$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

3 stars
4706 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
Nice Place

Good clean room, right location. Checked in late and checked out early. See full review

  • Brucexxxxx
  • Nov 19, 2014
Great For Business

Had business meetings in Wilmington and wanted comfort and amenities. Didn't need the beach or the... See full review

  • JRogerrad
  • Jun 23, 2014
Wilmington hotel near shops, dining with free breakfast, Wi-Fi, pool
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) is located just steps from the shops and restaurants of New Market Centre. Guests staying at the nonsmoking Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) can expect comfortable rooms and suites with 32-inch flat-screen TVs with microwaves and refrigerators. Some suites offer whirlpools and dry bars. The hotel also provides free wired/wireless Internet, free deluxe continental breakfast, an indoor heated pool and a whirlpool.
Highlights
  • Free wired/wireless Internet
  • Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center
Rooms
The 74 comfortable, nonsmoking rooms and suites at Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) offer one king or two queen beds. Amenities also include free wired/wireless Internet, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, a coffee-maker, a safe, a refrigerator, a microwave, a bathroom, a full-length mirror, a desk, an iron and an ironing board. Suites include a separate sitting area and a sleeper sofa. Some suites provide dry bars and whirlpools.
Features
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) relax by the indoor pool with a book from the lending library and lounge in the whirlpool. The concierge assists travelers with attraction and restaurant recommendations. Guests get in a workout in the fitness center, and then wash their clothes in the on-site laundry facilities. The sundry shop provides snacks and forgotten items. Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult.
Dining
Each morning, Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) guests indulge in a free deluxe continental breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and more. Coffee, tea and cookies are available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Guests walk to nearby restaurants for lunch and dinner, including Bonefish Grill and Hieronymus Seafood.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Fort Fisher (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Free wired/wireless Internet
  • Meeting space fits 14 to 60
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • A 24-hour business center with print service
Policies and fees
Hotel does not accept pets and is completely nonsmoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Bonefish Grill
Walking distance from the hotel
Olive Garden
1 mile from the hotel
Genki Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Walking distance from the hotel
Incredible Pizza
Walking distance from the hotel
Carrabbas Italian Restaurant
1 mile from the hotel
Hooters
Walking distance from the hotel
Cracker Barrel
Located 1.5 miles from the hotel
Sticky Fingers BBQ
Located 1 mile from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juzneveryoumind
Business
Hamilton, OH
Jul 5, 2010

Great Stay

This was a very nice clean place to stay with rockers on the front porch. We enjoyed it as we visited with our children and went swimming at Wrightsville Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Krazy's Pizza on Shipyard Blvd., Something Fishy on College Rd., Kohl's Custard at Wrightsville Beach, and Vic's white cheddar popcorn, also on Shipyard Blvd. near Krazy's. Every time I come to Wilmington, I have to visit these places!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E. Martie
Business
St.Croix USVI
Jan 15, 2012

My trip was exactly or even more than what I expected!!

It was clean, beds were very comfy, and the staff were very nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in close proximity to this hotel, which is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mells22
Business
South Carolina
Mar 20, 2012

Quiet and Comfortable

I really enjoyed my stay at Country Inn and Suites. It was clean, quiet, & enjoyable. It was a great deal for the price and even included breakfast. I jumped at the chance for complimentary cookies when I arrived, too. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starpick
Business
Wake Forest, NC, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Historic wilmington family oriented Nice!

The george restaurant was great on the cape fear river. Kilwins ice cream shop has fudge and ice creammm,, good stuff! Carriiang ride right across from ice cream shop of historic wilmingon narrated by the driver.. romantic town and very safe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the george seafood and steak yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annacne
Business
ilm
Feb 16, 2013

great valentine's day

I live in the area and just wanted a night in the jacuzzi and indoor pool. Everything was great. Surprisingly clean and well maintained for the price. If I had to complain about something it would be that the pool floor was a little yellow and the hot tub wasn't open until the next morning. However, I knew about the hot tub because i had called when i was booking. but we had a jacuzzi in the room which was clean and perfect so we didnt care at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Very comfortable and pleasant

Room was very clean. The staff were freindly and helpful. Location was in the center of everything we wanted to do. Excellent stay. We will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
espnsportsfan
Business
wake forest nc
May 24, 2009

Beautiful place for family

Great location, great staff. perfect for everyone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jul 19, 2011

Great Stay!

This hotel was 5 miles away from Wrightsville Beach and about 10 min from downtown Wilmington. The hotel was new, nice and clean. The employees were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and a bonus because I did not realize it came with the cost of the room. I would definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hingham, ma
Dec 16, 2010

fantastic hotel for location and price

We were there to visit family. The staff was wonderful. I have stayed at many hotels and with the situation we came across, the staff could not have been better. I felt like i was home with family because of the staff. No matter what we asked for they were right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
markieboy1
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Good business hotel

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was terrific for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top