$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

2 stars
5040 Market Street, US 17 & US 74, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
124 reviews
Room decent, staff friendly, bed comfortable

This is a decent hotel at a good rate. The front desk staff were very nice. It has a really nice... See full review

  • Toni Rex
  • Oct 13, 2014
Two night stay

I was pleased with this Days Inn. Check in was fast and the gentleman who helped us was nice. Our... See full review

  • Family on a budget.
  • Aug 8, 2014
Affordable Wilmington hotel close to beach, airport with free Wi-Fi
Five-Sunburst, Chairman Award-winning Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street is located just off Route 76 in Wilmington, N.C. Convenient to Wilmington International Airport and five miles from Wrightsville Beach, Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street puts guests within easy reach of local attractions like University of North Carolina, Wilmington, Screen Gems Studio and Cape Fear Museum. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and can catch up with email using free high-speed wireless Internet. Jeanette's Family Restaurant and lobby gift shop are on-site.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Guest laundry room
Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street are clean and quiet, and offer smoking or nonsmoking options. Accommodations include a queen or two double beds, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, dressers, coffee-makers, free local calls and television with expanded cable, including HBO. Bathrooms come with full-size tubs, toiletries, hair-dryers and ample counter space. Pets are accepted for a nightly fee, and rooms with recliners and desks are available.
Features
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street offers tons of value for its location off Route 76. The hotel is convenient to a variety of shopping and dining options in addition to popular attractions like Wrightsville Beach, Screen Gems Studio and UNC Wilmington. After a day at the beach or sightseeing, guests swim in the refreshing outdoor pool. Guests take care of cleaning their wardrobes in the coin-operated laundry room and buy souvenirs from the lobby gift shop.
Dining
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street guests dine at Jeanette's Family Restaurant on-site for American and Southern classic dishes.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5 mi/8 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Carolina Beach (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • On-site business center
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed for a $15 USD per night fee. Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds, cribs and infant beds may be available and should be requested at the time of booking, and fees may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required upon check-in for incidental charges. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests made via the web site cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiverBob37
Business
Cary, NC
Sep 3, 2013

A clean convenient place to stay.

I got stuck upstairs but had a pleasant stay otherwise. The room was clean and fairly comfortable. No noise problems. Decent TV age I like having a fridge and microwave. This is my preferred place to stay in Wilmington when I can get a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renaldo and Lupe
Business
Minneapolis MN
Aug 19, 2013

College drop off

Stayed for two nights when we dropped our daughter off at college. Location good- close to campus, Target and Cosco. The onsite restaurant was closed during our stay. The room had a a stale smoke smell. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The refridge had one setting-frozen. Did not use the outside pool but appeared clean. Grounds well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DON' THE SANDMAN
Business
BRANCHVILLE, NJ
Jun 30, 2013

CHECK-IN-CHECK-OUT

CHECKED IN & OUT QUICKLY, VERY FRENDLY, & ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS (WITH THE INFO I WAS EXPECTING) (NOT I DON'T KNOW), DON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

QUALITY-QUANTY JUST RIGHT, DON

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
share the sharp
Business
Raleigh
Jun 23, 2013

Good for what i needed for work in the area

good for what i neededgood for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed good for what i needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KrnK
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 17, 2013

Not bad for what you pay

We didn't use any of the amenities. The hotel was on Market St. which has a lot of places to eat very near by. The room was pretty clean. The water pressure was real good! All in all it was a pretty good deal. Just a lot of young kids staying so at night it could be a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xbarx1
Business
San Diego, CA
May 27, 2013

You don't always get what you pay for... here you get more.

This Days Inn seems well managed, the cleaning crew does a nice job cleaning up the grounds and rooms. I noticed improvements since my last visit, 6 months prior. Really nice pool facility. Convenient location. Kid and pet friendly to boot. For the price, it's not going to get any better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants very close by on Market Street, and even more a few miles away. Double Happiness is a very nice Chinese restaurant, Cape Fear Seafood is awesome, and for a dose of local authentic Eastern Carolina BBQ check out Jackson's Big Oak BBQ. And for a day trip to remember, the NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher is amazing and very inexpensive, a real gem that features indigenous sea creatures as well as local flora and fauna. The white alligator is a trip. Also for a great day at the beach, avoid the crowds at Wrightsville and check out Kure Beach, lots of free parking spaces, get there really early if it's a holiday weekend, but week days are easy, the beach is beautiful and endless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissy G Sloop
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Apr 16, 2013

Grand daughters 8th Birthday trip.

Had to climb stairs with bags and luggage. Hotel needs an elevator. Pool very clean and hotel staff friendly. Need to invest in some nice pillows. The ones I used felt matted. Not fluffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shugcatman
Business
burlington, nc
Apr 2, 2013

family vacation

the staff & quality of the hotel was very good & my family enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WILLLIS
Business
Gainesville, GA
Dec 28, 2012

handicap access needs MUCH improvement

still has tub in handicap room; 2 older persons (over 80 years); both with mobility problems, had great difficulity with bath. bed small & hard. with the rain handicappped parkikng was big puddle. added a $15 daily charge for a 10 pound dog that spent ALL his time in the room in his travel box. THIS WAS ONE OF OUR WORST MOTEL EXPERIENCES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ausgang
Business
Chapel Hill,NC
Sep 2, 2012

functional

some conveniences,somewhat unstimulating part of town.decent pool,decent restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top