$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

2 stars
5040 Market Street, US 17 & US 74, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
123 reviews
Two night stay

I was pleased with this Days Inn. Check in was fast and the gentleman who helped us was nice. Our... See full review

  • Family on a budget.
  • Aug 8, 2014
Beach Vacation

We enjoyed our trip to Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. We have stayed in Days Inn several times.... See full review

  • Chelley Beach Babe
  • Jul 16, 2014
Affordable Wilmington hotel close to beach, airport with free Wi-Fi
Five-Sunburst, Chairman Award-winning Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street is located just off Route 76 in Wilmington, N.C. Convenient to Wilmington International Airport and five miles from Wrightsville Beach, Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street puts guests within easy reach of local attractions like University of North Carolina, Wilmington, Screen Gems Studio and Cape Fear Museum. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and can catch up with email using free high-speed wireless Internet. Jeanette's Family Restaurant and lobby gift shop are on-site.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Guest laundry room
Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street are clean and quiet, and offer smoking or nonsmoking options. Accommodations include a queen or two double beds, free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, microwaves, dressers, coffee-makers, free local calls and television with expanded cable, including HBO. Bathrooms come with full-size tubs, toiletries, hair-dryers and ample counter space. Pets are accepted for a nightly fee, and rooms with recliners and desks are available.
Features
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street offers tons of value for its location off Route 76. The hotel is convenient to a variety of shopping and dining options in addition to popular attractions like Wrightsville Beach, Screen Gems Studio and UNC Wilmington. After a day at the beach or sightseeing, guests swim in the refreshing outdoor pool. Guests take care of cleaning their wardrobes in the coin-operated laundry room and buy souvenirs from the lobby gift shop.
Dining
Days Inn Wilmington – Market Street guests dine at Jeanette's Family Restaurant on-site for American and Southern classic dishes.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (5 mi/8 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Carolina Beach (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • On-site business center
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed for a $15 USD per night fee. Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Rollaway beds, cribs and infant beds may be available and should be requested at the time of booking, and fees may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required upon check-in for incidental charges. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests made via the web site cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2442 -77.8817
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family on a budget.
Cherryville, NC
Aug 8, 2014

Two night stay

I was pleased with this Days Inn. Check in was fast and the gentleman who helped us was nice. Our room was located at the back ( rm. 130) directly across from the pool. You could hear the children in the pool but that didn't bother us. The room was nice and clean, had everything that we needed. The wifi worked great and the air conditioner was nice and cold. Maid service the next morning after we left for the day was great. Left fresh towels, cups for the coffee maker, soap and shampoo and made the beds. I guess the only thing that I didn't like was that some area work crews were staying around us. They would sit outside their room ( next to us) and were drinking beer. Some above us were hanging out on the walk around balconies. They never were loud or said anything to us. They were never disrespectful either. It was just uncomfortable to walk to the room with them all looking. All in all we were very pleased with our stay. The location is great! Close to a lot of restaurants and only about 10 to 15 minutes from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't like pool noise ask for a room away from the back. Ask if work crews are staying and if you don't want to be close to them ask for a room away from where they are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flippen
Sims, NC
Jul 28, 2014

Good Choice

This hotel proved to be a good economic choice. My primary concern in choosing a hotel was cleanliness, and this Hotel met my satisfaction. No problems or concerns and a competitive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelley Beach Babe
Raleigh, NC
Jul 16, 2014

Beach Vacation

We enjoyed our trip to Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. We have stayed in Days Inn several times. The room was very comfortable. However, we did have some very noisy tenants on top of us. I think I will choose a room on top the next time. The weather was great. The pool was fantastic. See you next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was located just a block or two over on College Road..perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bully Bites
Business
SC
May 4, 2014

Great for the money!

The staff were very nice & had a happy attitude which was very refreshing. The room was very clean & even had a coffee pot, microwave & a mini refrigerator. A huge plus was the Days Inn restaurant! It was nice not to have to go far for food! Location is very close to downtown & Battleship Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J With Mary Kay
Business
Greenville
Apr 27, 2014

Great for the money

This hotel is nothing fancy. If you are looking for luxury this is not for you. If you are looking for a clean room, friendly staff, and somewhere to stay in Wilmington that is close to restaurants and shopping this is a great stay. It is affordable and in a good neighborhood. The room has a little mildewed smell but other than that I can't complain. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a very short drive from Wrightsville Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
German tennis
Fairfax,Virginia
Apr 14, 2014

Great

Good place for stay. Good price. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
future seahawk dad
Torrington, CT
Apr 7, 2014

average but above average friendliness

Even though they had a restaurant we didn't try, there's nothing better than having a Waffle House across the street. Very convenient location and a very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stephentoher
Virginia Beach
Sep 30, 2013

Stay in Wilmington, NC

We were disapointed. We specifically requested a non smoking room, but were told that our request hadn't come through on the site we booked the hotel through. We were given a choice of 3 smoking rooms, two which we couldn't even walk into. All our clothes and bags smell like smoke. The room was clean, but clearly in need of updating. Rug had holes in it. The bed was comfortable, but we wouldn't choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern traveler for fun
North Carolina
Sep 4, 2013

Labor Day Weekend

Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel. It was in a great location and the price was very reasonable. The rooms were clean and the water pressure was great in the shower. My only issues were (1) the other clientele at the hotel as they were quite loud and stayed up late into the night and (2) the man working the checkin desk as he was quite strange and said bizarre things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful of the parking areas downtown as they are quite confusing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiverBob37
Cary, NC
Sep 3, 2013

A clean convenient place to stay.

I got stuck upstairs but had a pleasant stay otherwise. The room was clean and fairly comfortable. No noise problems. Decent TV age I like having a fridge and microwave. This is my preferred place to stay in Wilmington when I can get a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top