$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

3 stars
4706 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
Nice Place

Good clean room, right location. Checked in late and checked out early. See full review

  • Brucexxxxx
  • Nov 19, 2014
Great For Business

Had business meetings in Wilmington and wanted comfort and amenities. Didn't need the beach or the... See full review

  • JRogerrad
  • Jun 23, 2014
Wilmington hotel near shops, dining with free breakfast, Wi-Fi, pool
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) is located just steps from the shops and restaurants of New Market Centre. Guests staying at the nonsmoking Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) can expect comfortable rooms and suites with 32-inch flat-screen TVs with microwaves and refrigerators. Some suites offer whirlpools and dry bars. The hotel also provides free wired/wireless Internet, free deluxe continental breakfast, an indoor heated pool and a whirlpool.
Highlights
  • Free wired/wireless Internet
  • Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center
Rooms
The 74 comfortable, nonsmoking rooms and suites at Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) offer one king or two queen beds. Amenities also include free wired/wireless Internet, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, a coffee-maker, a safe, a refrigerator, a microwave, a bathroom, a full-length mirror, a desk, an iron and an ironing board. Suites include a separate sitting area and a sleeper sofa. Some suites provide dry bars and whirlpools.
Features
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) relax by the indoor pool with a book from the lending library and lounge in the whirlpool. The concierge assists travelers with attraction and restaurant recommendations. Guests get in a workout in the fitness center, and then wash their clothes in the on-site laundry facilities. The sundry shop provides snacks and forgotten items. Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult.
Dining
Each morning, Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) guests indulge in a free deluxe continental breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and more. Coffee, tea and cookies are available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Guests walk to nearby restaurants for lunch and dinner, including Bonefish Grill and Hieronymus Seafood.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Fort Fisher (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Free wired/wireless Internet
  • Meeting space fits 14 to 60
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • A 24-hour business center with print service
Policies and fees
Hotel does not accept pets and is completely nonsmoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Bonefish Grill
Walking distance from the hotel
Olive Garden
1 mile from the hotel
Genki Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Walking distance from the hotel
Incredible Pizza
Walking distance from the hotel
Carrabbas Italian Restaurant
1 mile from the hotel
Hooters
Walking distance from the hotel
Cracker Barrel
Located 1.5 miles from the hotel
Sticky Fingers BBQ
Located 1 mile from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Traveler 09
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 9, 2014

Great nights stay

My husband and I stayed one night while in Wilmington for a wedding. The hotel was very clean and we had a good breakfast in the morning before we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timothy the Terrific
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 9, 2013

Great spot for the money

Hotel was easy to find, front desk staff was nice. Only about 5-10 mins from downtown. Downside is TV is small and breakfast wasn't the best I ever had but overall great. I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annacne
Business
ilm
Feb 16, 2013

great valentine's day

I live in the area and just wanted a night in the jacuzzi and indoor pool. Everything was great. Surprisingly clean and well maintained for the price. If I had to complain about something it would be that the pool floor was a little yellow and the hot tub wasn't open until the next morning. However, I knew about the hot tub because i had called when i was booking. but we had a jacuzzi in the room which was clean and perfect so we didnt care at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celia B
Business
Wilmington, nc
May 14, 2012

Country inn and suites, Wilmington, nc

The room was very nice and clean but the breakfast was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmb1
Business
Englewood, NJ, USA
Jan 18, 2012

anniversary long weekend getaway

we flew down from new jersey to spend time in Wilmington......the hotel was perfectly located between the city and the airport.....the staff was very accommodating.....everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bridge Traveler
Business
Fairfield Glade, TN
Nov 27, 2011

Bridge Traveler

Played at nearby bridge tournament, and needed comfy, clean & quiet room. This was perfect, and also included breakfast. A safe area, and plenty of restaurants near by. Recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jul 19, 2011

Great Stay!

This hotel was 5 miles away from Wrightsville Beach and about 10 min from downtown Wilmington. The hotel was new, nice and clean. The employees were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and a bonus because I did not realize it came with the cost of the room. I would definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshville, NC
Jul 6, 2011

July 4th visit

The stay at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Marke was enjoyable. The room had a great air conditioning system. The bed was great but the shower was terrible. Location was close to the major roads and sites. Ease of access to resturants and attractions were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best hint was the comfort of the bed and how well the air conditioning worked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Revenue Enhancer
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 27, 2011

One of the better values in Wilmington

Excellent value! Very comfortable beds. Best breakfast of any hotel. The only thing that prevented me giving them 5 stars was that you could hear those talking in the hallways like they were in your room. Additionally, the maids were inconsistent in towel service - no wash clothes on night one and on day two, they forgot to replace the dirty towels they had collected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tat2Lvr
Business
Greenville, NC
May 1, 2011

Can you follow directions?

I went to a tattoo convention in Wilmington, NC. I had to check in late so they were very cooperative with me. However, when I arrived they told me that they were full and that they switched my room from a king to 2 queen beds. I was NOT happy! I planned this trip THREE weeks ago, and I specifically chose this hotel and a KING BED because it was recommended to me by the tattoo convention. How can a hotel switch your rooms when this is what you SPECIFICALLY requested? I was completely angry and unsatisfied with the lack of communication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top