$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

3 stars
View map of 4706 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
52 reviews
Great place for UNCW parents to stay

Stayed here with my sister and elderly mother when my son graduated from UNCW. Super clean,... See full review

  • Collegekids Mom
  • Feb 25, 2015
Good business hotel

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was terrific for the value. See full review

  • markieboy1
  • Dec 29, 2014
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) is located just steps from the shops and restaurants of New Market Centre. Guests staying at the nonsmoking Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) can expect comfortable rooms and suites with 32-inch flat-screen TVs with microwaves and refrigerators. Some suites offer whirlpools and dry bars. The hotel also provides free wired/wireless Internet, free deluxe continental breakfast, an indoor heated pool and a whirlpool.
Dining
Each morning, Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) guests indulge in a free deluxe continental breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and more. Coffee, tea and cookies are available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Guests walk to nearby restaurants for lunch and dinner, including Bonefish Grill and Hieronymus Seafood.
Rooms
The 74 comfortable, nonsmoking rooms and suites at Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) offer one king or two queen beds. Amenities also include free wired/wireless Internet, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, a coffee-maker, a safe, a refrigerator, a microwave, a bathroom, a full-length mirror, a desk, an iron and an ironing board. Suites include a separate sitting area and a sleeper sofa. Some suites provide dry bars and whirlpools.
Property features
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) relax by the indoor pool with a book from the lending library and lounge in the whirlpool. The concierge assists travelers with attraction and restaurant recommendations. Guests get in a workout in the fitness center, and then wash their clothes in the on-site laundry facilities. The sundry shop provides snacks and forgotten items. Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult.
Highlights
  • Free wired/wireless Internet
  • Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Fort Fisher (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Free wired/wireless Internet
  • Meeting space fits 14 to 60
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • A 24-hour business center with print service
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Policies
Hotel does not accept pets and is completely nonsmoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC also booked these hotels.

★★
$83
4.2 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$73
4.0 / 5 85 reviews
★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$73
2.3 / 5 47 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Bonefish Grill
Walking distance from the hotel
Olive Garden
1 mile from the hotel
Genki Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Walking distance from the hotel
Incredible Pizza
Walking distance from the hotel
Carrabbas Italian Restaurant
1 mile from the hotel
Hooters
Walking distance from the hotel
Cracker Barrel
Located 1.5 miles from the hotel
Sticky Fingers BBQ
Located 1 mile from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
High Point
Oct 20, 2008

New Hotel

This Country Inn & Suites is a new Hotel Open just over a month. Maid service was very lacking. Stayed a total of 5 days, room got made up once. Towels changed twice without us asking. Room not vacuumed any day. Cable went out twice. Beds were very hard. No hotel info in room (told it was on order). Free Continental Breakfast consisted of coffee (when it was available), watered down juices, 2% milk warm, fruit available sometime, corn flakes for cereal, bagels and muffins in plastic also stale. One person to work breakfast area and only very spotty at best. I asked for coffee to be refilled at the front desk and got an attitude. There was no cups, so I had to ask for those as well and received attitude again. Went to a restaurant for breakfast 4 of 5 days. Two people $20.00. Went to use the hot tub first evening and it had so much chlorine and or chemicals in it you could only stay in for a minute before eyes started burning and coughing. Had to leave pool area and go outside to get fresh air. Complained to front desk, Again an attitude and no satisfaction. Won't return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target is accross the street.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jackie w
Business
midwest
Aug 14, 2011

Won't return

Had difficulty getting plumbing problem resolved, request to clear a toilet was ignored for 10 hours, and we had to talk them into trying to find a plunger. Maintenance staff is off weekends, they said. Seems that there is great variation among the entries in this chain, but will not stay at this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh nc
Feb 15, 2010

Wow! Bad mngt. Rooms nice, hot tub out

We got to the hotel only to find out our romantic weekend was not going to include a hot tub since there hot tub was broken. One of the reasons we booked this certain hotel. We also booked this hotel for the comfort and quietness a valentines weekend should have. Well we were given a room right beside the meeting room where someone was celebrating a 60th birthday party with very loud music. Then we were switched to a room on the third story where we heard someone walking on the floor upstairs for a couple of hours (to be expected). I called the so called manager who I never actually saw yet called several times and left a message on his phone ,and a mesage with my # for the clerk at the front desk to give to him. He never responded. I hate leaving bad revieews and never have until now!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Jun 19, 2009

Not as advertised.

I wasn't very happy when I spent 30 minutes going to the airport because it is advertised Airport when in fact it is about 20 to 30 minutes away in the back of a neighborhood. It really aggrevated me because it was dark on arrival and I almost missed my dinner engagement and planned on being near the airport and leaving hotel about 9:00 to return rental car. But instead had to get up at 6:00 to get car back etc. I paid extra for a studio which was really just a handicap room, no specail tub, no special towels, it seems like a fraud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celia B
Couples
Wilmington, nc
May 14, 2012

Country inn and suites, Wilmington, nc

The room was very nice and clean but the breakfast was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marlyn best mom
Family
Queens NY
Aug 26, 2012

Great family getaway

My kids loved it.We have to go back in November,this is where we will be going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target,Marshals and a few other stores are right across the street,Walmart is a short walk away.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott2013
Family
Baltimore, MD
May 13, 2013

Good Graduation Location

We had a good experience and it was a great location for graduation weekend. The location was convenient and the rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and it was a bonus to have a free breakfast. All-in-all a good location to stay with the entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OIB Bound
Friends
Grove City
Nov 3, 2013

Nice facilty

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. It is located close to ILM airport. Also very close to two very nice quilt stores and restraunts. Downtown Wilmington is no more than 10 minutes away. I would book this hotel again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
dayton,oh
Jun 13, 2010

check in time was terribly late

Hotel was very clean and comfortable however my complaint was that check in time was way late for us since we were on vacation and wanted to go to beach consequently had to leave luggage in car and the heat fried my grandkids computer as well as a blow dryer. There should be a way too let people in hotel while on vacation. For this reason I would never stay in a country inn again. My trip cost me over 700.00 for a night's stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tat2Lvr
Couples
Greenville, NC
May 1, 2011

Can you follow directions?

I went to a tattoo convention in Wilmington, NC. I had to check in late so they were very cooperative with me. However, when I arrived they told me that they were full and that they switched my room from a king to 2 queen beds. I was NOT happy! I planned this trip THREE weeks ago, and I specifically chose this hotel and a KING BED because it was recommended to me by the tattoo convention. How can a hotel switch your rooms when this is what you SPECIFICALLY requested? I was completely angry and unsatisfied with the lack of communication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top