$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

2 stars
5040 Market Street, US 17 & US 74, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
125 reviews
Work layover

Bed was awesome location was surrounded by everything. See full review

  • Rodney H.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Room decent, staff friendly, bed comfortable

This is a decent hotel at a good rate. The front desk staff were very nice. It has a really nice... See full review

  • Toni Rex
  • Oct 13, 2014
Affordable Wilmington hotel close to beach, airport with free Wi-Fi
Five-Sunburst, Chairman Award-winning Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street is located just off Route 76 in Wilmington, N.C. Convenient to Wilmington International Airport and five miles from Wrightsville Beach, Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street puts guests within easy reach of local attractions like University of North Carolina, Wilmington, Screen Gems Studio and Cape Fear Museum. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and can catch up with email using free high-speed wireless Internet. Jeanette's Family Restaurant and lobby gift shop are on-site.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Guest laundry room
Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street are clean and quiet, and offer smoking or nonsmoking options. Accommodations include a queen or two double beds, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, dressers, coffee-makers, free local calls and television with expanded cable, including HBO. Bathrooms come with full-size tubs, toiletries, hair-dryers and ample counter space. Pets are accepted for a nightly fee, and rooms with recliners and desks are available.
Features
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street offers tons of value for its location off Route 76. The hotel is convenient to a variety of shopping and dining options in addition to popular attractions like Wrightsville Beach, Screen Gems Studio and UNC Wilmington. After a day at the beach or sightseeing, guests swim in the refreshing outdoor pool. Guests take care of cleaning their wardrobes in the coin-operated laundry room and buy souvenirs from the lobby gift shop.
Dining
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street guests dine at Jeanette's Family Restaurant on-site for American and Southern classic dishes.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5 mi/8 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Carolina Beach (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • On-site business center
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed for a $15 USD per night fee. Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds, cribs and infant beds may be available and should be requested at the time of booking, and fees may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required upon check-in for incidental charges. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests made via the web site cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 2, 2009

wilmington review

I chose this hotel because it was supposed to be close to the airport, but it wasn't. It was dangerous to walk to some of the restaurants and stores because of the busy traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bowcrazy
Business
Raqleigh NC
Aug 2, 2009

Beach vacation

Teenage boy's were partying three rooms down and made a lot of noise, though this should have been addressed by the day's inn staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot of good restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ridleyman
Business
SSB, SC
Jul 29, 2009

Average facility, good value for 1 nite

Average. Good value for 1 night lodging. Property needs updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

ILM airport 3-4 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ccking85
Business
Statesville, NC
Jul 17, 2009

Not bad of a place

Not bad of a hotel for the money. We just slept there and took showers there. All in all I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 7, 2009

pretty average stay

I'd say that my stay was pretty average. I didn't spend much time in the room and was just there to sleep and shower for the most part. The shower was awesome! It had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. I did not take advantage of any of the hotel's features.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat breakfast at the Goody Goody omelet house further down Market St towards downtown. You won't regret it. BEST FOOD EVER!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donna rae
Business
Knigjhtdale NC
Jul 6, 2009

Days Inn market street

We took a historic tour of Wilmington, went to Wrightsville beach and ate at some nice restaurants. I would have enjoyed some rolls with the coffee provided...I'm not a big breakfast eater, but I do like something little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hieronymouse Seafood Restaurant across the street was excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hebron, KY
Jul 6, 2009

Convenient

It is located right on Market St. so it's very convenient to go to different places from the hotel. They have a pretty good restaurant as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 29, 2009

Pretty Decent Motel

This hotel was definitely much closer to downtown (3-4 miles) than the beach but it worked well for us as we wanted to enjoy both. I liked that the pool was behind the building rather than near the road our daughter had a blast in it as it went only from 3-5ft. For as many people stayed there I was pleased with how quiet it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great seafood place across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newbern, NC
Jun 16, 2009

Wonderful and safe place to stay.

We were more than pleased. Cable TV had about 100 channels, TV reception was very good and air-condition was also in perfect working order. No complaints. Room was spotless, bathroom mildew free. Motel was older and very well maintained. Everyone was friendly and made us feel very welcomed. Will use again. The resturant on site is also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cutesttruckdriver
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 11, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We just wanted a place to rest and not idle the truck so much. This hotel was very accomodating regarding my truck and pet. The room was immaculate, really clean and smelled clean. The was nothing wrong with my room, I was so impressed I even took pictures. They have a restaurant, although privately own. I did not try it. The hotel has lots and lots of restaurants and stores withing walking distance. I really recommend it. The only thing I didn't like was the pet fee, they charge $15, most places charge $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top