$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

2 stars
View map of 5040 Market Street, US 17 & US 74, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, N.C.
Oct 1, 2009

Stay Some Where Else

Loud,drunken people outside rooms and parking lots. Complaints to management was no help. Do yourself a favor; stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, N.C.
Oct 1, 2009

Stay Some Where Else

Loud,drunken people outside rooms and parking lots. Complaints to management was no help. Do yourself a favor; stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape May, NJ
Sep 29, 2009

Really nice, great value

The hotel room and bathroom were clean. The TV worked and there is a small cafe adjacent to the front desk. The service was good and the food was also adequate for breakfast. The location was near downtown Wilmington. We did hear our upstairs neighbors when they came in later that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wilmington Visit
Business
Waldorf, MD
Sep 28, 2009

Wilmington Visit

I was not satisfied with the room, it was kinda dirty looking. The staff came and changed all that had to be changed. But, I am would not visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durahm,NC
Sep 7, 2009

Great for the price!!!!

The hotel was nice for the price and the location was great as-well. I would certainly book this place again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. Dave
Business
St. Simons Isl. GA (ex Wilmingtonian)
Sep 3, 2009

Just what I wanted

I have an extensive travel record. My observation is lower priced rooms at times, draws young, rowdy and loud patrons. Upon check-in I made a specific request for a "very quiet" room. The friendly check-in person checked his available rooms and gave me a perfectly quiet one. This is a well managed and friendly property. There were no disappointments and I will stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic Beach New York
Aug 24, 2009

Nice place

This hotel was very clean and neat. The restaurant in the lobby had an amazing breakfast!! For the price we paid, you can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephanie Sunshine
Business
North Carolina
Aug 10, 2009

Convient to beaches.

Relaxed, sightsee, shop and went on tours. Also, went to different beaches in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katjoy
Business
elm city nc
Aug 9, 2009

great stay with friendly service

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location for us was good and we enjoyed the pool even though the pool need some chemicals added to it for cleanliness. I did not get a chance to visit the restaurant but I think if a free continental breakfast was offered that would have made the stay perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfef
Business
Bay Shore , N.Y.
Aug 3, 2009

great locatiopn

Good location to all activities and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top