burlington, nc
Apr 2, 2013

family vacation

the staff & quality of the hotel was very good & my family enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WILLLIS
Couples
Gainesville, GA
Dec 28, 2012

handicap access needs MUCH improvement

still has tub in handicap room; 2 older persons (over 80 years); both with mobility problems, had great difficulity with bath. bed small & hard. with the rain handicappped parkikng was big puddle. added a $15 daily charge for a 10 pound dog that spent ALL his time in the room in his travel box. THIS WAS ONE OF OUR WORST MOTEL EXPERIENCES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top